Rockpool Dining Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life Balance
General Manager -Fulltime (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 August 2019
Room to grow but very demanding, not for people looking for good balance, Long hours, lots of hours, for a hospitality group of its size it should have a better work culture
Pros
Big Company with room to grow
Cons
Little Time Off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No shifts and lots of new staff
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Chermside QLD28 March 2019
Good company if you're a favourite...otherwise no shifts. Some managers will help you out, otherwise you'll work 2 hours and then go home. Pay is decent (award level for new stands, enterprise agreement for old). Lots of visits from HO, some really strict people there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new skills
Marketing coordinator, Bartender (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 March 2019
I worked work for the marketing department during the day promoting their nightclub and attracting more business opportunities. In the evening I would work as a bartender and could be sent to any bar within the nightclub. I was an adaptable team member.
Pros
Learn many marketing and bartending skills
Cons
Pay wasn't sustainable and hours were inconsistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW15 March 2019
Memorable, I will always remember my time there. I have started as a Reservations Consultant but after finding the job not challening enough decided to move onto operational side in individual venues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 December 2018
good place to work if you don't mind having a social life and getting under paid.
awesome staff. need to improve on management tho.
laid back environment.
Pros
free food for managers
Cons
long hours, staff pay full price for food, underpaid for about of hours worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, & Great People - Free food on Wednesdays
Accounts Payable Officer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 November 2018
Great and fun place to work, great work/life balance. Get to sample the various restaurants foods on Wednesdays too. Office is in a great location for travel. music on a Friday from the club below can be a little distracting from work, however is great for getting you into the mood of the weekend. Office was a little unorganized for me starting but, got there in the end.
Pros
Free lunch on wednesday. Great Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to build your career in hospitality
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 October 2018
Good company to build your career in hospitality. Otherwise, no good recognising your employees. Hard work with recompensation. Chance to meet nice people from all over the world.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
long hours of shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work-life balance
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Chatswood NSW16 July 2018
The demand of the job, long hours and culture of the company requires workers to be tough mentally and emotionally to the point of exhaustion and depression.
Pros
Free lunches and 25% staff discount across Rockpool Dining Group
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  New South Wales28 March 2018
I relocated in Sydney, Australia March 2016 and had the opportunity to work for one of the best hospitality companies. I learned so much from my chefs, they taught me alot from as simple as slicing to as complicated as managing ordering of food and non food items. I had the opportunity to handle a very diverse team and doing rosters as well. Hardest part of the job is making sure everything is in place even before service starts, from schedules to preps down to meeting food cost and labour cost. But at the end of the time, the job is very fulfilling.
Pros
get to work with nice people
Cons
long hours but that's a given from any hospitality job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate
Apprentice Chef (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW8 August 2017
Great evironment, Amazing Chefs and top notch Management.
Truly the best fine dining chinese restaurant in Australia that can provide authentic provincial chinese cuisine with intimate serive.
Pros
Serious Training
Cons
Hard to balance life/work life
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rockpool Dining Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
53
41
34
22
11

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Rockpool Dining Group Reviews by Location