Supercheap Auto Employee Reviews

Found 87 reviews matching the search See all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Changes
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD 400013 January 2019
My first four years at the company were enjoyable, my team like a second family. After moving to a different store and having multiple management changes, my job satisfaction declined rapidly. In the last few years of my employment I was treated poorly by management and was give the minimum hours though I was part-time. Subsequently I sought secondary employment and eventually left.
Pros
Discounts at all super retail group stores
Cons
Constant management changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team rapport
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba, Qld, AU30 November 2018
enjoyed working with the super cheap team. more training required though. good culture throughout the company. great management. more suited to a person who has previous knowledge in auto.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
SALES ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Port Macquarie NSW27 November 2018
i have been employed with supercheap auto for 5 years and have found it not only to be a well run and professional company to work for but also have the right team to make it all work
Pros
great environment to work, flexible hours
Cons
Christmas time can be stressful as it is very full on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and team building work place
Full time employment (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 November 2018
Meeting new people and working as a team is probably the biggest positive.
People are advanced to management these days, resulting in inexperience and stupid expectations. Pay is okay, benefits are also alright.
Pros
Benefits are pretty alright.
Cons
Expectations can be unrealistic, work your butt off for the company long term and expect to be taken advantage off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Placew
RETAIL ASSISTANT/ CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Ayr QLD7 November 2018
Great place to work constantly learning new things, flexible with the hours and availabilities etc growing knowledge of new things always a bonus allowing for professional development
Pros
Learning new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store manager is not what she should be
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Tamworth NSW20 October 2018
Super cheap auto it’s self is great but the Tamworth store manager is dodgy and misleads you with the wrong information. She speaks behind her team members backs and uses manipulation a lot. 2IC was really good he always gave 110 percent in all areas and great information from him, never dodgy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun to be had.
Full time Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Yarraville VIC16 August 2018
A new challenge awaits daily. Great people to meet and work with and good times to be had. Always room for improvement and climb the ladder of success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD6 August 2018
Job duties included (In Store Budgeting and Goal Setting, Setting daily tasks for team members, Monitoring and actioning Store Emails, Preparing End of Week Report based on stores weekly performance, Organising and conducting quarterly Safety Meeting, Communicating with suppliers and SRG support team, Managing a safe and efficient stock room and clean shop floor) Work a 1 in 3 rotating roster so will work weekends every third weekend.
Cons
Weekend Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my team members company
Front Line Team Member (Former Employee) –  Glenorchy TAS4 June 2018
good work place, good work times, shouldnt be opened on anzac day or the afl grand final because no one comes in so the shift drags. managers were good to deal with an understanding when calling in sick.
Pros
i got to chose my saturday shift
Cons
i worked 9 hours every tuesday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for a first job
SALESMAN (Former Employee) –  Shepparton VIC6 May 2018
was a good job as a first job and start making money, we would do everything from selling products, cleaning, stacking shelves, registers and just being part of a team.














.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
RETAIL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Queensland26 April 2018
Lovely people to work with, management was on point, the place was a good environment, the tasks were good, the over-all life work balance was good, only down side was the lack of hours I received but that wasn't the company's fault it was just quiet and unfortunately I couldn't afford to not have hours at the time as I like everyone else had bills to pay. I wish I still worked there.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Minimal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture has gone backwards
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney19 April 2018
Generous discounts
Lack of support and training
No work life balance
Target's set to be un achievable,
Perfect example the company prides itself on nps and services yet never enough have the ability to fix these problems with lack of wages.
Pros
Discount
Cons
43hr minimum more like average of 50+hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ipswich QLD18 April 2018
Head office people expect to much for the little fellas in the stores. And makes us feel disappointed and seeing our hours get cut. Because they tell the area mangers to put more people on at one time of the year and then after that month. There over budget by like 15k
Pros
Good discount
Cons
Mangers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job and the best workplace culture that I've been apart of.
Order Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 April 2018
Most enjoyable part of my job was the environment, the people,learning new skills and training new staff.

The workplace culture was second to none. Because I liked how they were very strict on workplace health and safety.
Pros
All staff once a month would have a game of cricket.
Cons
I honestly there are no cons as this was a really good job to have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burnie TAS15 April 2018
This workplace involves lots of new skills and many opportunities. Very flexible with hours, with good benefits. Many stores around the country and the company is good with transferring for moves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked only the once for stock take
casual for stock take (Former Employee) –  Geraldton WA9 April 2018
they let me work stock take for the night, with out any prior experience. They were friendly and helpful and pleasant to work with.
they paid me for my nights work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experiance For High School
Customer Assistant, (Former Employee) –  Enoggera QLD3 April 2018
It wasn't an actual job it was something I had to do as an assessment for one of my Subjects in High School so I wasn't there for very long. At the time staff were pretty friendly they showed me a few things and how to interact with customers, How to assemble certain things, how to rotate displays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Perth Airport WA20 March 2018
I encountered no issues whilst onsite, day to day incurred the typical pick packing role however not a high kpi scheme room to progress was the only limitation that I had encountered
Pros
easy work
Cons
wages alittle on the low side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good workplace with good employees
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deception Bay QLD13 March 2018
good workplace for me to work in unfortunately the management side wasn't so good, being I'm very mechanically minded i got along quite well with 90 percent of the customers that walked through the door
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work at
Assistant Coaching (Former Employee) –  Marion SA28 February 2018
was a good place to work at, nice friendly people to work with, flexible hours and great pay. nothing was too hard to locate and find or to order in, just an all round nice place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Supercheap Auto. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 95 reviews
541
431
317
23
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture