Teletrac Navman Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falling apart (in the US)
Business Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Glenview, IL14 June 2019
With a stretched thin, limited staff, and an internal entitlement/lack of accountability culture spread throughout there is literally no chance this company comes away victorious. Management is a political mess. They don't communicate with each other and are often sending different messages to the employees. Lastly, there have been a few instances of commissions not getting paid on time as well as commission payments being inaccurate. The health benefits from the parent company are excellent, but the compensation has stalled dramatically.
Pros
Parent company, Fortive, provides good health benefits
Cons
No room for career growth, lack of accountability, no company vision, lack of communication, every department is overworked and underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with plenty of opportunities to advance your knowledge
Trainer/Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA13 June 2019
Great place to work with plenty of opportunities to advance your knowledge. Fun workplace with a great team environment. One of the things that was frustrating is the lack of planning for major market events (new laws/product requirements)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hourly pay with poor management and training
Tier 1 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA4 April 2019
I was a Tier 1 technical support agent. The pay was great, the people were great but management could use a lot of work and experience though. These youngsters thought they ran the place. Hardly anyone was available to lend a helping hand, and when they did, they acted as if they were bothered. As the months went by, they added more responsibilities to you, but the pay raises never came. Training was way too brief. You had to learn pretty much as you received each call. The software they use is outdated, and each time IT made any updates, it would create bugs and glitches in the company and also with the equipment installed on the commercial trucks. Drivers were irritated, annoyed. Companies were put in violation of DOT policies simply because our system was not up to par. Parking was also a bit crazy, you had to park on the street or on the other building across.
Pros
Hourly Pay, co-workers
Cons
Management, software, faulty equipment, tiny break room, no parking in the complex
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees but low moral
Tier 1 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA30 October 2018
Management plays favorites and it makes it hard to be promoted.
I've seen good people that had been there for years be passed up for promotion in place of newer employees that had not been there as long.
Pros
lots of free lunches
Cons
too much favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Installation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Glenview, IL16 September 2018
I have been around here for a while and i enjoy working with my team. The manager lets you explore and become an asset to the company. It helps when the organization embraces six sigma techniques and methodologies. There is a great work/life balances as long as you get your job done, you can even work at home 100% or have a flexible (hybrid) office/home.
Pros
Lots of snacks, company sponsored events
Cons
The compensation is not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Remote19 June 2018
Teletrac Navman was the catapult for my career. I have earned far beyond my initial expectations and continue to grow and learn. I would highly recommend Teletrac Navman as an Entry-Level position with a great opportunity to learn and grow and use the skills in future positions.
Pros
Income
Cons
Corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
NOC Operator / System Tech II (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA5 June 2018
Fast pace company with new inovation coming. Great people there. I enjoyed working at Teletrac. The latest software was not freindly to customers.IT in Garden Grove rules.
Pros
healthcare, snacks in breakroom
Cons
software is not customer freindly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly enviroment
Supply Chain Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes24 May 2018
Great place to work for, worked there for many years, very professional, hardest part of the job for me that there was hardly any progression for my position
Pros
office hours
Cons
low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the rising stars in telematics space backed by a huge corporation
SENIOR PRODUCT MANAGER, SAAS/Agile (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA13 May 2018
A great place to work with good culture
One of the key players in telematics space
Lot of focus on continuous improvement and company transitioning to agile based software development
Pros
free food, great salary, backed by solid corporation
Cons
hiring practices not up to par, departments not held accountable for poor quality, poor customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive travel for installer position
Vehicle Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA10 April 2018
Managers are mediocre at best. Poor support structure for employees in the field. Expected to travel anywhere, fix anything, do anything at the drop of a hat. Poor working conditions.
Pros
travel
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Reno, NV13 February 2018
working remotely has its benefits and disadvantages. unfortunately i had more cons than pros when working remotely so ultimately my role was not for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sr. Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA26 January 2018
Great place to work. Salary is competitive and they really care about the customers and employees. Excellent cutting-edge products to help a bushiness grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente lugar para laborar
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Monterrey, N. L.19 January 2018
Teletrac Navman me enseño a crecer como persona como en lo laboral, con un buen ambiente laboral entre otras cosas.

Con ellos aprendi principalmente el uso de diferentes tipos de herramientas para lo que es adminisitracion de flotillas y el funcionamiento de equipos GP´S.
Pros
Excelentes sueldos
Cons
Pocas prestaciones
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
SYSTEM TECH OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA5 January 2018
Excellent work environment with room to grow if you want to. Diverse group of people that push each other to succeed. The hardest part of the job is adjusting to the fast pace.
Pros
Health Benefits, Free snacks during the day, Great coworkers, Always overtime
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing and productive workplace.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA 928418 December 2017
A typical day of work for me was answering emails and phone calls to assist customers with needs and issues with service. Management was great and many friendly workers. The job was enjoyable because of the relaxing environment.
Pros
Company events often with free food.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this place
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA13 November 2017
Company runs streatched on men power
Stressfull environment
Management only cares about the numbers, not the people
Solution has too many bugs
They will stretch all of your dept resources and add more and more work with fewer people.
They do not care about employee loyalty
Pros
None
Cons
Stretched to the max
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work Environment
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Remote26 October 2017
Stressful place to work. Processes are all over the place and no one takes ownership to fix it. Can't focus on my job because I am constantly putting out fires.
Pros
Remote
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Computer Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA26 June 2017
Nice people and working environment, a professional and fast-paced demanding job that requires a high level of Information Systems skills, and an organization that compensates according to the level of education and set of skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Needs improvement
Director of Sales, Tele-Sales (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX21 December 2016
Customer service is lacking and leadership encourages fighting among peers to resolve issues. Work life balance is pretty good. There is demand for product due to a mandate.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Product support is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and products
Enterprise Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Field Based21 November 2016
Really enjoyed working there and the management team were great especially my line manager. I learnt so much and attended many growth courses enabling me to achieve an Outstanding Achievement of Excellence Award in 2015.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Teletrac Navman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 21 reviews
57
45
33
24
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture