UGL Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is a solitary play without team work
Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Centre NSW6 June 2018
Throughout the company senior and middle management suck.
While permanent staff doing the politics only hied staff trying to trying to push through.
Managers, Engineers and drafters are the worst to come across in the construction industry.
Anyhow no job pressure as mangers do not care.
Receiving and forwarding an email is more than enough to survive.
Pros
no job pressure
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with an excellent safety culture
Mechanical Trade Assistant (Former Employee) –  INPEX DARWIN30 May 2018
working with UGL was a great experience , they provided a safe working environment and culture which has motivated me to continue worrking in the oil and gas industry.
Pros
safety, pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Trade Assistant (T/A) (Current Employee) –  Queensland18 May 2018
This company is supportive, with clear pre-start information. Management are approachable and the workplace culture is enjoyable. The work is rewarding and made more so by the UGL employees..
Pros
Camp living
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative fun organisation
Programmes/Marketing/EA Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW12 May 2018
Great progressive culture and friendly team.Interesting and varied work with focus on results but having fun along the way. Management team encouraging of new ideas and concepts an inclusive and sharing environment.
Pros
friendly team
Cons
sometimes long hours and tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Store Person (Former Employee) –  Dawin Ichthy LNG Project10 May 2018
Busy every day, great team players, management great to get along with and able to talk too about all areas work and home. Good work and family culture. The most enjoyable part of the job was being at work and having been able to work and also have fun whilst at work.
Pros
enjoyable work place
Cons
away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Darwin
Train 1, 2 & 3 Senior Welding Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT21 April 2018
Darwin is one of the most demanding physically [humidity]
building the trains to supply gas we had the best safety culture i have worked with . My crew had 902 days without lost time injury.
the other supervisors were great to work with ,and the skill level of the welders the best i have seen
Pros
lived in city
Cons
wet season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MAintenance Fitter , Project Coordinator
Maintenance Fitter/ Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Auburn NSW21 April 2018
Demonstrated as a highly focused and reliable ,Maintenance Fitter, Machine operator, Team Leader, Project Coordinator with strong attention to detail and an excellent customer service record, I am an adept multi tasker able to handle simultaneous Trouble shooting, Fault finding, repair and service tasks with speed and accuracy. With flexible scheduling availability to include evenings and emergency situations as required, I offer a unique set of skills and capabilities gained through working in intense pressurised and demanding environments for an industry leader where I embraced business growth and organisational change. As a dynamic values-driven leader with strategic focus on organisational objectives, I demonstrate exceptional communication, presentation and interpersonal skills. Confirmed in my capability to build professional rapports quickly, I bring integrity, energy and accountability to team environments, priding myself on my collaborative working style and ability to balance Maintenance, Service, repair, safety, commercial and strategic needs in complex environments.
Pros
flexible
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Management Accountant (Former Employee) –  Auburn NSW18 March 2018
Work life balance, most enjoyable place to work, UGL Limited is a leading provider of engineering, construction and maintenance services with a diversified end market exposure across the core sectors of rail, transport and communication systems. UGL operates across Australia, New Zealand and South East Asia, employing over 10,000 people including subcontractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Storeperson (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT1 March 2018
long days but its worth the money
met alot of different people
very good experience learned a lot working on a onshore gas plant
company was very good looked after you nice people
Pros
meeting a lot of different people
Cons
weather very hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work but enjoyable
Projects & Subcontracts Manager (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood VIC21 February 2018
Unfortunately most work with UGL is on a casual or short term contract other wise a great company to work for with great work experience and opertunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UGL was estimating multimillion dollars tenders in Ecxel
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW3 February 2018
No data base was available for estimating in Excel.
No take off meetings were held.
No list of Suppliers was available.
No Lost Productivity was estimated and applied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
QA Administrator (FIFO Roster (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT22 January 2018
Hardest part of the job was the long swing, most enjoyable part was being busy all the time as the time went quickly. Very supportive team and management.
Pros
Barbecues we occasionally had
Cons
Long bus ride to and from site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Electrical Trades Assistant T/A (Current Employee) –  Kidston QLD22 January 2018
Great job and bunch of blokes to work with Camp food was very good Bus to accommodation and to worksite so no need for personal vehicle Three weeks on one week off roster was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with UGL
Leading Hand Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT18 January 2018
Working on Inpex Project with UGL was both rewarding and
enjoyable.Fellow work mates were helpful and knowledgeable.
UGL looked after employees.Would work for UGL again if the oppatunity ever arose
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Qualified Electrician (Former Employee) –  Glen Innes NSW17 January 2018
Great contract role on location, worked well within the team. Interesting project with renewable resources. Overtime available and weekend work - great project to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good
E&I Supervisor (Current Employee) –  WA13 January 2018
Good Crew of workers , enjoy working around the same workmates.
never short on wages , and in the occasion that this happened , the pay was in the following week.
Pros
higher wages
Cons
working away
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect company
Pipefitter/Welder (Former Employee) –  ichthys LNG project in darwin2 January 2018
I like this company very much,but all work finished over now
good salary makes me and family very happy,safety first in the every body heart, remind all people to do right thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult company to work for
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Various11 December 2017
No opportunity for internal promotion
Unethical business dealings
Management does not adhere to company policies
Underpaid
Management do not care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior Estimator (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD5 December 2017
A typical day is very busy 10 hours+, management is mostly good, the workplace culture was good however this changed with the appointment of a new manager, I enjoyed being part of the team that grew the business and working with my colleges they're great people.
Pros
working with great people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity with safety & quality
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Auburn NSW23 November 2017
We get all the parts to assembly the valves.

Learned to assemble 100% accuracy first time.

Inspect all the important parts to the drawings and then continue assembly, so that no time wasted in dismantling faulty products.
Management was supportive in fixing any issues with parts.

We work in teams to the product to meet the customer demand.

Few critical parts should be kept in special containers not to damage the contact area to avoid leaks. This is taken care by high level of house keeping.

When i get the appreciation from customer for the quality of the product.
Pros
Every quarter we get BBQ for safety and productivity
Cons
Lot of care to be taken not to get hurt myself and surrounding people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UGL Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 245 reviews
572
479
356
219
119

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture