TAFE Queensland Employee Reviews

Showing all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning Supervisor
Cleaning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD11 May 2015
I really enjoyed my time here. I worked for TAFE QLD for over 14 years.A typical included all roles of a cleaning supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great satisfaction in seeing people progress and develop with the help of my input, tuition, mentoring and support.
Lead Vocational Teacher (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD13 April 2015
As an education institution, I had a great belief in establishing and maintaining a cohesive, harmonious and conducive working and learning environment. This at times this was made difficult due to the lack of managerial support and budget constraints. At all times I made myself available to advise and mentor fellow staff members and assist them to advance there knowledge base and potential for advancement within the Institutions framework. The rewards it yields when fellow employees progress and strengthen the Organisations pool of knowledge, expertise and productivity is a great source of satisfaction to me.
Pros
Extended yearly annual leave
Cons
Budget constraints and lack of managerial support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Educational Planning Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD10 April 2015
I have had the opportunity to work in many different roles whilst employed at Southbank Institute of Technology and have learnt a great deal about Education and Administration. Has been an excellent place to learn and work!
Pros
None
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the students
Full-time ESL teacher (Youth) (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD30 March 2015
ESL teaching is a great job, teachers are very compassionate and caring and the immediate managers do a fab job. Too much paperwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What learned
Student (Current Employee) –  Cairns, QLD24 March 2015
I learned more about:
Basic leveling
Operation of Skid Steer & Excavator
Workplace Health & Safety
Concreting
Drainage
And courses like
Scaffolding, which is yet to be covered.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable fast paced place to work
Cleaner, Permanent-Part Time (Former Employee) –  Brisbane12 February 2015
I enjoyed interacting with staff and students of all cultures on a daily basis.
The opportunity was given to learn other skills.
Managment were approachable and friendly.
I have made some life time friendships from my time in Tafe.
Pros
Friendships made.
Cons
Not always enough time to complete all tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaboration to achieve goals is the best part of working with staff at TAFE
Workplace Training Officer (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba, QLD6 December 2014
Phone clients for appointments
Visit clients to conduct sign ups
Solve any training issues by collaborating with management and teachers
Perform any administrative tasks as required
The hardest part of the job is achieving the best training outcome for the client with the resources available and legal constraints
The best part of the job is achieving client satisfaction when problems are overcome
Pros
Very flexible work hours
Cons
Poor job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Demand, great direction, development needed
Change Management and Communications Lead (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD30 November 2014
- government role
- great team
-excellent location
- high demand
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable job
Casual Teacher (Current Employee) –  work from home office20 August 2014
Enjoy interaction with on-line students and being able to work on marking at times most suitable to me.
Pros
keeps my brain active
Cons
can handle more students
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Tafe placement is actually to do with my Teacher Aide work
teacher aide training (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton, QLD26 October 2013
all was describe in my teacher aide training. this placement was due to me doing a certificate 3 in teaching support.
Pros
rewarding placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TAFE Queensland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 51 reviews
530
47
310
23
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture