Symbion Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place. Made some great friends there.
Controlled Drugs Assembler/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Beresfield NSW6 January 2019
I had 11 years here. As is most positions, the days were long but there were a lot of nice people and many social events which I will remember fondly. There was not much hope of climbing the ladder there but I studied for other disciplines and I was able to do this as well as have time to work so it worked out well.
Pros
Good friends, time for study...even sat some exams here due to SOME tolerant bosses.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great relationship with work mates
Administration Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Keysborough VIC30 May 2018
great company to work in.
workmates were friendly (like 2nd family)
relationships with team mates were great
a typical day is always busy, but good
the most enjoyable part of the job was completion of each task
the hardest part of the job was there was never enough time
Pros
had work and family balance
Cons
no career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary job
Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD29 October 2017
Great introduction to warehousing
Long hours
Interesting management strategies
Little job culture
Good part time job
Ability to learn warehouse roles
Pros
Learning various warehouse roles
Cons
Culture, equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking morale, everyone hates it most old long term employees are negative.
Storeperson (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA12 December 2016
This place is the worst for morale, respect and work life balance. The union members have ruined the place and senior management will take no responsibility for letting them run it into the ground! You will find very few if any who would disagree. Labour hire are treated like a number and have no leg to stand on as far as rights are concerned, and it will take the big wigs of EBOS themselves to come through and investigate it thoroughly, and clean out the garbage before anything there changes.
Pros
I dont work there anymore
Cons
Its Symbion Underdale
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to worki
Receiving Clerk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greystanes, NSW8 December 2015
I miss working there because the management we so helping and also give people the opportunity to learn and move around.

Co workers were good.

Management were good giving people a chance to move from one department to another

Hardest part, was when the other two clerks were having a day off at the same day and you left alone to make all decisions and answered the phone, made the truck booking lodge the job numbers in system. It was also the most enjoyable part of the job because I got to learn how to prioritize my day most importantly it made the day went to fast.
Pros
fun to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place enviroment
warehouse store person (Former Employee) –  Ballarat, VIC4 December 2014
Symbion is a safe and healthy work enviroment, co-workers very
caring and friendly to work along side.
Symbion provided a good learning and teaching enviroment to obtain skills and experience as a warehouse store person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Temperature controlled
Recievels clerk (Former Employee) –  Blacktown, NSW19 November 2013
Short shifts, good rates of pay,recieval of inbound product, some replenishment duties, high reach fork
Cons
Seasonal Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Great Team to Work With.
Venepuncture Nurse (Former Employee) –  Coffs Harbour, NSW4 November 2013
Meeting and attending to clients of all cultures and ages was very rewarding.
Pros
Great team ethics
Cons
Difficult clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Friendly environment
Voice Picker (Former Employee) –  Greystanes10 April 2013
My co-workers were great, very friendly and out-going. I enjoyed the fast-paced and focus everybody had within the workplace, made me focus more and know that I will be able to do work without anyone interupting me.
Pros
it was fun
Cons
working straight 4 hours before break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Symbion reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Symbion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
56
47
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture