Sushi Sushi Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no future
Senior Sushi Artisan (Current Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC7 September 2018
Become a manager that's it. Nowhere to go futhermore.

Below Low pay and if the CEO or the company doesn't like you they fire you.

Not allowed to take annual leave even if you have more than 300hrs on your leave time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive
Sushi Artisan (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC1 September 2018
Working at Sushi Sushi was relatively easy as the job was very repetitive, therefore, with practice, you could do the job efficiently. The cons of working at Sushi Sushi is that management was horrible, they would take ages to correct pay raises and etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized but hard work
Sushi Shop Manager (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Miranda NSW 22289 July 2018
Starting at 8:00 making 200+ hand rolls with sushi machine.
Begin serving customers at around 10:00.
Doing food preparation for the day and the next day.

The management is strict.
Pros
free food
Cons
we only have two staff for a busy takeaway sushi store
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work at
Sushi Seller (Former Employee) –  Chermside QLD15 September 2017
friendly staff, easy learning and fun place to stay at and time management is really important there as you have to serve people and at the same time to do some other job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sushi Artisan (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC28 May 2017
Co-workers are easy to get along with, helpful manager. Pay is reasonable. Difficulties include memorising some prices and remembering the names of the packs as they are not displayed from where we stand behind the counter.
Pros
Free lunch!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun envirment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 May 2017
I ve learn everything, including sushi making, management, how to paintly dealing with customer, better understanding customer needs,food preparation.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Sushi Artisan (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC5 December 2016
- Working at Melbourne Airport is safe due to 24/7 security services
- Flexible and Reasonable management
- Given opportunity to meet and deal with different types of customers
Pros
Free foods and drinks
Cons
Inconvenient if using public transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable workplace
customer service (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD23 May 2016
I have learned how to deal with different people, and how to provide better service.
co-workers are nice, and we become friends.
the hardest part of the job is making sushi? this job is not too hard for me.
the most enjoy part is taking to co-workers and have a little chat with returned customers.
Pros
free food
Cons
short shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sushi maker
sushi maker (Current Employee) –  Geelong VIC10 May 2016
we normally start a daily work at 8:00 am, in the very first few hours (3-3.5 hours usually) the rolls and packs should be prepare well. than stir the special sushi rice with the stirring machines. after all the preparation done. sushi makers can have half hour leaving for lunch. after rest, come back to continue making sushi which we propose is lack, or assist the sellers. when stressful lunch time past, we gonna prepare the materials for next day.everything done, the stirring machine, sushi wrap machine should be seriously cleaned. in each part of stage, the quality and speed are strongly required, otherwise the efficiency of the team will be dragged down. when teammates have good co-operation, every work will be done easily and fast. the hardest part maybe is the simon cutting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very immature business with culture problems
National Operational Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Mt. Waverley VIC8 November 2015
Business is going through huge growth however senior management still have so much to learn. They have currently done a complete restructure on the surface to save money and decisions are made rashly and later changed if it does not work.
This company has so much potential however as long as the management structure remains it will continue to operate with a small company mentality.
Pros
On site parking
Cons
major trust issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience gained.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Narre warren17 September 2015
Managing the store gave me an experience and taught me to be more organised, managing time, training employees, customer service and sale promoting.

It was difficult at first but after a while you get the hang of how things work as it is usually a routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Sales (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW16 February 2015
working in sushi sushi is very enjoyable. The working mates work together which makes a good working environmental. From this job, I learnt that teamwork is very important
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can train up you neat to work
Kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Frankston, VIC5 February 2015
In Sushi Sushi, my main work was made Sushi rolls and sometime need to provided customer service. In this job, you can learned how to neat to work in kitchen, and you can able to work under pressure after you worked in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well-orgnised chain shop of a big company
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Townsville, QLD16 October 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
I met many friends there and got along well with them.
The working environment was nice and customers were nice as well.
I was satisfied with the pay and each shift which only lasted 5 hours per shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Sushi Sushi reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sushi Sushi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
53
47
36
22
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.0Culture