Trade Secret Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 173 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would never work here again
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hillsdale NSW15 January 2019
very slow and boring
learned nothing
management wasn't very good and could be improved massively
people weren't very friendly and each position was it was very separated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutvie working environment enabling employees and customers to feel appreciated
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fairfield NSW14 May 2017
At work we are easily welcomed into the workplace with which the workplace is easy going and very hygienic in setting. We are able to communicate well with the customers whilst in an open like environment and the store management are very friendly and helpful when giving out advice on the ways to improve our working styles and techniques.
Pros
Listen to music from phone
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but no hours.
Senior Casual Sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Burleigh Waters QLD17 January 2017
I love working for Trade Secret the staff and management seem awesome but the hours is crazy low 1, 3 hour shft a week. Best to have another job aswell if you are looking for some cash.
Pros
good pay, good working team
Cons
not many hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
Casual Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fairfield NSW18 July 2016
A fun, rewarding and enjoyable workplace. Many departments allow for a lot of experience in different parts of the store.
Pros
Different departments
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, co-workers are great.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Frankston VIC17 June 2016
I usually enjoy going to work. It is interesting, and gives me something to do. I have learnt many skills such as how to deal with unhappy customers, work in a retail environment & problem solve. My co-workers at this job are always lovely to be around, and always assist with help I need. The hardest part of this job is trying to deal with unhappy customers and try to create a positive experience for them. I find that I can always find a way to get around problems and give customers a good experience when shopping in the store. The most enjoyable part of the job is the great co-workers that I spend time with whilst working. They always have a smile on their face and are helpful to me.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Poorly organised rosters
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Cultural
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Fairfield NSW21 February 2016
- Good Supervisor
- Learnt new things everyday i worked
- Management is excellent
- Co- workers are very helpful and good to work with
- Enjoyable part is meeting new colleagues to help me grow my confidence
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work good people
Back dock hand/sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 February 2016
good easy work nice people to work with got along with the manger but are not reliable for shifts but have no problem changing shifts to meet you're needs
Pros
nice people
Cons
not reliable for shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working at trace secret
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Macgregor, QLD6 November 2015
it was a kind of job that put pressure and that pressure will help you to be more stainable on working environment. it was a great opportunity and i gain experiences on how to deal with costumers and making sure that they are satisfied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Work Experience Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mount Druitt, NSW4 November 2014
- Tagging Products
- Greeting Customers
- Assisting Customers
- Restocking floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Trade Secret reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trade Secret. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 173 reviews
556
454
341
214
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture