TOWN SQUARE Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, straight-forward job.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MI10 March 2018
Very fast-paced environment, with many people coming and going. Working here my mathematic skills increased drastically, managing the store was very easy but difficult at times such as inventory and up roaring customers.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
concierge
Guest service ambassador (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV12 December 2017
I was a town square ambassador, making sure the guest new where they were going. Or if anything got lost we would help find it. Also people that didn't speak English we would help them as well.
Pros
dicounts through out the mall.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are inconsiderate and disrespectful people
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Walkerton, IN16 November 2017
The two owners/managers mistreat the waitresses and don’t understand how schedules work. I do not recommend working here or dining here. Although this place is either gone, moved, or under new management now. I am only reviewing based on my time there.
Pros
Sub par food
Cons
Short breaks, poor location, rude owners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be really fun working with your team
Barista (Current Employee) –  Basildon, Essex4 October 2017
really good company to work for as there are plenty of benefits that come with the job and for a part time job, the salary of £7.50 is amazing. friendly team members
Pros
benefits
Cons
breaks are short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going under is never good
Bookseller and Barista (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV16 July 2017
Borders knew it was in trouble before the company opened the store I was working at. Poor leadership from the very top drove what should have been a good place to work to become painful and sad.
Pros
Discount books
Cons
Pay scale, wage freezes, poor leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior home with class
Dining Server / Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WA27 June 2017
I loved working here when I started, I got along with everyone and I loved the residents. everyone had a routine that was easy to pick up.
I loved my job so much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV7 April 2017
i worked at victories secret as a seasonal associate. I loved it, loved the environment and people. It was also enjoyable because i loved the products and brand.. plus paid lunch breaks!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Basildon, ENG17 December 2013
People are great to work with, every day was different and interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start working but nothing long term
Godiva Chocolatier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV31 May 2013
great training system fun who dose not like chocolate? but nothing long term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Clothing Retailer with Interesting Associates
Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV23 May 2012
As a Salesleader, a typical day can involve opening/closing the store, opening/closing registers, giving associates sales goals and direction, observing and issuing performance reviews to associates, conflict resolution, maintaining a Department of Responsibility, and maintaining other functions of the store(ie: maintaining payroll, reporting opening/closing figures, ensuring stock room is in order). This position has helped to develop my leadership skills, my sense of responsibility, and customer service skills. The other management were supportive, but most of the standard procedures were learned through experience or by reading the manuals. The hardest part of the job was probably the stress of meeting sales goals and the irregular hours. One day you would be closing the store, and eight hours later you may be opening the store. It was difficult to maintain a proper sleep schedule. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the people. Associates were friendly and some of the time the customers were friendly as well.
Pros
freedom to request off almost any day in advance
Cons
short breaks, no healthcare, no paid vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TOWN SQUARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
54
44
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture