Target Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 42,571 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with many good memories
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Western Australia30 April 2018
After school i would come home, get ready and catch the bus to work. I would also work on weekends.
My duties were to:
- Tidy and arrange stock on shelving.
- Help customers with their inquiries.
- Serve customers on the tills.
The management were very structured and always made me clear on what i had to do.
The hardest part of the job was working during festive holidays, because it was busy and there would constantly be customers waiting for help.
The most enjoyable part of working with Target would have to be the satisfaction a customer feels when you find what they are looking for from the reserves (back of store).
Pros
improvement of communication and teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little time but enjoyed the time
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD3 March 2018
Working at target was a great opportunity and great experience for my first job. They accommodated to my needs as a school student as only gave me shifts outside of school hours. The daily job was to tidy up the clothing sections and fitting rooms and as needed helped out on the registers.
Pros
Good shifts
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Taree NSW11 February 2018
my employment with target was very short but i enjoyed it great management happy helpful staff and they were great to work for if i could have i would have kept this job too
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wetherill Park NSW4 December 2017
Everyone i worked with was extremely friendly. Through working at Target, I was able to develop my customer service skills and adapt to working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Target
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Point Cook VIC16 October 2017
Best first job, good for students who are studying full time as it has a good work life balance, my co workers were the best, I'm close to some of them up to this day and the duties were easy
Pros
friendly staff, easy
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glen Waverley VIC13 October 2017
Good place to work. Management is a bit soulless, but working here will equip you with good retail skills and will teach you how to zone out and just focus and get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and always something to do.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pagewood NSW11 August 2017
I loved working at Target. I always had something to do from helping people, shelving and stock replenishment. I was always on time and had responsibility and commitment.
Pros
Fun team
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Sales Assistant / Register Operation (Former Employee) –  Inner West NSW10 August 2017
A very diverse job where you are asked to do alot of different tasks

Workplace culture was quite friendly

Management were also friendly

Could get have very busy days or very quiet days
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short But Sweet
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Robina QLD9 July 2017
My Journey here was short but sweet... I lived on the Gold Coast and worked here as a service assistant... However due to a family emergency I had to move back to Melbourne.... Hence I had to quit this work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont love it but dont hate it
Full time sales assistant (Current Employee) –  North Lakes QLD22 May 2017
Overall is not a bad place to work at, the staff are nice and the job isn't so bad it is just the rude customers that can really ruin you.
I have learnt how to merchandise and stock take.
Most of the management team.
The hardest part of the job would be the stress that we go through as there is usually not enough staff on.
the most enjoyable part is the team that we work as.
Pros
the staff are great
Cons
Little stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target is alright
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lithgow NSW25 March 2017
I have got to make new friends but I am currently in year 12 and I have been getting a fair few shifts so I can hardly get any of my school work done. The management are really nice and kind, and the staff are really kind and give a helping hand to anyone
Pros
friendly people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a first job
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW12 February 2017
Loved Working at Target. Learnt how to do many things such as
Customer service, stock shelfs and use equipment.Got given good hours and met very friendly people. The staff discount is very poor but had good deals during my time their.Good way to start a career there for young people.
Pros
Good Experience
Cons
Poor Staff Discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, nice people to work with
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Pacific Fair Shopping Centre QLD18 January 2017
Learnt how to use the registers and became more confident and comfortable with customer service. Hours I hoped would be more regular and a little longer but what was given was
Pros
lovely people
Cons
not many shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have stayed if not for poor pay
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC11 January 2017
I loved my job at Target. However staff are paid far too poorly and sufficient hours are not available - unless you want to go to the extreme and become a department manager - in which case you are giving up your entire life.
Cons
Poor pay, poor hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high expectations but fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bunbury WA29 December 2016
they had high expectations and were always busy but the other staff made work fun and enjoyable. they were all very friendly and welcoming when i first started
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target Wollongong
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Wollongong NSW12 December 2016
Working at target
You always had something to do
You never had to stand around and do nothing
Serving people at registers
Stocking shelves
Hanging clothes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD21 October 2016
Management went bad.

Job was good
People are great
Learn new skills
Service
Sales
Stock rotation
Stocktake
Staff interactions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Target reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Target. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 42,571 reviews
511.7K
413.8K
310.7K
23.6K
12.7K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture