Play YouTube video button

Serco Employee Reviews for Client Services Manager

Found 7 reviews matching the search See all 3,431 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Serco selected this as a representative review
Productive and a fun workplace
Domestic Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Holsworthy NSW15 June 2018
My Typical day was repetitive cleaning, I learnt about chemical handling, colour coding, management was awesome, you could joke and have a laugh with them, workplace culture was very diverse the hardest part was the heavy lifting and on my feet all day the best part was the hours and all the friends I made along the way.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
On My Feet All Day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for Training and advancement
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Christmas Island WA20 April 2018
Serco was a great company to work for really enjoyed my time on Christmas Island and Derby. Opened my eyes to other cultures and learned a lot about dealing with people for all over the world.
Pros
Great for increasing knowledge and very good training
Cons
away from loved ones
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive senior management
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 June 2017
Justice sector contract.
Senior management were supportive of staff within the contract.
Professionally run with a generally positive workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Duties
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth IDC23 October 2016
• Supervise and manage the transfer of people through detention centres
• Organise, facilitate and provide security support on charter flights throughout Australia and Internationally for the transfer of clients
• Sound Knowledge of customer service principles and practices
• Knowledge of relevant computer applications
• Knowledge of administrative procedures, numeric, oral and written language applications
• Acting Senior Client Service Manager at Christmas Island Centre for 2013
Pros
Good working conditions and pay
Cons
Long period of time living in remote locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immigration
Acting Client Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Inverbrackie, SA4 December 2015
A great place to work with many and various changing work environments.
12 hour shifts and 4 week roster.
Diversity of Clients.
scope to move up within the service with great training opportunities along the way.
Pros
great working environment
Cons
limited jobs available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Client Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Darwin28 March 2015
Working in this industry has opened my eyes to the many different cultures that are n the world. I have worked with some of the best people I have ever met in my life. I actually enjoyed getting up each morning to go to work due to the people I was working with and how much I enjoyed their company.
Pros
Amazing People
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working life
Acting Client Service Manager Inverbrackie APOD (Current Employee) –  Adelaide Hills SA28 October 2014
Typical day, Come in and receive a handover from previous shift Client Service Manager. Then conduct on coming shift handover and then try and cover any sickies for the day.
Make sure the smooth running of the centre and complete any incidents that arise and report to varying stakeholders as required.
Pros
Working enviroment
Cons
Management Structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Often challenging and fun filled
Client Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC8 January 2014
Working with a different cohort clients group is fun and provides opportunity to learn new things day by day. Management is excellent and so are the co-worker and staff. The hardest part of the job is long working hours and most enjoyable part is that all the worker get along very well and make the shift goes quicker.
Pros
More time off as a result of 12 hours shift
Cons
rotating roster 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Serco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,431 reviews
5907
41.1K
3846
2295
1285

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture