Toll Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my position as Freight Clerk, it was varied and interesting
Freight Clerk (Former Employee) –  Barrow Island WA14 April 2018
Great workplace with an excellent team spirit. Great facilities and opportunities available within the company. I really enjoyed working for them. A typical day included handling all aspects of shipping and freight requirements. Hardest part of the job was the long hours at times. The management was good and flexible with understanding. I learned a great day about shipping systems and data entry. The most enjoyable part of the job was working to deadlines creating manifests for the ships.
Pros
Great position with flexibility
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid working in this company
Accounts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW8 April 2018
Toll is a very big company but it is the most horrible place I have ever work. Salary is pretty good but their system is very old and they really need to make effort to improve their processes.

The worse thing is their culture. People are very bad, nasty and rude there,including some management. I met very horrible people there,but of course there are some nice people. They have no training provided for new starters and I have experienced extremely serious bullying in Toll.

By the way, people around me who has ever worked Toll all have negative feedback for this company.

If you really need money, which is the only good thing in Toll and you think you are able to hand some extremely nasty and rude people, probably you can give it a go.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
bad culture and very nasty people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging role
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Spotswood VIC4 April 2018
I found this role to be very challenging, Coming from a company such as Caltex I found the focus on safety and compliance to be less than acceptable. The management did not have an understanding of what is required to operate a DG business and I believe this is evident in their loss of key contracts, as well as quality staff. The culture was a real us and them culture and being in middle management I could see the issues from both sides. All in all it was a toxic culture and unfortunately it will only get worse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Enjoyable Workplace
Truck Wash - Yard Driver (Former Employee) –  Eastern Creek NSW4 April 2018
nd the company to be a good company to work for with very good benefits. Just lacked any chance of advancement in the division that I was employed in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Operations (Former Employee) –  Melbourne4 April 2018
Okay place to work.
Unfortunately a former great company in decline from an employee perspective, if you just need a job with little culture, personal advancement or financial reward then Toll is for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Solutions Architect (contract) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 April 2018
Lots of changes are happening at Toll - transformation program is a very interesting place to be these days despite all the changes.
Be ready to be flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly. Great environment.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Tullamarine VIC18 March 2018
Good to work for. Very hard to move up in the company. Good working hours. Brand new facility. Very organised and professionally out layed. Good money if you get the hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Heavy machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Burnie TAS13 March 2018
Staff are friendly, people have a great work ethic, unfortunately my position has come to an end, it was great whilst it lasted.......................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good facilities and equipment
Storeman/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  heathwood11 March 2018
good salary, good facilities and equipment for work.
depending on the site your placed at.
It was a good site to work at, some politics though.
Hard to become a full time employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced work place that was very strict on ohs rules and regulations, working on a GMH contract taking car parts to Adelaide.
Transport Driver (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 March 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was driving trucks in the beautiful sunny weather, being my own boss while sticking to the delivery schedules. The worst part was doing midnight shifts in winter.
Pros
Being my own boss.
Cons
Winter driving in the miserable weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agent Contract Toll Priority
Agent/Business Owner/Contractor (Former Employee) –  Samford QLD4 March 2018
I had up to 3 people working directly under me as we had a large delivery area to cover on a daily basis
A great job for someone who likes to be out in the country side delivering online goods each day
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
Lots of mileage covered a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but wasnt full time
Factory Hand (Former Employee) –  Chadstone VIC4 March 2018
a typical day would be to pull apart pallets and place the items in there correct zones to then have to go out into the shopping centre at Chadstone and deliver those items to the correct stores. I learnt how to use the rf scanner how to manage time well to be able to deliver the cartons in a timely manner.
Pros
great wrokplace enviroment
Cons
wasnt full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really productive work space easy going team members made the days go
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Woodridge QLD19 February 2018
This job is good for anyone who likes routine very simple work nothing ever ever changes unless there's a truck crash or late arrival which is okay more overtime. Wouldn't recommend to anyone who isn't fit or hardworking there are easy days but rarely. Although the management is a bunch of softcocks who take everything seriously not WH&S is bad but they got up ya for just swearing. Anyways all an all not a bad place to work
Pros
Free activity on weekends
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great place to work at
Warehouse (Picker, Packer) (Former Employee) –  Prestons NSW15 February 2018
Good atmosphere
Fair to all employees
Great managers/supervisors
Employees are good at their jobs and are great helpers
All about teamwork and helping others
Pros
managers and supervisors are fair
Cons
hours are cut short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place. It is were I learned my craft
PM Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 February 2018
Good place to work. Only left so I could earn more money as my wife and I were trying for a child and IVF was become expensive and wanted to continue the process
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best companies to work for
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Toll QLD13 February 2018
The last two Transport Companies I worked for have the best fun safe environment to work, and to provide the best service to their Customers and the Communities and achieve the goals set by the Organisations.
Pros
achieve budget get a day off a month
Cons
normal office hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright all though stingy.
Casual Labourer (Former Employee) –  Port Melbourne VIC11 February 2018
People there well, it was a lot of back stabbers. Didn't really like the culture there at all. some people were all right but your forever watching your back.

other than that they always had extra hours but i was doing night shift so it was a bit had balancing my job and life at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Freight Handler (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD5 February 2018
Safety is a priority. Work culture is amazing. Everyone and everything is driven with a purpose to better Logan City Council. Great organisation. Gives chance to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
linehaul driver (Current Employee) –  toll liquid29 January 2018
New trucks, good management,great pay,preventative maintenance.
Management appreciates the effort.One of the easiest jobs I ever done.
Weekends off but long hours during the week.
Rental trailers but well maintained.
New trucks but underpowerd.
Pros
brand new truck, easy going management
Cons
long hours, monotonous runs, issues with pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 January 2018
Meet lots of people
Made good money
Had lots of hours
Good work environment
Learnt lots of new and exciting skills
Made life long friends
Very professional
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report