Save The Children Australia Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly workplace
Accounts Officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 November 2018
Everyone working at save the children are equal and the most important thing I like about save the children is their hot desk system where you can work with any department as per required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family friendly and respectful place to work for staff and clients.
EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATOR (Current Employee) –  Tasmania16 August 2018
Fantastic organisation to be a part of. Friendly and supportive colleagues and Team Leaders. Save The Children offers staff every opportunity to grow personally and professionally.I thoroughly enjoy being a valued staff member of this organisation.
Pros
Free Training oppportunities.
Cons
Limited hours for work due to lack of funding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term concerns with personal growth
Family Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Australia27 May 2018
The funding is insecure and long term security and advancement seems to be a barrier. The capacity to do Higher education with the pathway to expand in current position is minimal.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Insecure for longterm career path
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment.
Volunteer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 March 2018
It has been always fun working as a team and with volunteers. It gave me an opportunity working for children safely and for community development. I always enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First employment.
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Perth WA4 December 2017
Work with children in in Eastern Suburbs, youth nights and Christmas Party's. Football, light touch rugby was good tobget boys and girls together. Indoor activities, basketball, dodge and dancing competition s.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save the children
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Shepparton VIC29 August 2017
The most enjoyable part of being able to work with save hte children is watch the children learning new things each dau and watching them be able to develop new skills
Pros
great environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very welcoming workplace
Family Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD12 June 2017
The most enjoyable part of working with Save was the practical work, being able to teach and play with young multicultural families in my community which is Gladstone, QLD.
Pros
Amazing coworkers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was working with customers and a large number of volunteer up to 300. Had make sure shops were well matained volunteers were availble and all
Volunteer Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Perth WA8 April 2017
Having volunteers respond to my adverts and hiring them for shops .
I learned how people are so helpful and caring especially caring for the needs of children around the world.The management were very caring and understanding they were very help full, in areas I was not sure. I would attend work shops with other organization. The work place culture was to aim to help the needs of children. The hardest part was when volunteers have disputes among themselves and you have to settle them.It was changeling but always managed to solve the problem. When the shops did well in the sales and budgets were made, was a very good and exciting.I met different types of people with different cultures and backgrounds. I really enjoyed it very much I was given the responsibility to run the the office with my own discretion. Doing KPI was very changeling too.
Pros
Had tea with staff
Cons
Somtimes worked weekends if there were volunteers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and safe environment to work in.
Family Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD7 April 2014
Typical day could change after one phone call. All plans could be changed to deal with family in crisis.
Improved my people skills and empathy.
Management were supportive, most of the time.
Great team made working under most conditions very easy.
Pros
Company vehicle and salary packaging assisting and empowering families
Cons
Long hours and working autonimously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report

See more Save The Children Australia reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Save The Children Australia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 11 reviews
58
42
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.4Culture

Save The Children Australia Reviews by Location