Stork Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptioniste en administratief
Receptioniste / Adm. medewerkster (Former Employee) –  Rotterdam3 June 2019
In- en uitgaande gesprekken doorverbinden en dossiers bijhouden.
Een beter inzicht gekregen in het bedrijfsleven.

Leidinggevende vaak niet op de werkvloer, waardoor een stoorzender zijn gang kon gaan.

Lastig om te concentreren als de stoorzender los ging.

Het werken met alleen mannen vond ik erg leuk.
Pros
Informeel
Cons
De stoorzender
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large organisation ran relatively well.
Blaster / Painter (Former Employee) –  Various platforms off Aberdeen.27 March 2019
Found when working for Stork I always seemed to get a good run on a platform I think mainly due to my work ethic, attitude and housekeeping standards. Mainly found the Management to be helpful regardless of the platform I was on.
Pros
Good money, regular work.
Cons
Long drives and long flights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work enivroment
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GA9 December 2018
Good work condition . Good benefits.employees worked their hours ,did not socialise
401 k offered,saving account,direct deposit,All time was reported daily. Pay was good
Pros
Steady work
Cons
No compassion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Insulator (Current Employee) –  Port Neches, TX7 April 2018
It is a good company from what I have seen so far. Managers and foremen in the plant have really placed safety as a priority. As you accumulate time working here you receive vacation hours.
Pros
Really focused on safety.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Rope Access Technician Level 3 (Former Employee) –  3350 regerdale rd houston texas 7704215 November 2017
working in high 300 ft,we were rigging installing pipe, we were working over water,and we got good communication, and we worked like a team and friendly.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veel druk
Tekenaar (Former Employee) –  Emmen30 October 2017
Het werk was eentonig mee denken niet gewenst.
Geen goede project structuur
Pros
Vastw tijden
Cons
Veel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amplio crecimiento laboral y economico
Operario de caza de cambio (Former Employee) –  Cartagena, Bolívar31 May 2017
STORK A FLUOR COMPANY como empresa contratista del sector petrolero es enormemente excelente en todo aspecto que se pretenda evaluar, mantiene un interes constante en el bienestar, la salud, comodidad y seguridad de sus empleados facilitando el camino para el crecimiento laboral del individuo. proporciona todas las herramientas necesarias y requeridas para llevar a cabo tareas sin olvidar que cada empleado este en un campo seguro y con todos los EPP con que se deba contar al instante, excelente empresa.
Pros
empresa seria, cumplida y comprometida con sus empleados
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has capable personnel and offer suitable training and assessment to keep workers qualified in their required tasks.
Coating Inspector (Former Employee) –  trinidad and tobago20 April 2017
The company has good polices in place to get the job done. H.S.S.E polices as well, however the working culture of some of the workers are less than satisfactory.
Pros
paid leave, vacation awards for good performance and safety
Cons
short breaks, short deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Operador de campo planta GLP. (Former Employee) –  Tauramena, Casanare31 January 2017
Excelente Empresa.compañerismo, compromiso, responsabilidad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zeer goed bedrijf met goede toekomst !
Voorman pijpfitter (Former Employee) –  Langeloo15 October 2016
met veel plezier gewerkt , maar hebben aan mij er een top man bij !!
Pros
nvt
Cons
nvt
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geweldig bedrijf, heb er met veel genoegen gewerkt tot het laatste jaar.
Operationeel Manager (Former Employee) –  Botlek2 October 2016
Heb mezelf in de loop der jaren kunnen ontwikkelen tot operationeel manager.
Echter op het moment dat we de rotating hal moesten ontmantelen en naar de Pannerdenstraat verhuisden is het bergafwaarts gegaan.
Stork had een mooie en goedwerkende teststand, maar helaas zoals ik tijdens mijn laatste periode al aangaf is deze toch verkocht aan een opkoper (schroot).
Na mijn hachelijke avontuur bij Imtech heb ik al 2 x terug gesolliciteerd op mijn oude functie maar helaas, mijn kennis en kunde wordt niet meer zo gewaardeerd door deze of gene.

Jammer dat ik nu weer de vacature voorbij zie komen, echter neem ik de moeite niet meer om te solliciteren daar er toch geen reacties terug komen.
Al met al een goed bedrijf, ik heb me er 20 jaar op mijn gemak gevoeld, en positief ontwikkeld.
Pros
Opleidingen/ontwikkelingen, geweldige collega's op de werkvloer.
Cons
Eiland politiek.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optime Specialist
Epic Labor & Delivery Lead (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI9 September 2016
I enjoy all phases of labor and delivery and operating room procedures. It is quite and enjoyable experience seeing life as it evolves. I have great admiration for surgeons and nurses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente en el trabajo
electricista 1 (Former Employee) –  Cartagena, Bolívar19 August 2016
Muy buena empresa su personal es capacitado para cualquier labor que se le ponga
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring and attentive management
Offshore deck crew/ offshore scaffold inspektor (Former Employee) –  Baku19 July 2016
A company with which I began my career as an offshore worker.
the company gave me the first skills that help me to this day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers are skilled and good at their jobs
WELDER/ROPE ACCESS TECH LV III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX4 June 2016
Normal day would be a lot of paperwork, go over Dailey jobs, job safety, toolbox talks, and SIMOPS, Co-workers are always good and knowable to work with.
Cons
heath care and benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and skilled people
Online leaksealing technician (Current Employee) –  united Arab eremites2 May 2016
. i m always waiting calls of client on round the clock base.

. i learned ndt and heat treatment jobs
.management is great and always be with technician
. we work as a team . some time i have to do job alone with un skilled technicians. im always in lead in all kind of leak sealing job.
. working with unskilled technician
.when the last drop of leak will stop. that is the enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
senior technician (Current Employee) –  De Meern23 April 2016
I do a lot of preventive maintenance and corrective maintenace.
Learn a lot about safety.
I'm deligate to a gas-plant in alkmaar so deal more with the management there.
I'm work mostly individual but can go well with co-workers.
Hardest part finding trouble shooting on your own.
Enyoyable part: we are like one family
Cons
No breaks untill job is done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Trainee level in accountancy (Former Employee) –  India16 April 2016
I was working six months as a trainee in payroll department and that was my first career and am good with that. I learned some points in my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Lancaster11 April 2016
Maintaining the cleanliness of the work place making sure all the pots were cleaned an ready for service , keeping up with a very quick work rate, preparing food ready to be served
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all to do with who you know
RPS (Former Employee) –  North Sea5 March 2016
Good stepping stone into the oil and gas industry. Stork has a culture of who you know rather than what you know. If your face fits and you have the right post code you should do well.

I received plenty of training whilst at stork and very good money but they have no loyalty to staff and have helped create the culture of been paid off after each trip rather than been held on the books
Pros
Good money, good training good stepping stone into the north sea
Cons
Bad management, paid of regular, just a number culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stork. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 49 reviews
520
414
312
23
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture