TRS Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradable ambiente laboral
Desempeñando el puesto de Becario (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.13 May 2019
Realice el puesto de becario recibiendo una taller de Smart Plan 3 D , donde se aplica la ingeniería básica de una instalación eléctrica a una planta industrial tanto en baja tensión como en media tensión.
Pros
Seguro, prestaciones
Cons
el tiempo del puesto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Travel Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, IN10 May 2019
TRS was a great travel agency to work for. My recruiter was very compassionate and really cared about my safety and well being while I was away from my family working and went through a lot to help ensure that I was comfortable and safe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team and family environment
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX26 March 2019
Typical day:

White board meeting at 8:15am
I learned Engineering Recruiting
Management was good
Workplace culture - family-like
Hardest part of the job - making numbers with lack of job orders to work on
Most enjoyable part of the job was the family like environment. We worked hard but we had fun as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, helpful, enjoyed going to work everyday.
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SC26 November 2018
Absolutely loved it, loved the people, loved the work, fast paced.
looked forward to going to work. Had assistance with training if needed, if need to.
Pros
if you didnt know how to do a task, they would train or help you
Cons
job usaully is temporay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start if u are new to the industry
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA20 October 2018
If you like working a split desk (sales people are separate from the recruiters) then this is a place for you. There was a lot of freedom as far as what industries you want to target as a sales person
Pros
Good training and development
Cons
Cannit think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Virginia17 October 2018
Over all I learned alot and enjoyed it more then not. It's still a contract job at the point I am now I wont know if I have a job from month to month. Contract extensions are know 1-2 weeks before they end
Pros
people
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast past quick learning mod setting.
Builder (Current Employee) –  Inverness, AL17 July 2018
Nothing there is hard unless you make it hard. Be on time for work , go to break and come back on time , we had to clean our areas 15 min before break so it wouldn’t be a trip hazard for customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRS was a very nice and fair place to work
Office Services Technician, Fluor Corp. / IBM (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SC25 June 2018
I enjoyed my 6 years of service to TRS/IBM. I would still be there if the contract was not lost. The people and my management team were top notch and worked very well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRS have the best personnel
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary Place, GA4 June 2018
The team at TRS was really fun to work in. They are a great company and care about their employees. However, aside from the personnel at the company, they could improve their pay levels. I would like to earn a wage expected from working at a company like TRS.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
salary low
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful group
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Canada19 April 2018
Helpful group able to ensure you'll find the right work for your needs. Had no issue with their placements. They'll make sure you are taken care of for any worries
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Validation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Greenville County, SC25 March 2018
Good Company to Work For, but I should have asked more questions about what the work was going to entail!! HR personel were very helpful during the application and onboarding and at the end of the work assignment!
Pros
organized
Cons
Need to ensure applicant knows what the work is ! Not just a body!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, somewhat sterile environment,
Material Management Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SC21 February 2018
TRS Staffing is Staffing company. I had an excellent placement coordinator. I was placed at a very large company near TRS. The company had some good points. They were good about training me and occasionally we were provided lunch provided by suppliers. The company I was placed at was somewhat cut throat.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
constantly being watched and judged
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta18 February 2018
Wonderful office environment, very encouraging and supportive. Friendly co-workers, everyone got along great. Training was very effective which in turn made my learning of their office procedures quick and efficient.
Pros
Great home/work balance
Cons
job was not in my family location
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilidad en el trabajo
Técnico de instrumentación (Former Employee) –  Tarragona15 November 2017
Empresa que te facilita las cosas y que te hace cómodo el trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Great Team of Professionals
Senior HSE Specialist (Former Employee) –  Clayton, NC9 November 2017
Always looking forward to work days here, each day was a challenge. We all worked together and managed together. Great group pf team members at all locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to work and advance
CAD Drafter III (Short Term Contract) (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TX4 September 2017
Work environment was relaxed and done in a timely manner. Staff and coworkers were very knowledgeable. Management and workplace exceptional. Hardest part of the job was the walkdowns but the learning access was well deserved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very outstanding company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX3 August 2017
They placed me into a position that fit my requirements quickly and has a guarantee to be one that I can happily grow into. I am looking forward to being able to have health benefits soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work evironment
Moving Specialist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI3 July 2017
I loved working at TRS it was good environment to work in. the Mangers were very nice and the benefits were great. I loved working at my own pace to get the job done. Working at TRS was the best job ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trs
Welder (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK14 May 2017
Welding And fitting pipe And Various parts .Using mig welder.I learened from the people I worked with. I like to learn The work place was a good company to work for there was nothing hard about the company
Pros
the people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked inside,not a lot of heavy lifting,injoyed the hours
Remoderler (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE10 May 2017
It was a fun place to work I was treated with respect. If i didnt know how to do something, i was taught. It was fast pace and chaiienging I got along with my co-workers and bosses, I would work for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRS Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 23 reviews
511
49
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture