The Reject Shop Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 322 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to start off! Loved TRS
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Traralgon VIC6 June 2019
Fantastic manager, staff, store, etc
I am extremely happy with my time here and wish I could have stayed longer!
I highly recommend that if you are a young person not sure of where to begin, The Reject Shop is the best place to start. Particularly the one in Traralgon
Pros
Friendly and supportive staff, discount card, store is easy to navigate, great hours
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont apply unless you want to be treated like your worthless
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Liverpool NSW13 May 2019
Management are terrible and the HR don't help. With anything if you like being treated like a dog and getting paid like bad then this is the job for you. Also don't forget to be either family or friends with the manager you you get priority over everyone else with shifts
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place !
Sale Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 February 2019
I enjoy working at the rejects shop as the customers are friendly and I am able to communicate with a range of people.I have learned how to speak to people, how to maintain a positive personality even in hard situations, how to problem solve and how to deal with money. Workplace culture is good and management is as well. The hardest part of the job is working hard but never achieving anything, or dealing with challenging customers. The most enjoyable part is working with fun people and great customers!
Pros
helps to build important skills
Cons
not good enough pay or shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maryborough QLD2 November 2018
I was bullied alot working here. Not fun, was made to feel weak and useless not funn hated it hate my life stop this is annoying omg hlp me stop omg this is uslss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and friendly work place
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Raby NSW10 October 2018
The Reject Shop was a well organised work environment. Support given, training provided and fair wages. Very professional organisation that looks after their staff.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Not enough hours and shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW2 July 2018
didn't like the workplace at all since everything in there seemed unorganised almost everyday. the manager was really unorganised. I had a hard time settling in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great work environment with great management and excellent staff
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maryborough QLD22 March 2018
Was a awesome workplace, got to meet and interact with a wide variety of people either as customers, boss's or fellow employees. it assisted me in gain superior customer service skills and training was always available to insure skills were developed
Pros
Big discounts store wide
Cons
Shifts were too short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with an amazing atmosphere.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Geelong7 March 2018
Working at The Reject Shop was a great experience for a long term job. Working with amazing people and making lifelong friends. It helped me overcome my anxiety and I now find myself feeling confident and enjoy speaking to many people.
Pros
Great team to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales assistant at the Reject shop Taree (Former Employee) –  Taree NSW5 December 2017
The reject shop is a great place to work as a teenager. the managment staff are great, the hours are usually good but can be tiresome if they don't rotate your duties.
Pros
$25 gift card annually
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only for work experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Werribee VIC16 November 2017
i worked at rejected for only 2 weeks. I gain skills from stacking up shelves and communicating with customers for the first time as it was my first time working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating workplace with great employees
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Narre Warren VIC12 November 2017
- A typical day at work includes moving stock around and arranging them on shelves. Meeting new and old customers everyday that are good in nature and polite to staff.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Quite times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home
Sales Assistant, permanent part time (Former Employee) –  Woy Woy NSW23 October 2017
Good job for casual school leaver.
Pay was on par with what the workload required.
Good management but not a job for the future.
Close to home at main shops
Pros
Easy
Cons
Reject Shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eastgardens NSW25 September 2017
Very unhappy place to work.
Management was discracgeful
3 strike system which was unfair
hours horrible
Staff not very friendly
worked like slaves
no incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work culture
Casual / Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bankstown NSW7 September 2017
I enjoy working there, the customers and fellow employees are fun and very sociable. You learn communication and interpersonal skills which are the most valuable when working retail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW27 August 2017
A typical day is generally a pretty relaxed one, busy but relaxed. The teammates are friendly and so is management. They taught me how to interact with customers from all backgrounds respectfully and with confidence, they supported me when dealing with difficult customers and whilst undergoing my HSC they were understanding of my schedule and gave me all the support I needed.
Pros
great staff
Cons
maybe some difficult customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casiher
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eastgardens NSW25 May 2017
front of shop cashier serving customers keeping shop clean intake stock take price checks security checks promoting sales at counter disturbing catalogs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Ringwood VIC15 May 2017
Everyday at work was different some fast paced others slower, there was always something to do and something more to learn.
The managers were all willing to help you with any task that you did not understand or had difficulties completing.
The most enjoyable part of my job was helping people and the fun environment I was apart of but on the contrary sometimes it was hard to keep up but over the four years that I was there I became very good at time management and prioritising tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced place to work
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 May 2017
It was a great job to have very fast paced and a great company, I never had any problems with this company I would not have left if I didn't have to due to my living arrangements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minto NSW 25669 February 2017
Its the typical sales assistant job but its fun here. You get to build rapport with your colleagues and the customers. Enjoyable workplace even though it is fast paced, a lot ofjob rotation etc.
Pros
Rapport with colleagues and customers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and productive
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bassendean WA8 December 2016
Sales, Cash handling, Merchandising, Re-Stocking
- Friendly team
- Simple work
- Pays well & consistently
- Clear with expectations
- Can be monotonous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Reject Shop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 322 reviews
595
4105
389
218
115

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture