The Probe Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive workplace, very fast paced.
GDC consultant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 April 2019
good place to work. just not excelling as much as I would like to.

would be a good job if less cliques formed in office due to past friendships.

would still recommend
Pros
free lunches/ pot luck
Cons
some cliques formed in workplace due to friendships
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
IT Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 April 2019
The people i worked with were very nice however the company itself don’t value their employees. The workplace setting is bad and the pay is too low for the work you have to do.
Cons
Extremely low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empty promises.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC11 January 2019
No career advancement for the people who work hard. No support. No coaching and development. High KPIs for low paying job. Team Leaders who don't know anything or don't care to know. No empathy from management but we are expected to show empathy toward the customer.
Pros
Some great peers. Lots to learn.
Cons
Low pay, High demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treat you like a number not a person
Customer Service Champion (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 October 2018
The workplace in Richmond is good and new but they can just replace you with someone else and they make it very to you that they will do this if you do not perform to their standards.
Management is super young and underqualified.
Pros
Location
Cons
Exhausting work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC16 September 2018
High volume call centre and very poor pay, the redeeming factor was some of the people i worked with were great. In the end, the job wasn't for me and i thought the pay didn't justify the role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, tough job.
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Caulfield North VIC24 July 2018
Great benefits, and ability to fit your work around your day to day schedule.
Work can be demanding and exhausting at time.
However, friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Culture
Senior HR Officer (Current Employee) –  Caulfield North VIC26 March 2018
Great place to work ! Amazing and supportive management. I have gained a lot of knowledge in my field in my experience with this organisation.
More flexibility could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work in a productive and supportive office space
Collections Agent (Current Employee) –  Caulfield North8 March 2018
Sometimes support is not as it should be
The team I work with at the moment are fantastic team of people
I have learned a great deal about debt collections
Pros
Excellent Team
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment and friendly staff
Debt Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Caulfield VIC17 September 2017
Aside from Debt collection, this company does incredible to not make it feel that way. Everyone I worked with and around was incredibly friendly and helpful for newcomers and help you fit right in. Very diverse workplace with cultures but no barriers or discrimination was present. Hardest part of the job is just meeting benchmarks and maintaining compliance with Government law each call. Best part of this job was working in small groups with your supervisor and always having someone who has an answer.
Pros
Group Lunches on Friday, Fortnightly competitions with decent incentives.
Cons
Debt collection
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really not for me !
Debt Recovery - Probe Group (Former Employee) –  Caulfield North VIC6 April 2017
The Probe Group (The "Australian" Debt Collecting Group)

Honestly if there was an option to give no stars i wouldn't have selected any stars, unfortunately that was not an option.

-not a great environment (extremely depressing).
-didn't run very smoothly at all ! not sure if that's to do with the management or the people higher up !
-the workplace culture was depressing.
-hardest part of the job was listening to the "debtors" (people) being called at there homes/workplace and being greeted with an attitude or worse(being harassed) it was really straining to be there although i really tried when I was there !!!
-the most enjoyable part of the job I would have to say was when we played a petty game of Uno (great game)


Seemed to be great for a lot of the people working there that had come from over seas......... (some of them even got a kick out of it).

Over all it was not for me.
Cons
Stressful & nasty enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Collections and Hardship Specialist (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC29 March 2017
I've learnt a lot from the Probe Group. I've worked for numerous clients across diverse sectors, learning a lot from each of them. It helped me a lot during my uni days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bubbly workplace
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Caulfield VIC22 February 2017
Probe was a fun workplace where I was able to meet different people and become friends with many people. My customer service and communication skills increased thoroughly throughout my time at Probe. It's allowed me to develop as an individual and pursue other jobs with expectations of customer service and communication.
Pros
Casual Fridays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional and fun
Collections Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne19 August 2015
Probe was a very good environment with great people and supportive management.
The vibe at Probe was fabulous and the training was very sufficient and if you ever ask for assistance a manager or colleague is always happy to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun workplace
COLLECTIONS PORTFOLIO MANAGER, TRAINING OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC24 January 2015
Not happy with management and pay was not good and never paid off for hard work.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Probe Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 15 reviews
51
44
35
21
14

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.5Culture

The Probe Group Reviews by Location