Supply Chain Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
US Army (Current Employee) –  Ft. Hood, TX6 May 2017
It's a great job with many opportunities to enhance my skills and put it to good use in the civilian world. Hoping to stay in the logistics field for a long time!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vuen ambiente de trabajo
ayudante de chofer manobra espesialisada (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.12 October 2016
Es buena empresa el trabajo es muy bueno soloque el salario es muy bajo para las labores en comendadas hay buen ambiente de trabajo.
Pros
Travo de lunes aviernes
Cons
No hay descanso des pues de viajar
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com Bons beneficios
operador de empilhadeira (Former Employee) –  Ituiutaba, MG7 October 2016
Empresa dinâmica, valoriza a saúde do funcionário, tem ótimo vale alimentação, e refeição na empresa.
Pros
convenio Médico ótimo
Cons
não tem auxilo estudante
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work....frendly enviroment....good pay.
Driver. Deliverlyman/.box truck...straight truck (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TX16 September 2016
Good employment....friendly environment. ...good pay....i enjoy the people....the money is a little less than what youd expect
But im home EVERY night....and weekends
Pros
Hour lunches
Cons
Ive found none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting and much enjoyable
Sales Field Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, KwaZulu-Natal12 May 2016
The job was very intresting each day, I learned a lot when it comes to marketing the product and laying it out,the management was very helpfull to achieve the target as well as co workers, did not experiance the hardest time becouse I knew I have to achieve the best at all times, the enjoyable part was when there is trade visit in the area, knowing that the winning team will be credited.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Standard working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real good work place to learn new things
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, IL11 April 2016
Started as a general labor shrink wrap worked my way up learning forklift and using RF scanner and still learning new things like putting orders in system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging Post
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, GP12 December 2014
To ensure that all the relevant documentation was processed and forwarded to the customer.
Handle the queries before they were deducted off the payment
Learnt to work quickly and efficiently
Large open office and there was conflict at times but personally did not have any problems
Making sure that month end was accurate and all cash captured in the time limit imposed by management
Management not always consistent with queries
My co workers and achieving the results that were set out
Pros
Discounted goods
Cons
Long hours and traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and environment to work in.
Warehouse operator (Former Employee) –  Wiri, N31 October 2014
A typical day is having to do more then 90,000 in volume. I learned to do my job safely, fast and accurately before given time. Management were an awesome bunch always willing to help their workers in need and trying to run things good and on time to customers satisfaction. My co workers were really easy bunch to get along with and they help others in need (eg) new trainees. I can honestly say there was no hard part bout the job it was easy it keeps you active and i loved it. I enjoyed everything bout the job thats why im trying my hardest to get back in to the warehouse and back to doing what i love and what im good at.
Pros
Free lunch on special occassions
Cons
Long hours towards the end of the year but its worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supply Chain
Expediter and Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TN6 September 2014
Tell us about:

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and effective work environment.
Woodpack Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bartonville, IL23 July 2014
Great people to work with, but management is not very helpful. Poor benefits and extremely hard to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment.
AP & AR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Foxboro, MA3 March 2014
Fun environment & good benefits. Employees are knowledgeable of industry, friendly. Management is approachable & easy to get along with. Willing to train in other aspects of the business. On the job training was highly valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just another starter job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN15 April 2013
its an ok place to work if your just starting out and just need something to hold you down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for advancement
Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Kentwood, MI14 September 2012
Typical 3PL, implementing many lean manufacturing concepts, growing company. The people are very fun to work with although management has trouble following through with some of the rule changes. The hardest part is dealing fluctuations in volume, but the company definitely cares about keeping as many employees on board as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work days
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN23 July 2012
They did not have enough work for me to do.The work days were slow.On the other hand, the people were respective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jet park ,Johannesburg24 May 2012
:all days at work is fun and smiling day
:i learned aotl in my working field and out side (eg)how to manage a department
:My management was good and very supportive
:my co worker ,we worked very well with each other .
:i haven got any hard parts i always manage
:when theypromoted me as a Acting Supervisor
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Supply Chain. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 16 reviews
55
46
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture