Service Stream Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 63 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Inbound / Outbound Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC12 February 2015
Sales Force company with many clients . Insurance, Solar, Telecommunications .
I learnt the value of each individual contributing to the team dynamic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt how to use Chris21
Payroll Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne CBD29 January 2015
Learnt how to use Chris21 and also learnt australian payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team to work with
NT Field Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Holtz Darwin5 January 2015
I managed team of varied size from 6 to 30+ depending on workload
building Telstra and NBN networks
My management were keen to meet deadlines and goals which led to a fair amount of pressure on our team to deliver, which we did and in the process turned out some very skillful staff that have now gone on to other contractors as the company was restructured and reduced its Darwin staff due to contract closing.
Most enjoyable was evolving of young trainees into quality tradesmen who delivered a quality job on time and budget.
Pros
Complete tasks in top end environment and challenges
Cons
finding enough skilled staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent workplace for short-term, but little in the way of advancement
Senior Agent, Digital Ready (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC7 December 2014
Service stream handle several contracts, including Government initiatives such as the Do Not Call Register and Digital Ready (My team). Management are friendly but organization is sometimes not optimal, especially during busy periods.

However, the general workload is less intense than many call centres with a generally easy-going atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  MELBOURNE28 November 2014
The best part of my job is having the freedom to express myself – to laugh when I need to de-stress; to speak and actually be heard, and to perform not just because I’m paid to do it but because I’m inspired to be the best.Seriously, the best part of my job is without a doubt the people that I work with. Everyone is always ready to help and encourage one another. That has definitely helped me become a more confident person.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For people who like to get fit
meter reader /field officer (Current Employee) –  SA26 November 2014
start at 8.00 am . start reading the first power meter' I walk to the first property then I access were the mtr is on the hand held I carry i find out info and' I open the mtr box 'read mtr' depending what type of mtr i enter the number's in hand held close box and do that till 4.00pm i return home to down load the days work . the hardest part is when there is no info on hand held saying if there is a dog on the property or a customer trying to harass you /don't see much of my co-workers / the enjoyable part is keeping active and walking around seeing different thing's and people
Pros
none
Cons
don't pay that much / and working in extrem heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 81No 19Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Senior civil supervisor / labourer (Former Employee) –  Adelaide S.A24 September 2014
Got to travel which was great. Had work van and a phone and a decent pay so this job was perfect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  melbourne8 September 2014
Service stream works with local site supervisors and qualified contractors to build fixed line and mobile communications networks for Telstra. Also provide ongoing services to support essential network operations. Project covers Installation of new transmission equipment on mobile towers, new household and business broadband connections.
Telstra SMR projects aims to maintain Data bases related to SMR of all the sites for Telstra.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive experience
Assistant to project co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Oakleigh12 March 2014
It was just a holiday job, i learnt a lot and would definitely go back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a contractor , I work in different suburbs. More I work , the more I get paid.
Contractor (Former Employee) –  South East Melbourne23 January 2014
Work as contractor on field. Free courses were provided on safety and Work process. The hardest part was,during rainy days where could not achieved the installation of new meters to cover the daily rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back people
Mobile Communications Project Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA16 December 2013
Mainly done town planning works for Telstra projects and project coordination works for the Project & State mangers. Worked closely with our colleagues in Sydney and Melbourne also.
Pros
Not enough work
Cons
Very laid back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company with forward thinking
Environmental Planner (Former Employee) –  Sydney26 November 2013
Dealing with clients and stakeholders
inter-disciplinary team work
Environmental Planning Codes and Regulations

The most difficult part was dealing with angry members of the community.
Pros
Exciting projects
Cons
Niche Industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the interaction with all different people.
Team Leader Payphones (Former Employee) –  Geebung, Queensland17 October 2013
Getting the business ready to open, stocking shelves, purchasing local produce for the restaurant, preparing the restaurant for service, cash and stock security, payroll, rosters, menus etc. Very sociable hard work but great job.
Pros
Live in no expenses
Cons
Seven day a week operation. But still great fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW12 August 2013
- Nice company to work with.
- Busy environment
- Professional work culture.
- Every single day get to learn new things and get more challenges
- Excellent team of co-workers
- Nothing hard particularly
- Enjoy providing customer service and support with a smile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSC needs to bid for more diverse scopes.
Field Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Adelaide13 May 2013
Current project difficult as the margins are very tight.
Good place to work
Hard working team
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great work culture.
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee) –  Melbourne28 January 2013
Company has a great autonomous environment, but also provides team-support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Payroll Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Melbourne CBD25 January 2013
-A typical day at work is busy, can change quickly.
-I have gained invaluable knowledge within a corporate environment, can multi-task well due to the nature of the job.
-Working closely with management from different areas has taught me to be able to communicate well on all levels.
-I was able to work well with my co-workers and resolve any issues for the benefit of the company.
-I didn't really have hard areas of work, even if there were issues with paper work and or disgruntled staff I was able to communicate with all areas to resolve any issues.
-The enjoyable part of may role was to assist people and achieve deadlines within reasonable time frames
Pros
working with staff from a junior level to senior and being a mentor for junior employees
Cons
travel time to melbourne
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of people.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Geebung Brisbane13 January 2013
I love the job, however they lost the contract in Queensland unfortunately they offered me to move states. However unable to move due to Wife has a great job and children are settled in School.
I work with contractors to make sure that they meet KPI's the best part is to see a project finished with no re-work to be done by contractors. The people I work with are like family, which is great in the day and age.The hardest part of the job is the finding enough contractor who are good at the job to keep the work load down and to do they job right. Best part is the interaction with all stake holders and doing field visits with them ( audits)
Pros
some lunches and morning tea. free coffee and tea fruit delivered twice a week.
Cons
8 hrs a day with over time on occians
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report

See more Service Stream reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Service Stream. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 63 reviews
510
419
315
29
110

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture