Subway Employee Reviews

Found 1,022 reviews matching the search See all 36,496 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start working at to find the basics you need to have to be in a work place
Sandwich artist (Current Employee) –  Lismore NSW22 April 2019
Great place to work at. Has given me skills such as counting money, learning stock takes, collecting and putting away orders and a lot of other thing. These skills I will take on to future job opportunities. Subway give you the basic building blocks to being a good employee. Being reliable and having the guidance of older staff to create a properly trained and well mannered staff
Pros
You get a free sub after a number of hours in a shift
Cons
You smell like subway when you get home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great healthy way of eating
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA16 April 2019
A typical day at work can be very hard working and focused but it is worth making sure customers and other staff have a good day and enjoy our food. We welcome all cultures into the service and happily engage with all cultures. The hardest part of the job would be the rush hours where you have to be very hands on and focused and the most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you might have brightened someones day.
Pros
making people happy
Cons
rush hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont bother with franchise owned subways
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  West Gosford NSW15 April 2019
Horrible place to work at, was verbally abused daily and taken advantage of for being a junior girl with colour, pay was bad and would always ring me while in my senior year of school asking me to skip school to come work for the $9 an hour they were giving me!
Pros
None
Cons
Bad influence, low pay, racist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD11 April 2019
Not the best experience I had for the record. The management was incompetent and the staffs were undertrained- including myself as, I was never inducted in the first place. There may be other stores that would have higher professionalism but in this one. Nada.
Pros
free water
Cons
no discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and flexible hours
Sandwich artist, Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burpengary QLD11 April 2019
Loved working here, always felt at home and everyone was super friendly. It was like my second family. Management and staff were always understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Forrest Hill5 April 2019
It was an enjoyable experience, work was challenging but fun. I have gained a lot of experience from work and I also got free subs for lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enjoyed
Sandwhich Artist (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD4 April 2019
The management was constantly changing, by the end of it I have no idea who was actually my manager. Was treated poorly, the acting manager was rude all the time
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay for alot of work
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD4 April 2019
Subway was a good first job however it doesn't exactly take you places and the pay is poor for the amount of hours and the amount of work you're expected to do.
Pros
Free cookies
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Ingleburn NSW3 April 2019
Loved the work, fast paced and challenging. The best thing was working with a team of professional sandwich artists making the day run smoothly, the long hours were the only issues in the job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD3 April 2019
ook orders through the phone
-maintained cleanliness in the customer and staff area was also a really organised place great staff and collegues
Pros
pay was alright
Cons
alwyas busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway - a good first job to learn experience
SENIOR EMPLOYEE (Current Employee) –  Warners Bay NSW3 April 2019
As a current employee of subway, I implore that it is a good opportunity as a first job to gain needed skills. However there are downsides - wage, management of stores, work-life balance and job security. I suggest that if you apply to subway, you by only means do it as a starter job to help you gain the necessary skills for other jobs later in life.
Pros
20% discounts on food
Cons
not much job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Enjoyable
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Bowral NSW27 March 2019
Was easy going and easy to catch on how to do things
I learned almost all the skills I have today there
Management was decent and professional
Workplace culture was fun
There wasn't anything hard about the job
Most enjoyable part was when I got the hang of things and everything was pretty easy to manage including getting things done in time
Pros
Discount food
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly managed, no advancement, low salary
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chirnside Park VIC26 March 2019
Low wages for workers, little in the way of job advancement and managers are often too strict. Training is either three hours long or six months long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Springfield Lakes QLD25 March 2019
Customer Service
Sandwich making
cleaning up store
counting till
preparing ingredients
Dealing with Angry customers
ticking off deliveries and getting them into fridge or freezer
Pros
its a job
Cons
short hours, not good pay, lazy staff, dealing with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0