SPP Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are fun to be with.
Officer (Current Employee) –  Antipolo City, Rizal4 January 2019
I enjoy my stay and learned a lot especially in character development. Also, the company honed my communication and interpersonal skills.
Grateful to be working in a family-environment workplace.
Pros
Free Lunch and Transportation Allowance
Cons
Low Compensation and No Government Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good experience!
ERCOT Market Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH13 September 2018
I worked on the marketing/trading floor. It had very busy work environment as everyone is busy getting their daily activities done. But this brings in interaction with different departments within the same floor which made it one big cohesive group!
Pros
got done at 3pm
Cons
Busy floor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Administrative Assistant/Consultant (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MI23 August 2018
Excellent place to work for, constantly learning new things. There were a lot of events that had to be scheduled, planned out and worked on. I enjoyed the planning and to see its out come.
Pros
Working close with the supervisor
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ett hållbart företag från ax till limpa
Kompetenssamordnare, Försäljning (Current Employee) –  Stockholm20 October 2017
SPP värnar om sina anställda och om sina kunders investeringar. Företaget erbjuder och uppmuntrar personalen till att söka interna tjänster och därmed får man en naturlig arbetsrotation. Det finns goda möjligheter att balansera sitt privat och sin professionella här.
Pros
Bra tjänstepension, friskvårdsbidrag, möjlighet att delta i fritidsklubb samt konstförening, lunchbidrag och kompetensutveckling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Les femmes dans la sécurité
Agent de sécurité incendie SSIAP 1 (Current Employee) –  Bergerac (24)7 September 2017
Les femmes dans la sécurité sont trop souvent misent de côté sur des sites !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spencer
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Natural Bridge Station, VA12 August 2016
I enjoyed working for Spencer Gifts the reason for leaving is because I moved to another state otherwise I would still be there. I took care of the Spirit Halloween stores and enjoyed doing all the titles I was responsible for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ottawa airport
Sales (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 April 2016
if you didn t you where told you will be fired if your sales are at their goal, even thou traffic is slow or you where in a spot where theres no traffic
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no benefits or securuty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change to always on the vanguard of techology
IT Seccion Head (Former Employee) –  Portugal23 December 2015
Be an IT member is one of the most best jobs in the world. Be able to solve problems such as turn on a computer or repair a server, give me the change to contact and know everyone in a small or in a big company.
Pros
Knollege
Cons
No weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and quantity of work produced by employee
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 November 2015
Has made frequent errors that are harmful to business operations.The supervisor/department head has received numerous complaints about the quality of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
embiente de trabajo exelente
asistente personal, atencion al cliente (Former Employee) –  México .D.F3 September 2015
aprendizaje contante porque todos los días ves a los mtros. en criminalística y todo el tiempo te están informado de como hacer un dictamen, como es trabajar en campo, que claro ayudas pero solo superficial ya que por no tener titulo ni cedula no puedes manipular nada, solo puedes dar una opinión.
pero en general es muy bueno trabajar ahí, porque todo lo aprendido lo puedes ocupar en un futuro.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Working at Kiosk
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 April 2015
-7am- 3pm shift
- Put all the effort to convince the customers
- Flexibility
-Working as an Individual
-Dealing with private information of customers
- Interacting with new people all the times
Pros
Take lunch at any time, surrounded by lots of people the time
Cons
commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
site engineer
Site Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TN14 September 2014
planning and executing the work as per the schedule.
knowledge of fabrication of piping and steel structure.
maintain the inventory level and accounts.
Pros
accomadation & food are free
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Атмосфера в компании
Экономист (Former Employee) –  Минск3 July 2014
Атмосфера и психологический климат в компании нуждается в пересмотре со стороны менеджмента.
По части тренинга новых работников, нужно четкое разграничение выполняемых обязанностей.

Наиболее приятными мелочами могу отметить приглашение руководителей из других компаний и проведение встреч с ними, в формате интервью.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a perfect mix of western and chinese values
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Shanghai13 February 2014
Starting from scratch a new business is always exciting. Being in charge of moulding the team and the different activities is even more exciting.
Only Italian in a 140-people Chinese company, we made a great team, able to increase turnover and productivity all together.
I hired mostly of the managers and put everyone in charge of specific activities. Weekly meetings helped to strengthen the team and clean up the previous mess. Now, everything works without any further personal involvment and I am proud of the team
Pros
great environment and coworkers
Cons
can't really tell
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável
Estagiária na área de Psicodiagnóstico (Former Employee) –  Fortaleza, CE3 February 2014
Profissionais qualificados e reconhecidos. Cultura empresarial altamente reconhecida no mercado de trabalho.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to work there again some day.
Contracts Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reading, ENG30 August 2013
Great place to work, with good management. Reduced cost canteen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work
Marketing selling (Current Employee) –  Dorval, Qc30 August 2012
I am a team leader, we call people at the airport to sign up for credit cards. We talk continuously to clients on good days and sit on bad ones
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
hard standing all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SPP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
54
48
32
24
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture