Studco Building Systems
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

18: Studco Building Systems Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Australia18 reviews

Ratings by category

3.4Work–Life Balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 18 reviews matching the searchSee all 72 reviews

Good team to work with

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
I just started 5 months ago and the people who I'm working with really helped me get me up to speed with all the processes. Workplace culture here is commendable.

Cons

Need more training for new staff
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

30 July 2021
Thank you for the feedback. We are continuing to assess how we can better develop training programs for new staff!

Pay and Training

Pros: The company has good pay and there are many training opportunities for the employees.Cons: It is fast-paced for someone who can't keep up right away.
Was this review helpful?

Work life balance 

Pros: The company ensures that the employees have an excellent work-life balance. There's also a modern office culture inside.Cons: I've only recently begun, and I've had none thus far.
Was this review helpful?

Worst place to work at

they do not pay fair and pay rises are not done even when the company made a huge profit. make you use your own equipment and car etc for company work and no reimbursements
Was this review helpful?

People focused 

It's nice to be a part of a professional and very collaborative team. Studco has a way of keeping us motivated. I really appreciate our mini company sprint for company goals, targets and challanges!
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Impressive factory

The office is nice and the production area is impressive. Our pantry is well-stocked with biscuits, coffee, and tea! Employees here are well taken care of!
Was this review helpful?

Safety is important

There is a big focus on safety and preventing LTIs at this company. They have a reward system for those who spot safety breaches or come up with ways to make the workplace safer in some way. They were also quick to implement practices to prevent the spread of Covid.

Pros

Raffle prizes and free foods every now and then

Cons

None at the moment
Was this review helpful?

Good communication

I enjoy the freedom and trust they have given me as an employee. It's good to work for a company that regularly communicates updates and changes, so everyone is aware of what's happening.

Cons

Enjoying it so far, no issues
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

30 July 2021
Thank you for this feedback! We are very happy to hear that you feel you are happy with the communication and level of autonomy you have been provided in your role!

Fast paced environment with wonderful and welcoming people

My time at Studco so far has been fantastic. The team are very welcoming and make a genuine effort to make new members feel included. Team members have a vested interest in creating a strong and inclusive culture, and in each other's development. Even members outside of your immediate team are happy to assist in training and expanding others' overall knowledge. There are always new opportunities to challenge yourself and develop as a person, but no lack of support when they arise. There is usually someone available to collaborate with, and a focus on finding new ways of meeting any challenges faced.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

30 July 2021
Thank you for this feedback! We are so glad to hear you are enjoying working for Studco!

My experience with Studco

Studco gave me a lot of opportunities to improve. It is such relief to know that I am still working for Studco despite the pandemic. Everyone is so helpful and supportive.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

30 July 2021
We have worked very hard over the last 1.5 years to make sure to keep the team employed so they can support their families and the business once things returned to normal. We appreciate the teams support and patience during this very difficult last year.

Working for Studco for 4 Years Now

I have been with Studco for nearly 4 years now. The company has always treated me fairly and I feel like a valuable member of the business. And I am happy knowing that I have job stability during crucial times like this.

Cons

There are no cons in my opinion, the company can be very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

30 July 2021
Thank you for the feedback and for your 4 years of service to Studco!

Enjoyed work & dealing with customers but not management!

At the start any job/employer seems good. Management doesn't support every employee rather than themselves so possibility of growth as a personal/professional level is minimal. Perhaps this is the reason for high sales staff turnover. One cannot expect growth when there is a negative control. One need to experience the negatives to appreciate the positive!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

30 July 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt that management was not supportive enough during your time with Studco. We do try to communicate and be transparent about personal and professional growth opportunities for staff, but can always improve. Thank you for your service to Studco!

Good work environment

Some days can be busy and challenging but overall it's a good work environment and co-workers are fun. The main processes I need are in writing which helps

Cons

Due to COVID it has been hard to find hard working people
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

30 July 2021
We agree it has been hard to continue growing the team amid the lingering effects of the pandemic but we are very excited about our new recruits in all regions, the upskill in talent we are seeing and the potential to continue growing the Global business!

Great team!

Pros: Friendly and easy team to work with. Everyone has been supportive of each other during the COVID pandemic and looking out for each other.Cons: Hours were reduced because of COVID lockdowns
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

30 July 2021
Thank you for the feedback. It is great to hear that your team and co-workers and exemplifying Studco's core values!

Great Place to Grow

Everyone in my team is so passionate about their roles. Indeed, there's a lot of rooms and opportunities for professional. The goal of the business is well oriented to its staff. Company values are well intact.

Pros

Free Weekly Lunch
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

30 July 2021
Thank you for the feedback! We do have highly engaged and passionate that make the work atmosphere both enjoyable and our business successful!

Great company culture and friendly team

I found that Studco has a supportive environment and great opportunities for career growth and development. I get to work with a great group of people and always feel part of the team. Studco also provides good benefits such as weekly fruit baskets and free lunch twice a week. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

7 February 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you feel there is a great opportunity for career development and you enjoy your co-workers and peers!

Fantastic Culture....

Studco has a fantastic culture that promotes opportunities for all team members that are keen to progress in their careers. Work life balance is great at Studco as they highly value employee wellness/well-being. There are clear communication channels to provide feedback with an extensive focus on safety.. They also provide free lunches, breakfast and a monthly BBQ that is cooked by the leadership team. Fantastic..... I would highly recommend Studco to my friends and family without any doubt ....
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

24 January 2020
Thanks for your feedback. We have seem great improvements in our culture and we look to all our staff to continue to promote this and hold each other accountable to maintain our positive culture!

Great place to work

- Friendly culture and supportive team environment - Management acknowledge achievements - Coming from a different industry can be a challenge, but everyone is willing to help with training where possible

Pros

Free lunches, training opportunities, good team
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Studco Building Systems

6 August 2021
Thank you for the feedback, we are glad you feel everyone is supportive and willing to help!

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Studco Building Systems. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 72 reviews

Ratings by category

3.4 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.1 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.2 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.3 out of 5 stars for Management
3.3 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Studco Building Systems with

Learn about Studco Building Systems in popular locations

  • Companies
  • Studco Building Systems
  • Employee Reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?