The Reject Shop Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 320 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Casual Team Member (Former Employee) –  Merrylands NSW28 April 2019
The Reject Shop was the perfect place for someone who was still in school and get needed some extra cash.
The shifts were ok but they cut mine down to 3 hours once a fortnight.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roselands NSW4 December 2018
sales floor and customer service and the management is very good nice managers the workplace culture is very good, the hardest part of the job is sales floor
Pros
get a good break
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Workplace
Team member/customer service (Current Employee) –  Mentone VIC15 September 2018
A good employer with many opportunities and benefits. Always learning something new and growing within the company.

The management is structured and efficient while the workplace culture is fair, tolerant and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work life balance
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 September 2018
Very demanding workplace with new implementations that need ironing out.
Feeling was that every month you were expected to Take on more responsibility and get more done in the same amount of time for the same money
Take advantage of salary and casual wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and comfortable environment for all staff
Customer Service and Retail Representative (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 August 2018
the most enjoyable part of the job for me was greeting and meeting new customers. i enjoyed being on the counter as communicating is favourite thing in customer service. the workplace environment was safe and comfortable, the staff all got along. the cons of working there was that, employees got minimum wage and hours and shifts throughout the week.
Pros
new uniforms
Cons
short hours and minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Team Member (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Chadstone VIC27 August 2018
Good place to work, friendly and flexible hours. Don't get a lot of hours though and there isn't a lot you can advance in unless you've been there for a while. Great for a first job or side job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good company, good.
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 August 2018
Everyone's a winner at the Reject shop, and that's no lie.
With savvy staff and great pay, what's not to like? Well, expect for the customers of coarse.
Pros
staff, pay, work hours
Cons
christmas hours, customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way too much work load and no support.
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 May 2018
The company does not support the staff and are expected to do an insane amount of stock and there’s no time to do things that are enjoyable in the job role.
They are stingy on hours and save in the wrong places.
They don’t do anything for Christmas party’s or events.
You’re expected to do overtime without pay and work.
Pros
The people
Cons
The whole company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay is ok
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Fairfield QLD6 March 2018
it is busy on the weekend, I have learnt customer service . the work place is ok . the hardest part of the job is trying to keep up with the customers .
Pros
i get a break after 3.5 hours.
Cons
bad pay . little pay and not much hours available .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place - awful upper management.
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Rosebud VIC23 February 2018
The upper management is unbelievably corrupt - often restricting my shifts to no more than 3.75 hours to avoid giving me a paid break. Apart from that, good environment.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Awful shift times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for people new to the workforce
TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Dandenong VIC21 February 2018
The Reject Shop has very knowledgeable managers that can help develop customer service skills and problem solving skills.
The rate of pay is very good.
The workload is reasonable therefore no stress issues.
Pros
Good rates
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cleveland QLD19 February 2018
I enjoyed working there it was pretty laidback. The team i worked with were really fun and cool to be around and were always helping me if i needed assistance
Pros
Lunch breaks
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun high paced environment
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD12 February 2018
Worked for TRS for 4 years. Mostly enjoyed the role although as the company updated it's business model, i found the stock targets to be a bit unreasonable. However it is a very fun environment with a good rate of pay. It's a hard working job but the benefits make it worth it.
Pros
High Pay, Hard work but easy work, Fun environment
Cons
poor hours outside of seasonal hours, unreasonable workloads, drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Reject Shop
Manager (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA12 February 2018
You don't get paid for any overtime but are required to work it every week. There's a huge lack of support from management and HR. You have unrealistic expectations put on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employees
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  South Australia28 January 2018
I enjoy the reject shop except when i went for the job interview i was told i would be getting a lot more hours that what im getting.averaging 9-15 hours a week .
Pros
Workers
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I've worked for
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC10 December 2017
I loved working for The Reject Shop, staff were all treated nicely, good hours, easy and nice jobs, well payed and nice environment. I would of never left other then the fact I moved states away. Great company to work for, trains the staff very well.
Pros
Great hours and good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales assistant at the Reject shop Taree (Former Employee) –  Taree NSW5 December 2017
The reject shop is a great place to work as a teenager. the managment staff are great, the hours are usually good but can be tiresome if they don't rotate your duties.
Pros
$25 gift card annually
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and entertaining work enviroment
staff (Former Employee) –  Perth WA16 November 2017
productive and a fun workplace with funny workmate.
while working at the reject shop i have learned and gained some valuable skills that will contribute to any future role i hold in the retail industry.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the reject shop
Part Time/Casual Work (Former Employee) –  Shepparton VIC31 October 2017
I got this job because when I was in school I needed money so it was quick and easy money if someone was to go for this job I wouldn't recommend it because I didn't like it
Pros
good lunch break
Cons
i didnt like it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home
Sales Assistant, permanent part time (Former Employee) –  Woy Woy NSW23 October 2017
Good job for casual school leaver.
Pay was on par with what the workload required.
Good management but not a job for the future.
Close to home at main shops
Pros
Easy
Cons
Reject Shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Reject Shop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 320 reviews
595
4105
387
218
115

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture