Uber Partner Drivers Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search See all 8,737 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely waste of time & rack yr vehicles
Uber Driver (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 June 2019
Its waste of time & to racking of yr vehicles, u cant afford to earn money on that cheap uber fare only good for customer & uber company , u used yr vehicles u pay petrol u pay gst tax & car maintenance at the end u left with peanut its only good for Friday & Saturday few hours.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Long hours, not reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work anytime you like!
Driver (Current Employee) –  Perth WA1 June 2019
You’re on your own, mate! It was fun and convenient for awhile but then I discovered I really wasn’t earning very much after subtracting costs of vehicle, fuel & maintenance. Unreliable earning as well depending on time of year, day, time, etc. It was ok between ‘real’ jobs.
Pros
Work whenever you like. Or not.
Cons
Unreliable earnings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Driver (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW22 May 2019
Its very good to work with uber beacuse you got to chose the amount of days and hours you want to work . But for me i was working.fulltime and i love it
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave Labour
Driver (Current Employee) –  Queensland20 May 2019
I've always wondered what's it like to be exployted by a employer, I'm no longer wondering. 70hrs week after expenses about $14 phr, and not contributing to my Super it's slave labour.
Pros
None
Cons
Below minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uber sucks
drvier (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD17 May 2019
I worked for Uber for the last 2 years. Now Im making only $10 per hour due to significant increased drivers. The comany is going down tread. forget about uber.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Work as per the convenience
Delivery Partner (Bicycle) (Current Employee) –  Cairns QLD19 April 2019
Great but need some investment and can be done if no job. Cars or bikes are necessary. Bicycles need lot of energy to go uphill and usually you are marked down for late deliveries as you can't ever match that time.
Pros
Discounts on certain stores
Cons
Less Rides if on bicycle
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Partner
Driver (Current Employee) –  Perth WA15 April 2019
Anyone saying Uber pays well is LYING, or pretending it is better than it actually is to save face..

*.$15 an hour after depreciation/costs.
* Far too many drivers on the road in Perth
* very lfew jobs... company is in it for the $$$ with no concern for reduced incomes due to the ever increasing amount of drivers on the road.
Pros
Flexibility of hours whilst at University
Cons
Unreliable income, expenses, wear and tear on car 30000km in six months, fuel coming off top line, uber maps sending you long route to jobs, when there arw quicker ways to get to the destination, Very low pay., partners who take cash for trips to the airport, so you get stuck with the short trips all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a physical and flexible job
Uber eats (Current Employee) –  Perth WA15 April 2019
I used to work for Uber eats, and I still do but thats more a salary complement than a real full-time job, it's hard to make a lot of money with uber but it can be good when you need fast money.
Pros
You work whennever you want yo
Cons
Its not enough to live well with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente Empresa
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne7 April 2019
Apesar da minha bolsa de estudante durante o programa, escolhi trabalhar também como entregador pelo Uber Eats em Melbourne, de modo a que pudesse ter uma vida econômica mais confortável com horas de trabalho flexíveis já que estudava em um curso integral.
Pros
Flexibilidade de Horas de Trabalho
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
UBERX (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA1 April 2019
I hard an blase working with uber and i would do anything to go to it, but at the moment without a car i can not work.
Working with uber is an experience to remember, and I hope in the future, I will go back to work uber.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great 2nd job
Rideshare Driver (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD26 March 2019
work own hours, most customers are friendly, app is user friendly, picking up and dropping off in city can be hazardous especially by unfriendly taxi drivers and riders who think you are able to stop on bus stops, busy corners or over driveways etc. However you meet lots of interesting people who appreciate your driving, conversation and cleanliness of your vehicle and the complimentary water and mints.
Pros
no two days are the same, meeting new people, working as much or as little as you want.
Cons
dropping off and picking up on concert & sporting events, irate taxi drivers, few convenient drop off points in CBD.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay ridiculous 30% commission slave mentality
Uber Driver (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 March 2019
Its not worth working for uber anymore like it used to be by the time you take expenses such as fuel wear and tear gst you earn $10 an hour on average.
Pros
Work your own hours if you find work!!!!
Cons
Alots too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Deliveryman (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 March 2019
Working as uber eats is not a bad thing, but you need a lot of effort to pay your bills. It doensn't have an support and usually people don't respect the uber's drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great second job
Delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD4 March 2019
great second job or if your are retired. Good job to build rapport with restaurant owners and businesses. flexible hours but can only drive at peak times to earn any money. Seasonal eating habits, weather, economic geographics and public holidays are major drivers in this job.
Pros
work when you want, great app and support.
Cons
Well below industry standard wage (after fuel, tax, servicing and super contributions), no fuel allowance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best to work with
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD13 February 2019
Uber eats give it own flexible time and choice of the area where we want to work. Even as a student it is best as I can manage my studies and work very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Delivery Partner (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC10 February 2019
I've worked as an Uber Delivery Partner for about a year. It's a decent job for student and fresh grads looking for income. There's no real opportunity for growth within the company. Its a freelance job so hours are always decent. Pay isn't great and alot of unforeseen challenges occur such as repairs and maps not working. It's a decent gig for students though.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance is great
UberX Driver (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC3 February 2019
It's great working in Uber you have great experience meeting new and different people everyday. But for income security you need to have another job for long term financial security for back up.
Pros
Free coffee at Uber Hub
Cons
Need to have another job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good option as a 2nd job or if you are retired.
Uber Partner/Driver (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD31 January 2019
Uber commission fees (booking fees) are too high. The cost of driving is too high for a low-average demand for rides. The Uber rating system is flawed. Not very safe environment.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
too expensive to drive for Uber, too many drivers, commission paid to Uber is too high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All sounds really bad
Research Officer (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD30 January 2019
Wow all the reviews are really bad. Maybe should start another app amd put uber out of work dosnt sound like they look after there drivers at all. And no one seems to want to finance a uber business niw so that is a big red flag. Just another greedy company taking advantage of people. They shouldn’t be aloud to do it.
Pros
None
Cons
Work for ntothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Uber-eats (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast24 January 2019
Used to work for this company for over 3 months as an uber-eats delivery. It was all good. but now can't even get trips like i used to, its a waste of time waiting around for hours for such minuscule money, so i decided to quit. Best decision i've ever had! You see, to many drivers not enough jobs to go around nowadays.
Pros
None
Cons
Long wait for trips-not enough jobs to go around
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uber Partner Drivers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 8,737 reviews
53.1K
42.3K
31.7K
2612
1956

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture