Rockmans Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff members were great
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Southport QLD6 July 2019
I worked for 5months in this store except for the two staff members I worked with that were great. The Manager is a Vile woman. And has no compassion for her staff, or the store, let alone customers. I can not work somewhere where the manager is so rude to customers.
I left due to not enough hours.
Never got to have break. But Manager always wondering off.
Pros
Good staff discount
Cons
Manager was foul
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Weston Creek ACT20 March 2018
If I didn't end up traveling I would probably still be here. Although it was challenging and sometimes tricky with customers, what retail place isn't?
My manager was lovely and very understanding and helpful. The work itself was pretty straight forward and very flexible.
Pros
Located near good food and drinks, great staff, easy going
Cons
Could be tricky with no free parking and long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my team was great
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC6 October 2017
I loved my manager. she was fab! but only 4 weeks into this great job the store was closed by head office. I am so upset. for the girls that have been there for years. and the fact this was my first job after 10 years. not handled well at all.
Pros
great team.
Cons
didnt last long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockmans
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Forest Lake QLD20 July 2017
I have worked at quite a few Rockman store in Queensland over the years. I have always found the Manager and staff very easy to work with and making your work day enjoyable and fun.
The customer interaction I received while working in the stores was the best part of the day.
When new stock came in it was interesting and enjoyable to view the new stock and move the old "story" over and new 1 in.
I am still friends with a lot of my past work mates and managers and actually have 2 past managers as refers.
Learning new jobs and how the visual merchandising was conducted was also a excellent part of my day.
Pros
Discount on clothing
Cons
Rearranging shelfs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rundle Mall SA9 May 2017
Met some great people when working for Rockmans. Really lovely culture and opportunities to either work part time or advance yourself and climb the retail ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a lovely environment to work in, the staff are friendly.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gorokan NSW22 February 2017
The company is very well structured, the employees and managers i have work with over the years have been very helpful and are excellent with how they treat, help and train.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 March 2016
Moderately busy days.
Learnt cash handling and stock handling.
Co workers were very helpful and co operative.
Hardest part was to reach the target when it was not very busy.
Enjoyed the company of co workers a lot
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly working environment.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bega NSW17 February 2016
I have not worked here long, however a typical day normally includes unpacking orders, hanging clothing, marking off invoices, making sure that the store looks presentable... and most importantly, ensuring that all customers receive excellent service through direct salesmanship, and prompt courteous service etc. The retail manager is particular in how things get done because she likes to ensure the store is always at it's best, however she is still approachable/easy to get on with. My co-workers are also very cooperative team members. The hardest part of my job is having short shifts which sometimes makes it difficult to complete tasks. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with a good team, as well as assisting customers with what to wear. I have gained a better sense of style since working at Rockmans, and learned some better customer service techniques.
Pros
Overall excellent place to work
Cons
Not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glenorchy hobart30 January 2015
Rockmans is again dealing with people witch I love, but I found that staff and management were not easy to talk too. I enjoyed helping people and stocking the shop.
Pros
People
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional working environment with good team members and incentives
Part time sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Pakenham, VIC8 July 2014
Opening and/or closing of the store, visual merchandising and good house keeping.
Giving great customer service on the floor and at the counter.
Management training good and hands on. Professional and caring.
Team members were friendly and helpful and everyone worked together to reach and exceed targets.Overall a good working environment.
Opening of the stock and steaming it to go out onto the sales floor?
Gaining a good relationship with the customers and helping them to have a good shopping experience where they will leave happy and keep returning.
Pros
Relaxed with coffee breaks on short shifts
Cons
Only had late night and weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  werribee30 July 2013
busy busy busy, customer service, just going to work was a pleasure.
Pros
job satisfaction
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont think I would work for the company again.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Booval27 August 2012
I very much enjoyed serving and helping the customers. There was always alot of stock, pretty much everyday. Often thought to much stock for the size of store.Also enjoyed my job there as weekend manager and acting 2ic when required.
Pros
close to home and a discount on buying clothes
Cons
short staffed most of the time, often called in at last minute
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report

See more Rockmans reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rockmans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 29 reviews
57
48
310
22
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture