Veolia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with them wish i could of stayed with them
Apprentice Boiler Maker (Former Employee) –  Tomago NSW17 May 2018
I loved every minute of my job just wish I could of stayed but becoming homeless when I was starting out on my apprenticeship and having to move state so I wouldn't have to live on the street again sucked would love to finish my boilermaker apprenticeship in mount gambier with the company
Pros
Helped me grow as a man
Cons
Didn't get the job at the right time in my life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for , they give credit to their staff that perfom well
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD26 April 2018
monitor running plant , make adjustments where required to achieve optimum performance , good freindly workplace.with great potential to move up the ranks
good training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Business Analyst Graduate (Current Employee) –  NSW21 February 2018
Safe environment
People are friendly and willing to help all the time
Strong business management systems in place enabling one to quickly blend into the role and execute
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
Salary low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn VIC21 February 2018
Good company to work for, plenty of work and keeps you busy. work-life balance is okay for a very large business. Large customer base with a lot of opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
Deployment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sydney, Australia13 November 2017
Travel from site to site around Australia. Repair/replace IT equipment. Upgrade and install pc's, printer and modems. Work with internal customers on when to perform install. Working with trouble tickets for each job. Organizing replacement parts and shipping requirements.
Pros
Good overtime options
Cons
Eat on the run
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
HR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chinchilla QLD28 September 2017
If you like to be constantly bullied, sworn at, harassed ,treated like a dog, constantly micro managed , get false feedback, then this is the job for you..... especially out in chinchilla where you get no backup from the office jockeys in Brisbane.
Pros
whats that
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe employer
Metal bin Truck operator (Former Employee) –  Archerfield, boundary road10 July 2017
Veolia has always been a company which looked after safety of it's workers and staff. Liked the vehicles I worked in and a friendly atmosphere. The reason I left was because of contract which has ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Hook Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Keysborough VIC29 June 2017
The job in itself was ok. The management structure was toxic.
I don't think that some drivers new where they stood from day to day.
How sad that management have to inflict their inadequate style to the work place.
The hardest part was having to deal with their policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
TA (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 June 2017
Not bad work and crew, the CCTV work wasn't to complicated but takes time to learn.

Management kept everyone on casual longer then the verbal contracts which caused problems in moral, along with poor planning of work which caused confusing and alot of downtime that the workers would get the heat for.
Pros
Great Crew
Cons
New division was unorganised
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall They were a good company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver NT12 June 2017
I had fun on the job, also learnt a lot of new skills. It kept me fit, but had to work in all weather conditions I didn't mind that. I had to do a lot of in and out of truck work. I learnt to drive different trucks skip bins, rear lift bin truck, and rear Hook bin truck.
Pros
pays were good
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workers are good
driver/operator (Former Employee) –  South Melbourne VIC5 June 2017
if you have a good manager job is good but they do not always have good management. workplace culture seems to be directly linked to management so can be very good or extremely poor. good to learn with plenty of opportunity
Pros
job rotations
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Wast truck driver (Former Employee) –  Port Headland WA18 April 2017
Enjoy my time working at Veolia and leant so much from other people great place to work and I was pick up skip bins then tamping load taking to tip and plus I was a super or for them about 2years and I was supervisor in porthead land for other company's on BHP sites which was a good experience for me
Pros
Bring own
Cons
Does matter wat hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Industry environment
HPW Operator Boyne Smelter (Current Employee) –  Gladstone QLD6 March 2017
Involved in a new career change for the past 3 years. Gained much experience with heavy vehicles, and safety with the job at hand. Stepped back as a leader due to company being strong in this area. This enabled me to gain more experience with machinery and the safety needed which put me in a leading role anyway.
Pros
Machine operation
Cons
Different start times, inconsistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my 25 years at Veolia
Equipment and Maintenance GM (Former Employee) –  NSW and Vic19 December 2016
Overall i enjoyed my 25 years at Veolia with various promotions
from State into National roles
Over that time i have learnt allot and had great Mentors over the years.
Veolia had continuous training programs in various fields of business and always supported their Management team to help them grow and achieve more improved management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company to work for
Sales Admin/Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Perth WA26 November 2016
Loved the fact that no 2 days were the same. They provide on the job training. Enjoyed liasing with customers, truck drivers and Sales Reps. Very fast paced industry.
Pros
Interaction with people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broken promise
Driver all rounder (Former Employee) –  Bungendore NSW24 November 2016
To many broken promises was told we would go full time after 3 months but after 12 months still no go also the bosses looking after Canberra are back stabbers they are ok when your in the wrong but put blame onto the workers when its not
Pros
Monery is good
Cons
Bosses ate not trusting
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Understaffed
Operations Admin Support (Full Time Role) (Current Employee) –  Arndell Park NSW12 November 2016
Not a pleasant place to work for. Job culture and management leave a lot to be desired. There is a high staff turnover and there is no paid overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Archerfield QLD24 October 2016
was pushed hard by a supervisor that had no practical experience. allowed to be disrespectful and very rude with no chance of ant fairness
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular job place
Frontlift driver (Former Employee) –  Perth WA22 June 2016
very good employee... employer very good also nice trucks computer sysytems very good procedures and safety was brilliant to see
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Supportive work colleages
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW15 May 2016
Well structured company, furthered my understanding of sales and customer management. From a technical point of view I have learned a great deal about most aspects of water treatment, great support from my colleagues.
Pros
flexible management
Cons
unsociable hours at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veolia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,930 reviews
5498
4683
3447
2165
1137

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture