Play YouTube video button

Serco Employee Reviews for Cleaner

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 3,446 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Serco selected this as a representative review
Productive and a fun workplace
Domestic Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Holsworthy NSW15 June 2018
My Typical day was repetitive cleaning, I learnt about chemical handling, colour coding, management was awesome, you could joke and have a laugh with them, workplace culture was very diverse the hardest part was the heavy lifting and on my feet all day the best part was the hours and all the friends I made along the way.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
On My Feet All Day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suited Family life Secure job
- Accommodation, Cleaning Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Townsville7 April 2019
Suited my young family life
Supplied training to allow me to gain a Higher position
Great team achievements
Every days Task were different
Secure Job.
Pros
Training
Cons
completing all different types of work and meeting different poeple
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Cleaner - Full time (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC29 July 2018
work includes cleaning and removing of graffities, cleaning around all the parks in the city for the city of Melbourne, cleaning of pavilions, and helping homeless people with supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic company to work for
Cleaner - Wagga Wagga RAAF Base (Former Employee) –  Wagga Wagga NSW20 July 2018
Always had a laugh and enjoyed working with the cleaning team. Very productive but had fun at the same time. Management were very friendly and training was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not this company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT25 March 2017
as they are rude to you if not quick enough they give a waring
the other work whinge and wine be hind your back when it your day off,
even if trying your 100%,supervisor is not very nice I would reckon mend this company I was stressed and very very unhappy there
Pros
there none
Cons
rude staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work got to meet lovely people
L2 cleaner (Former Employee) –  qld3 May 2016
good job meet lots of lovely people nice bosses, but is hard working around people and hard physical work but keeps you fit.
Pros
lovely people, decent money and flexibility
Cons
working around people, and hard physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Serco
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT25 April 2016
We had to have our cleaning work done with in certain time during our shift as we had people using the facilities at different times of the day. My supervisor and manager were good to work with. The co-workers were a great team and I enjoyed working with them. I really enjoy cleaning and being on the move all the time and know you have done a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but money was good management poor
Cleaner (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Townsville, QLD9 January 2016
I would start the day collecting the equipment I needed and start from the smallest area to the largest area after finishing the two small areas I would have a break then start on the bigger areas about 3/4 of the way through I would have a lunch break then finish the work for the day
Pros
Ability to communicate with different ranking officals
Cons
management was poorly run
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Katherine raaf basew Tindal8 June 2015
enjoyed the job. had to keep a toilet block and office areas clean. They had to do id checks as in high profile areas of great secrecy. enjoyed the hours and the team work.
Pros
good equiptment to work with
Cons
long drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were good to work with
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT17 April 2015
Cleaning of bathrooms and common rooms
I learned about what chemicals to use for what areas
Superviser issues
I was only there employed for a short period of time as I obtained other employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment and great teams
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Townsville22 October 2014
Good working as part of a team and managed well. Have gained some more experience with specific equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
cleaner/driver (Former Employee) –  Darwin, northern Territory6 March 2013
I start at 7:30 I drive to Winnellie, and start my roster by cleaning first
office and work my way around

N/a

N/a

The drive from building to building

when get positive feedback it make be feel proud of myself
Pros
friendly people
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report

See more Serco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,446 reviews
5913
41.1K
3849
2296
1288

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture