RMIT University

RMIT University Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Rewarding
PASS Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 December 2019
Solid job for a full time student. Paid work outside of seasons for creation of material, maximum one hour. All other time spent independently working on material above an our was not paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from RMIT University
8 December 2019

Hey there - thanks for leaving a review on how you balanced work and being a full time student!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Selection Project Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 April 2019
RMIT is a nice place to work. Managers treat the staff fairly. They created a positive environment to work. Salary is reasonable. Managers give you training and help you to improve your work.
Pros
Management is quite good.
Cons
All good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Official response from RMIT University
6 October 2019

Hi there. Thank you so much for giving us feedback on your experience with us. It’s great that you enjoyed our working environment. We do too!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised
I was happy with the management, environment and salary. If I had a chance to stay at RMIT University for a longer time, I would definitely take it. I hope I can find a similar place to work there in the close future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Official response from RMIT University
6 October 2019

Hi there. It’s great to hear that you loved working at RMIT. Be on the lookout for new job postings as we post often on our Career hub or career page listing https://www.rmit.edu.au/careers. You can also sign up for our regular news letters to stay in the loop.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good work life balance
Admissions Assistant (Former Employee) –  Australia28 September 2018
- Need to focus more on improving and/or add more critical course contents to truly become an outstanding university.
- Good compensation
- Good working balance
- Lack of advancement opportunities
- Convenient location: City center
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of pressure
PhD Graduate (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC28 February 2018
Lot of pressure
Not Australian type of Management
Good workplace, nice environment, good technical and IT background
Nice, kind, professional group of colleagues
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still caught in the 50s
Office of Academic Registrar Group (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC17 January 2018
There are some fantastic people there. The portfolio I worked in lacked leadership from the top down. People management and professional development in particular was poor. The group did not exhibit the values it publishes. There did not seem to be a focus/commitment on where the organisation is heading.
Pros
salary
Cons
lack of leadership, poor people management, lack of consistency
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Makeup artist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 September 2017
Being the makeup artist for RMIT University was a fantastic experience for me. I'd recommend it for anyone, whom wants to get great experience in makeup.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast speeding work environment
Leading technical officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 April 2016
Fast speed and busy work environment.
Great culture
Great management
staff are friendly
great benefits
continues learning and training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job provides interesting and challenging works
Consulting Architect (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 April 2016
Excellent working environment and interesting people around the school and colleges.

They have over 500 IT works with annual turnover 1 billion dollars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more RMIT University reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RMIT University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 116 reviews
551
445
313
25
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture