Torque Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't do their job
Laborer & Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver QLD11 June 2019
if you get a job with them they won't find you another when they know your current job is coming to a close. they're an absolutely useless company with no passion for finding anyone work, they fail to answer calls or emails
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fair
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hervey Bay QLD9 January 2019
Excellent at obtaining employment and many options Australia wide for the more adventurous types.....They seem sincere in helping you obtain and maintain "well" paid employment
Pros
Straight forward
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair dismissal
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Solar Farm Childers8 September 2018
They come up with the most disgusting excuses to sack over 30 men.
They are in it for themselves and the money and no regard for their workers.
Never consider working for this very unprofessional company in it for government benefits.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Dishonest, money hungry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got me a bit of work pretty good
Casual All Rounder Mining (Former Employee) –  Perth WA1 June 2018
got me a bit of work when i needed it ,so kept me a little bit busy,also found me work in the mining industry which was good while it lasted,didnt spend too much time with them after that
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team I’ve worked with by a long shot
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Perth WA22 March 2018
I unfortunately experienced 4 unprofessional/basket case agency’s before I started at Torque. I was fed up with the industry and was thinking of leaving it all together.
Torque is not only the best workplace I have worked in, they restored my faith in the industry and I haven’t looked back since. Best team I’ve had the pleasure of working with in my working career to date and by far the highest performing one.
Pros
Great people, great clients, great bosses and we all have a laugh while still being extremely productive and pumping out the work
Cons
The car park in Perth
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Advanced Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Pilbara WA7 February 2017
Hardest part was waking up and suiting up, had a good crew so work was sweet. Best part was of the day was the last run before knock off. Workplace was ok, safety was implimented.
Pros
money
Cons
short runs
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 18Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workshop
boiler maker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD18 February 2016
i enjoyed my time there worked well with everyone pumped out the work. also enjoyed learning from tradesman a like.over head crains and forklift experance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 26Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment company
Civil Lobourer Plant op, Stores, TA. (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD24 February 2015
As per any recruitment co. has no work guarantees of further employment, could not plan family and commitments with these sort of companies.
Pros
none
Cons
not knowing when next assignment will be
Was this review helpful?Yes 87No 30Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
trade assistant (Current Employee) –  karratha11 November 2012
it was good stability and help you.I end up having 9 month worth of work as it was only meant to be 3 month
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 24Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are definately very much if you are in favour all good if not you don't hear from them
Various (Current Employee) –  Brisbane28 April 2012
if you have been working fine with them all is good but if you have the need to take time off for personal crisis ie marriage break up or the like it is next to impossible to get work out of them once things settle down very much the old boys club
Was this review helpful?Yes 102No 26Report

See more Torque Recruitment reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Torque Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 12 reviews
54
41
33
20
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.3Culture

Torque Recruitment Reviews by Location