Royal Flying Doctor Service Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only did 1 x placement shift
Alphington and Paramedic Service Victoria (Former Employee) –  Victoria24 March 2019
I was only here for one day as part of my schools placement, although the staff were very helpful with a great knowledge of the industry
the culture seemed very good with a real focus on the community and giving back
the hardest [part of the day was knowing that you cant help or change everyone life but we must do our best
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace where you can set your own pace
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Alice Springs NT10 January 2018
A typical day at work just includes opening the shops and stating the machines in the museum and counting the money. You go at your own pace throughout the day and stock, and give assistance to customers. Count money at the end of the day and clean up
Pros
Flexible Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administration Assistant - Contract (Former Employee) –  Dubbo NSW16 November 2017
I worked a lot independently, wasn't shown a great deal and found my way. This was a great experience, great people and great environment. Unfortunately this was only a short contract role.
Pros
People, culture, experience
Cons
short term contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A worthy cause I was happy to help
Fundraising Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Kalgoorlie-Boulder WA25 July 2017
Volunteering for the Royal Flying Doctors Service is a wonderful feeling. The do so much for WA and they really appreciate the time and effort you put into helping them out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Systems Administrator/Base Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD17 May 2017
To long ago to have any impact. Limited knowledge of changes that have impacted company in the last 15 years. Good community spirit and nice staff .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great non-profit with laidback culture
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney, Australia27 April 2017
Laidback culture with people focused on raising money for widely-respected Australian non-profit organization. Some employees have been with organization for years
Pros
Relaxed culture, kind people
Cons
Small office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An iconic brand delivering much needed services throughout rural and remote Australia
Executive Assistant to CEO (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD10 September 2016
An iconic brand delivering much needed services throughout rural and remote Australia. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you helped make a difference to someone in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mundane job
flight nurse (Former Employee) –  adelaide4 November 2015
Not a very supportive team. A few think they are better than others. Pretty mundane job involving transferring patients from one place to another. Paramedics should really do this job and medstar do the real retrieving of patients like they do now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team spirit
Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Meekatharra Western Australia27 January 2015
working in the outback has its challenges but that is what you are there for to problem solve and get on with the job.
my co-workers where fanastic and we all worked as a team. running a gp clinic was very busy put we all did our very best to make sure that all clinics were happy and seen in a timely manner
Pros
having accommodation and a great team spirit
Cons
long way from the hairdresser etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fundraising Assistance
Fundraising Assistance (Former Employee) –  Jandakot, WA7 November 2014
Opening Mail
Sorting Donations - Cash,Cheque,Credit cards for entering into Donman Programme
Orders - Phone, Mail
Packing Orders - for delivery
Shop Assistance in RFDS's Souvenir Shop
Serving customers,filling shop products
Assistance to other work college when required
Stock Take

Excellent Encouraging work college's
Pros
Working for a inspiring company
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work helping persons in need
Area Leader (Current Employee) –  Gippsland Victoria25 April 2014
12 hour shift start at 0700 work all over Gippsland between Hospitals and into Melbourne.
Operate an ambulance for Non Emergency Patient Care.
Co-workers great to work with, work with RN1, PTO and ATA. Hardest part of job would be the hours,
Enjoyable part is making a patients day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place
Medical Chest Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Perth, WA3 December 2013
I love the work but don't like being on short contracts
The staff are fabulous and we do lots of social activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more Royal Flying Doctor Service reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Royal Flying Doctor Service. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
57
44
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture

Royal Flying Doctor Service Reviews by Location