Uniting Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search See all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Care Service Employee (Current Employee) –  Gerringong NSW18 April 2019
lots of work available while you are casual. not enough support to be able to move upwards within the company. work life balance is hard to maintain. residents are amazing to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place with low morale, poor management
care employee (Former Employee) –  Elanora7 April 2019
Initially okay to work for but have seen the decline in almost a decade with Uniting. Low staffing levels, constant criticism from management, very low morale workplace and neglected clients. Would not recommend anyone apply for uniting jobs.
Cons
stressful, abusive, low morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uniting Care do NOT care
EX support worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane10 March 2019
I left after 8 years of loyal service.
I reported MAJOR abuse of clients....that had been reported previously by others but ignored by management.
I went as high as I could go.I should have gone to Police.
NO action was taken for several months..
I suspect that's how long it took for a inept/chaotic management to cover their ar$es.....When I left in disgust I was threatened with legal action if I told anyone about the awful long running abuses I uncovered. I had to go to Fair Work Australia to get to get my entitlements paid.
I am very happy to divulge EVERYTHING I know to the upcoming Royal Commission in to Disability Care
Pros
Front line staff are lovely but long suffering.
Cons
Manangement are chaotic and uncaring
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place with low morale, poor management
care employee (Former Employee) –  Gerringong NSW3 March 2019
Initially okay to work for but have seen the decline in almost a decade with Uniting. Low staffing levels, constant criticism from management, very low morale workplace and neglected clients. Would not recommend anyone apply for uniting jobs.
Cons
stressful, abusive, low morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Disability Carer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bribane28 February 2019
Fantastic company
Great pays
Good training
Never want to leave
Great boss
Great work environments
Fun staff
Annual leave
Sick pay
Workers comp
Carding
Pros
All
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale
Aged Care Village Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW11 February 2019
The culture is quite poor and morale is low. Not really interested in staff needs or pressures.
Little regard for work load
Nice part of job was other staff who helped each other
Learned some new systems
Best part of job was the residents who were very supportive
Hardest part was increasing levels of work. Requiring increasing work hours with no pay.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Low worale throughout company
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has been good for me, personally
ReGen Alcohol and Other Drug Support Worker hired (Current Employee) –  Mebourne VIC23 January 2019
Has been good employment for me, personally. Supportive Manager and co-workers. Good working environment. The hours are good for most employees. zzzzz
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Casual employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Enviroment where bullies run the show
Hospitality Worker (Current Employee) –  Bundaberg QLD16 January 2019
My self-worth, self-esteem and love for fellow man has been destroyed from being in such a toxic environment, full of manipulation and hate. Every day I went to work I began dry reaching this became part of the daily routine. I will shoot myself before. I go into one of those places again. Managers and support staff are the biggest bullies there.
Pros
There is none. I've seen care staff make their own eg. Eat part of a residents meal
Cons
Bluecare are the real cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Dynamics
Service Lead (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD11 January 2019
Interesting place to work
think you are doing a wonderful job and putting everything into it.
Appears supportive
unsettled environment with a lot of constant changes
Pros
outcomes for young people
Cons
exceptionally long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there
Assistant in Nursing (Former Employee) –  Figtree NSW23 December 2018
Uniting does not discipline bullies properly and thoroughly. Team work is essential but rarely done.
Manangement sucks.
Would never work at a uniting facility again
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Assist residents (Current Employee) –  Emu Plains NSW13 November 2018
Although they tried i found my needs weren't met and conflict was not handled very professionally. Due to a dispute where another staff member was questioning inappropriate things regarding my personal life I was accused of verbally abusing this staff member and could no longer work in that section. Absolutely disgraceful.
Pros
The co-workers were pleasant
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undervalued staff
Personal carer (Current Employee) –  Kingscliff nsw21 September 2018
Toxic management. Great caring hardworking staff, who have NO respect for management due to the fact they feel down trodden and undervalued. Management needs education on how to treat staff.
Pros
Caring staff
Cons
Very poor, sarcastic manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 36NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for Profit
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD22 August 2018
Massive scale of infrastructure and huge staff slowed the capacity for innovation with senior level people interested in playing management games rather than innovation.
Pros
Capacity for independence of thought to discover new angles.
Cons
Bureaucracy to gain agreement to strategy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  North Parramatta NSW11 June 2018
Good place to work, very supportive coworker. Management is very supportive. Good work culture. Very convenient, close to Parramatta shopping centre. Good salary.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Not many shifts available
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace and staff
Care Service Employee (Current Employee) –  West Pennant Hills NSW16 May 2018
The management of this workplace is satisfactory. Difficulties happen when there is a shortness of staff to work on the shifts rostered. I have learned multiple skills from working here. I am content with this workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Care Service Employee (Former Employee) –  Sydney11 March 2018
Good Payrate
Good shifts
Friendly staffs and other stakeholders.
Employee benefits available
Suitable even for students
Salary Packaging available
Close from Public transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients are great
Carer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD10 March 2018
Management need improving Its their way only. Do not have a opinion and do not have a family life. This company says they care about you in training but this is far from the truth and they don't acre that the client is unhappy when you are removed from being their carer.
Pros
Client
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Barista (Former Employee) –  Perth WA24 February 2018
Great company, who helps those most in need. Was a pleasure to meet the participants in my area of the company, and made many friends within the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,supportive group
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Prahran VIC20 February 2018
I loved working at Prahran Uniting Care opp shop. A typical Day at work involves sorting and pricing donations, working at the till and providing customer service, help with the displays and merchandising. A fun supportive team to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting and helping customers and sorting through the donations.
Pros
supportive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I very much enjoyed working at UCS
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW31 January 2018
This organisation encouraged a friendly atmosphere as well as being respectful to each employee irrespective of your position.
My main job there as a contractor on a daily basis was supporting the Financial Controller in the reconciliation of the payroll and staff leave balances.
The organisation was merging various centres hence the need for the
payroll and staff records to be updated and recorded correctly.

I just loved working there.
Pros
Working with a lovely bunch of people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uniting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 120 reviews
543
435
315
215
112

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture