Sydney Childrens Hospital Network Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Dream Job
Humour Therapist (Former Employee) –  Randwick NSW28 January 2019
A dedicated team with passion who are prepared to spend their entire life working toward making a difference for those in need.
I have learnt alot and owe alot to the team at Sydney Children's Hospital
Pros
Amazing people to work with
Cons
Hospitals are a health risk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inviting and Warm Environment
Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Randwick NSW8 November 2018
Staff members are inviting and warm and hold weekly initiative meetings in a professional manner to improve the benefits of the staff members policies and procedures with the main beneficial outcomes for their young patients and families.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Sterile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cause
COO (Former Employee) –  Sydney, Australia10 January 2018
Strong link between work performed and difference made to children and their families services by Sydney Children's Hospital
Dynamic, enthusiastic and committed team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That was too long ago. No comments
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sydney Australia3 October 2017
Was a junior nurse in the hospital. Stressful workload at that time. Rotating shift.
But colleagues were supportive. Patients were nice. Had job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Paediatric Sleep Medicine Fellow (Current Employee) –  Sydney Eastern Suburbs NSW6 June 2017
Hand on experience sleep study (PSG) scoring and interpretation.
Hand on experience of Non invasive ventilator support.
Very supportive consultants and willing to teach.
Tertiary level clinic experience Clinics: Pressure Support clinic
General Sleep clinic
Non Respiratory Sleep clinic
Long Term Ventilator and Tracheostomy clinic.
Polysomnography scoring and interpretation.

Presented :  Sleep Association National Teleconference “Management of persistent obstructive apnoea in Down Syndrome Children: Beyond the conventional approach. 2nd June 2017.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Operation Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westmead NSW7 April 2017
I am enjoying my work but I want some extra work and money so I am looking for second job. I am working as a operation Assistant role. I have to help inside the theatre rooms as well as in recovery area. Some times I have to go for blood pick up.etc
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Salesforce Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 April 2016
Great environment
Opportunity to learn
Good localization
Prepared Management
Organised Place
Diary work challenges
Friendly staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Officer (Current Employee) –  Randwick, NSW8 June 2012
A very busy workplace. You meet different families every day and it is so rewarding to see a smile from the sick patients. They speak to you and feel so comfortable when you serve them with a smile.
Pros
a rostered day off once a month
Cons
hectic 8 hours of non stop patient flow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Sydney Childrens Hospital Network reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sydney Childrens Hospital Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
56
42
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.8Culture

Sydney Childrens Hospital Network Reviews by Location