Toshiba Medical Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Philippines11 May 2017
I will follow rules and regulation of the company because i want to have long day of serving my company
And mostly i liked in this company are the benifits that i got
Pros
Free accomodation
Cons
Long duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
ISD Sales Centre Leader (Former Employee) –  North Ryde NSW26 April 2016
.Good company to work for before being made redundant, nice people and environment. On site parking, nice offices, good hours
Pros
Great people
Cons
not good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to acquire current and forefront technology and high job satisfaction, every one helps, a place where you can be proud to belong
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Victoria21 April 2016
Toshiba Mobilecare is a progressive and very busy work environment where you encounter varied technical challenges and varying customer desired outcome. Over-all it is a great stage to learn the latest technology in the Laptop engineering industry. Typical day at work is dispatching Field engineers to respond to On-site calls, check the the priority repair works to be on -track, Spare parts orders to be able to repair the job has been fulfilled, and that all the billable jobs are processed to be collected, invoiced and stakeholders are informed of the status of the repairs.
Management is very understanding and willing to work with you hands-on. Open-door policy -- though sometimes very slow to share the information as to the direction of the company. Understandable maybe due to the hierarchical structure being run at the Home Office in Tokyo.
People and company culture is one of a kind. Employees stay almost the length of their working life --5 ,10 ,20, 30 + years. Great people.
Salary increase is as frequent as a blue moon.
Pros
equips and gives you tools to develop yourself in your chosen position
Cons
Regular and very detailed performance review but does not translate to financial reward, salary increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy job with many disciplines
ELECTRICAL SERVICES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Australia23 November 2015
A great company that is doing its best to remain a market leader with quality products, whilst also trying to stay competitive.
Driven locally by sales and customer relationships, the "mothership" based in Japan does struggle to stay abreast of Australian customer needs.
Pros
Great product, good management
Cons
Slow to respond to market needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management did not understand the business properly
Management Accountant (Former Employee) –  Parramatta, NSW6 September 2015
Qantas took over the repair and overhaul section of Hawker de Havilland and though because they were Qantas that jobs would fall into their hands. They approached the Blackhawk overhaul contract in that way and lost out to a small overhaul operation in Queensland and this was just the start of their decline. I Know that Qantas sold this part of their business to a Northrupp a few years later,after I was made redundant
Pros
Again the people were very experienced and that brought business
Cons
the poor management style brought in by Qantas did nothing to bring more business into the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and overall excellent company culture.
National Service Manager - Mobilecare ANZ (Former Employee) –  Sydney14 May 2015
I've had an opportunity to manage all aspects of service operation and lead a team of committed and loyal employees. The best job I've ever had.
Pros
Work and personal life balance, travel opportunities.
Cons
Stressful for employees due to low job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
HDD Final visual inspector (Former Employee) –  philippines3 December 2014
tiring day but I enjoyed it coz I love my job, the hardest part is standing in 12hrs
Pros
food allowance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Operation of field Engineer
NSW Service Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sydney23 November 2014
Resource allocation .
Project planning .
Invoicing .
Customer Escalation .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Field Services Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fyshwick, ACT23 January 2014
- Repair laptops
- New hardware and specific software
- Management were productive
- co-workers were professional and cohesive
- The hardest part of the job was packing and sending repairs back
- The most enjoyable part of the job were the challenges and rewards in repairing and solving hardware and software issues
Pros
Challenging work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
focus to job planning while having a rest in the office
consultant (Former Employee) –  Philippines15 January 2013
My typical is Monday and Tuesday is the challenging to start the work for the week because you can apply your plan during day off.

I how to prepare yourself for the coming week.

Focus the job for the actual and coming activities.

they good company and cooperative for the team.

When the project is finished it's to hard hard your co-workers who are your freinds as your brother will be away form you.

when the project is succesfully finished delivered on-time.
Pros
free outing to beaches for relaxation after hardwork
Cons
just enough hours but if needed badly for the work why not spend more hours for work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Toshiba Medical reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toshiba Medical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 848 reviews
5309
4301
3163
251
124

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Toshiba Medical Reviews by Location