Transdev Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 1,109 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment at all
Workshop Manager (Current Employee) –  Doncaster VIC12 March 2019
no comment at all about Transdev I do not wish to make any comments
I need 150 characters to ensure this point is passed so I just need to type to ensure I make the minimum amount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff To young to dicade which driver is good
Bus driver (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 January 2019
Can someone explain to me what would be a good reason not to take inexperienced bus driver( 15 years) and 62 year-old or 62 year young
With good driving records
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual and non rreliable work
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW30 August 2018
I need something more reliable. The need to be flexible and that's why I like shift work. The work is very safety based and needs to be as you are carrying passengers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drivers are just a number
Driver (Former Employee) –  Perth WA30 August 2018
Management trying to get rid of full time drivers to cut costs. The more casuals and part timers the better for them. Drivers are not seen as humans. Managers seem to be trained at puppy school. Yes they are dogs.
Pros
Cant think of one
Cons
Lose your dignity and go crazy
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work enviroment
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Mount Kuring-gai NSW3 July 2018
Has a good work/life roster
Always pushing safer work place with regular up dates and meeting about safe work place practices
Easy to meet management and talk about issues
Pros
Good start finish times
Cons
At times can feel lost and only a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace multi-cultural.
Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  Rockingham WA29 June 2018
Amazing and understanding co-workers, managers
Multicultural environment
Great Vibe
Solid driving experience
Good team work, flexibility within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transdev
TRANSPERTH BUS DRIVER - FULL TIME (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 December 2017
Very disappointed with Transdev as they have no regard for driver safety or welfare. The CEO was recently let go so that says it all about him. This company treats its drivers as a number and thats why the high turn over of staff.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours and treated as a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indipendent
Bus driver for route between Straithfield (Former Employee) –  Bankstown NSW5 July 2017
workplace multi-cultural.

working any 5-6 days per week for each employee.

The hardest part of the job is the every day you do different route and different time.

We did not have any entertainment other then watching Television.
Pros
Free BBQ sometime
Cons
Some time do longer hours to help the traffic and schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus driver.
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Doncaster VIC3 July 2017
Good to work for. The passengers were really good and all the other drivers were good too. Isn't it amazing when you have 300 drivers at a depot and they all get on yet at Crown Coaches there are about 60 drivers with there own little families and backbiting.
Pros
The people.
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great bunch of operators to work with
Operations Control Centre Operator (Current Employee) –  Perth WA29 June 2017
- You are under the pump covering shifts, trips, dropped runs.
- Using technology provided to my advantage to achieve results.
- I like challenges, so when things difficult at work, I like finding the solution and winning over these challenges.
- I like to see a satisfied& happy customer, internal or external.
Pros
Free travel on Transdev operated buses.
Cons
Split Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fitzroy VIC18 June 2017
meeting people
large company good workplace culture
customer focus
good team work, flexibility within the company
good management
obtained solid experience in driving
Pros
established company
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly and safety work environment
Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  Bankstown Airport NSW15 May 2017
J It is always busy as it is part of our job to run public transport on time. Reliable on time. Be professional on outlook and attitude to customers and be helpfull to give assistance. We work on a multicultural environment so we are expected to be flexible on our approach. Management is helpfull and give training on regular basis including on our safety and safety of our customers/ passengers. They give us opportunity to train new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus driving around Sydney, heavy traffic but freedom of having no boss looking over your shoulder
Bus driver (Current Employee) –  Sydney, Australia2 February 2017
Driving the rail replacement and special event buses around Sydney means driving a new route on a regular basis. This can be stressful at times, but with experience it becomes easier.
Friendly customers and being trusted to do a good job without supervision make the job enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working but a great team to work with.
Receptionist/Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA15 January 2017
Would have enjoyed being employed there if not for the redundancy to all office staff.

It was a challenging and busy role always dealing with customers either via the switchboard or personally.
Pros
Uniform, Good work atmosphere
Cons
Drug induced customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is great...management out of their depth
CSO (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD24 November 2016
If you enjoy working for management who will just outright lie to your face youll enjoy it here. The job and people are great....just the constant lies, nepotism and poor management decisions ruin it.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Relief Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Keysborough VIC17 September 2016
I love working there as a Relief Supervisor.
Friendly environment and great management leads to safe and happy workplace.
Pros
Free BBQ
Cons
Decent Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus job that each day is the same lot of running around and pressure as you are manager by minute
Bus Driver, Perth CBD, Citycats (Former Employee) –  East Perth WA27 June 2016
you clock on at the depot then you make your way to a start point by foot,bus or train. start the run on the color on your run sheet then 40 to 50 minute break. Then start a the 2 part of your shift same as the start you may not finish at the depot. bus,train trip and finished with a short walk.

I have learn a lot myself as person dealing with the public, About driving large vehicles in city in confined spaces. The 2 weeks driving course is very intense.

right now no comment about Management

Co-worker was good to work with helpful and easy to get on with

Hardest part meeting timing point set Trans Perth and Transdev

You knew what you were doing shift wise up to 2 weeks in advance
Pros
good over time and you got paid on time
Cons
some process not followed, old bus in poor condition mechanically
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was games room Drivers room
Driver (Former Employee) –  Moranbah Qld Mine site30 October 2015
The days were great easy to plan your day,
I learnt to be safety aware at all times,
management was great with there planning
Every co-worker I worked with was great to work with.
The hardest part of the job was nothing everything was great
I enjoyed every day I worked I lived the chalenges
Pros
BBQs every time we had a birthday or if there was a holiday
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Administration Assistant / Payroll Officer (Former Employee) –  Mt Kuring-gai21 September 2015
Middle management tells you are doing a fantastic job and to keep up the the hard work. The top management come along and say you are not doing a good job and that they need to move you to a position where they can put a performance plan in place. The left hand need to look at what the right hand is doing.
Pros
Mt Kuring-gai team
Cons
Top managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere and People
CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD9 November 2014
Loved this position however it was only casual, dealing with the public on a daily basis was great you have the ability to meet so many different people help out and point them in the right direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 8Report