Supercheap Auto Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 105 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and team building work place
Full time employment (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 November 2018
Meeting new people and working as a team is probably the biggest positive.
People are advanced to management these days, resulting in inexperience and stupid expectations. Pay is okay, benefits are also alright.
Pros
Benefits are pretty alright.
Cons
Expectations can be unrealistic, work your butt off for the company long term and expect to be taken advantage off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
RETAIL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Queensland26 April 2018
Lovely people to work with, management was on point, the place was a good environment, the tasks were good, the over-all life work balance was good, only down side was the lack of hours I received but that wasn't the company's fault it was just quiet and unfortunately I couldn't afford to not have hours at the time as I like everyone else had bills to pay. I wish I still worked there.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Minimal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ipswich QLD18 April 2018
Head office people expect to much for the little fellas in the stores. And makes us feel disappointed and seeing our hours get cut. Because they tell the area mangers to put more people on at one time of the year and then after that month. There over budget by like 15k
Pros
Good discount
Cons
Mangers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burnie TAS15 April 2018
This workplace involves lots of new skills and many opportunities. Very flexible with hours, with good benefits. Many stores around the country and the company is good with transferring for moves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work at
Assistant Coaching (Former Employee) –  Marion SA28 February 2018
was a good place to work at, nice friendly people to work with, flexible hours and great pay. nothing was too hard to locate and find or to order in, just an all round nice place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lake Haven NSW21 November 2017
Will mess you around and treat you like you don't matter. discounts are okay I guess. they give you very low hours and don't look after your needs at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work starting off, but Management needs to handle hours better.
Casual Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roma QLD26 July 2017
It was a good workplace and I learnt a lot of valuable skills but my hours got increasingly shorter forcing me to find other work. Would recommend people to work there.
Pros
Great discount
Cons
Little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kotara NSW12 July 2017
fun and exciting place to work at, need more security of hours since I am a uni student. Team is great, though meeting objectives can be quite stressful and demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very satisfied
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Enoggera QLD28 June 2017
Supercheap Auto has been an excellent place to work. I was given the opportunity to work when I was able. the benefits and perks were also very good. this is an excellent company to work for.
Pros
good pay, good benefits
Cons
shifts can be very sparse and you can go months without one at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that provides lifelong knowledge
Cashier/Team Member (Current Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD20 February 2017
Working at Supercheap Auto allows you to gain new knowledge that will be used throughout your life. It also allows you to meet a diverse range of people from all walks of life. Working there can be a challenge sometimes but that is part of the process of growing as an individual.
Pros
Team member discounts and other benefits
Cons
problematic customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Gladstone QLD31 January 2017
Supercheap Auto is an amazing place to work. I love all my fellow employees like family and we all get along great as well as the managers. There is many benefits in working with them including discounts and training to further your product knowledge and abilities in your work position
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Retailer (Former Employee) –  Victoria31 October 2016
Nice
Good many adjectives I choose not to use.
Unsure of the simplicity and whether I will be able to obtain gainful employment from such a simple system though apart from that its all good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group
Casual Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cranbourne VIC26 May 2016
Liked working there but had problems with manager but other than that was really good job.
Was Flexible with hours and had plenty of notifications on when i was working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours in "quiet season"
Retail team member (Former Employee) –  Adelaide, SA14 October 2014
A good enough place to work though when needing hours you don't get them.
Pros
monthly bonus
Cons
There is a quiet season
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Bad Management
Retail Spare Parts Manager (Current Employee) –  Gladstone queensland22 June 2014
The Retail floor for super cheap auto is great some of the most exciting characters and challenging problems to keep the day fresh but unfortunately management is not a power to be relied on.
Pros
Entertaining work, great team member discounts and benefits
Cons
Management, lack of hours due to over staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment, good pay.
salesman (Current Employee) –  hoppers crossing, vic22 March 2013
good work place, good pay, only down fall is not enough hours.
Pros
great pay, excellent discount
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Supercheap Auto reviews

You may want to try: