Play YouTube video button

Serco Employee Reviews in Perth WA

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 3,463 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Serco selected this as a representative review
I enjoyed my job as hospitality manger, and the other workers.
Hospitality Manager (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD22 April 2016
My job with SSDS as a hospitality manager gave me the oppertunity to show my customers my talent to serve them and to look after their wellbeing when they attended their respective messes. My co-workers and myself got on together really effectively, I didnt find any part of the job hard and the enjoyable bits were when the officers had their functions and were pleased with how things were run.
Pros
happy customers
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place ever to work
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Perth WA4 March 2018
Acacia prison is one of the best places I have ever worked.....I can't speak highly enough of everyone there, from a supportive management team down.... the best people work here and make it a pleasure to drive the distance.... if u get the job here u will love it.
Pros
Everyone that works there.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Perth WA13 December 2017
This company has such a high turn over and unhappy staff that I would not bother applying. limited job security, so many employees are looking for other employment. Save yourself the stress.
Pros
good pay
Cons
high turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Detainee Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Perth Immigration Detention Center25 July 2017
Great opportunity to travel. Good bunch of officers and most managers were fair minded. Saw service on Christmas Island, long days but a great teamwork enviroment.
Pros
Pays
Cons
Pay mistakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serco was a awesome place to ork for the staff are willing and helpful
Domestic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA17 June 2017
i worked at Fiona Stanley hospital i worked when the hospital first opened My duties included cleaning offices and wards that were due to open My possition was on the cancer wards where isolated cleans were carried out Over all i found serco were a awesome company to work for I left company due to family reasons.
Pros
meeting some really positive people
Cons
working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive senior management
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 June 2017
Justice sector contract.
Senior management were supportive of staff within the contract.
Professionally run with a generally positive workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Low morale, management inadequate.
maintenance (Current Employee) –  Perth WA5 June 2017
People on ground floor are top notch ie. Maintenance, porters etc. Management rife with nepetism and ineptitude. Poor treatment of employees, poor facility management overall.
Pros
its a job
Cons
All of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management enjoy bullying staff
Domestic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA16 January 2017
Line managers that bully, harass, intimidate, very uncaring. I worked here at fsh for 7 months. Senior management is useless they hide nowhere to be found. You get threatened as a whole class with pink slips for doing nothing wrong constantly. Serco has already lost one contract no doubt the cleaning contract will be next.
Pros
hmmm.theres subway in the food hall.nice choc chip cookies.
Cons
rudest management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not care
Store person (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 January 2017
Management does not care if you hurt upset or going through a tough time. If you want a company that will care about you then dont work for serco. The staff i worked with were amazing
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard job
Court Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Perth WA22 December 2016
It was quite a hard job. you had to be on your toes and know your policies and procedures. It help when you had good team members and a good supervisor.
Pros
Working with good team members.
Cons
Nature of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and different experience for the career life
Detention Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Perth WA9 November 2016
A nice place to work and learn the different culture. The hardest part of the job is dealing with people from various countries.

Enjoyed to work with colleagues and lots of fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work mates are great to work with
Domestic Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perth W.A3 November 2016
Serco is a ok place to work at, but they have alot of downfalls, For example they over work us, they cut corners, management dont listen or help with and complaints that we have gone to them for.
the only enjoyable part of this job is the friends I have made
Pros
no pros
Cons
overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Duties
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth IDC23 October 2016
• Supervise and manage the transfer of people through detention centres
• Organise, facilitate and provide security support on charter flights throughout Australia and Internationally for the transfer of clients
• Sound Knowledge of customer service principles and practices
• Knowledge of relevant computer applications
• Knowledge of administrative procedures, numeric, oral and written language applications
• Acting Senior Client Service Manager at Christmas Island Centre for 2013
Pros
Good working conditions and pay
Cons
Long period of time living in remote locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and very customer focused
Commercial Manager (Current Employee) –  Perth WA7 September 2016
The company always strives to deliver quality outcomes to the client in a complex demanding job. Staff are fantastic. Work environment is excellent. Senior management are extremely busy due to resource issues. I enjoyed working with a great bunch of people.
Pros
Good working environment, good people working for them
Cons
Long hours and sometimes effort not acknowledged
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to work by Rule because of security reasons
Permanent Full-Time Client Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Perth WA8 August 2015
12 hours days, my co-workers are the best, Staying vidual and alert are the things we learn every day.
Working with Serco is a great place to be but like any other company it has faults but nothing major.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place but not many opportunities
Feedback Officer (Current Employee) –  Perth, WA16 November 2014
Handling feedback emails and calls from customers
Assisting call centre agents with feedback enquiries.
My writing and verbal communication skills have improved. Also gained computer skills.
Management is supportive and I have great team mates always ready to help.
Handling irate customers is the hardest part but this does not happen daily.
Investigating enwquiries and providing information
Pros
No long hours, no weekends
Cons
no opportunities, no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Serco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,463 reviews
5919
41.1K
3850
2297
1294

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture