Robins Kitchen Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many hours
Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dubbo NSW6 August 2018
I began with Robins Kitchen, shortly after having my baby - got few shifts a week - maybe 10-15 hours a week. Not really going to help with the bills - job fills in time til you find a permanent position with better hours.
Pros
More time with family
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not like working for this company
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendale NSW29 December 2017
this company was not good to work for the bosses were always on your back expecting me to greet a customer the second they walk into the shop which did not go over well with most customers. i was lucky the company went into liquidation so my job was made redundant. the staff members in my store were very lovely,
Pros
none
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robins Kitchen
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD25 October 2017
I was a casual with Robins quiet a few years ago the company has now changed hands but I am still in contact with my then Manageress our working day was always a pleasure and I looked forward to going to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Assistant store manager (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD30 July 2017
Continuous issues with team members and apparent issues with reviewing work contracts. Good hours and work related rosters, but definitely not worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would rather be unemployed and living on the street
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane South QLD1 June 2017
Highly unethical and legally questionable sales tactics and marketing. The higher management have no retail experience and do not comprehend store management and administration. Highly female oriented staff
Pros
you can quit
Cons
you can't quit if you need to pay bills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying the customer service aspect of the job.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Booval QLD11 March 2017
A typical day at work is liasing with the customer to gain the complete sales experience for them. I learned being polite and making the customer feel at home, I was likely to gain more sales from them. Management gave me as many opportunities to learn new skills on the job but unfortunately there is no advancement in the job. The hardest part of the job is knowing there is no advancement in my career. The enjoyable part of the job is always liaising with the customer.
Pros
Customer Service
Cons
No career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Port Macquarie NSW20 February 2017
A fun and friendly company to work for. Very much enjoyed talking to customers and helping them choose the best products for them. Friendly staff to work with who made work goals easier.
Pros
Free products
Cons
late night shift on thursday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miserable work enviroment
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grafton NSW3 December 2016
the worst working environment, staff do not work as part of a team. they love to put down other staff and customers once left the shop.
Management put down staff ie your hopeless and stupid on a shift. other co workers refuse to help staff member no team work. management always frustrated and take it out on staff.

the most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers.
hardest part was the put downs and when asking advice of staff and getting a reply ' how should i know only worked here two (swear) years.One staff member liked to abuse you in front of customers.
Pros
customers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Loganholme QLD30 August 2016
I love working with people.
I like being busy.
My co workers are great to work with.
The hardest part of this job is lifting boxes.
I learn new computer skills everyday.
I open the shop and sometimes close the shop.
I do banking and nearly all paper work including reports to head office.
I have achieved the highest sales person on many occasions.



I am ready to take my career to the next level
Pros
25% discount
Cons
no career prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, fast paced
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Springfield, QLD12 November 2014
I loved working at robins kitchen, it was great but that was a time when i suffered from middle ear infections really bad and i use to faint alot so i had to quit.
Pros
best friendliest people to work with
Cons
long hours and not good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robins kitchen was a fun and exciting place to work.
Senior Staff member - retails business (Former Employee) –  Emerald queensland australia29 June 2014
I am 55 years old and enjoy working with a team of people who enjoy coming to work and enjoy meeting customers and having fun while working, the hardest part of a job for me has been we have travelled around Australia for 10 years and saying good bye to new friends at my work place has been very hard, I enjoy meeting people and interacting with them in there daily lives, I love the company of my fellow workers and I am a happy active lady,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
casual employee (Former Employee) –  Mackay, QLD18 May 2014
The hours didnt suit me with them changing the roster frequently and being sent home after 3 hours due to the business not meeting targets and staff hours being reduced at no notice. I need more than 10 hours a week employment.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bundaberg10 March 2014
Loved working at Robins Kitchen shame it went into liquidation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workmates. Very happy environment
Retail assistant (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast, QLD4 March 2014
A typical day would be to re-merchandise stock to fit current promotions. Acknowleging all who enter the store and closing all sale prospects. My workmates all work well together which creates a wonderful and happy work environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is achieving goals set by head office.
Pros
Great workplace environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Robins Kitchen reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robins Kitchen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
56
41
34
22
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
1.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.1Culture