Vodafone
3.9 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Vodafone Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Australia136 reviews

Ratings by category

3.6Work–Life Balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 136 reviews matching the searchSee all 6,443 reviews

Very friendly staff. great experience

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend working here. They provide training for staff if they are interested in upskilling. I miss working here sometimes...
Was this review helpful?

Fun vibe if you're into customer service and technology

One of the better Telco companies out there to work for and the state management team is very supportive and professional. Unfortunately, covid's come and you'll need to be compromise yourself to take this vaccine otherwise HR will fire you/won't hire you.
Was this review helpful?

Your experience will depend on the manager

The company is a great and challenging one to work for but the higher ups do not protect you against managers that bully, in fact they promote them. The people you work with though are incredible and when you get a good manager then you'll feel like you've got a second family. You'll gain a lot of skills working there. Your interpersonal skills and conflict resolution skills will especially grow. They accommodate for uni too. The disrespect of toxic managers isn't worth it so I wouldn't recommend working there
Was this review helpful?

Workplace culture was good, all day work was bit busy, management supported al lot.

Overall it was a good experience.company workculture was nice and supported by management all the time, provided exercises to sort out things in appropriate way and enjoyed working there and recommend other who want to be part of it.
Was this review helpful?

Good job overall

Good job where you can progress if you want with a good culture with colleagues and management team. Make extra money by hitting your target , even the commision could be better.
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Horrible Management. Unrealistic Expectations

i worked 5 days a week. 38 hours a week. plus travel to and from the city everyday was over an hour. So no work life balance AT ALL. oh and you’re not allowed to be tired at work. Took 2 personal days and had management down my throat asking very personal and invasive questions. Vodafone’s standards are crazy unrealistic. if you don’t reach sales targets management won’t even look at you, they play favourites. if you’re not a top sales men you get treated disgustingly. if you take too long with a customer, management will be over your shoulder watching you.

Pros

Good Salary

Cons

Poor management style. Unrealistic expectations. No work life balance. Toxic sales environment.
Was this review helpful?

Competitive

Working in sales allows you to push yourself to understand what the customers need. Sometimes management are a bit dodgy selling more or telling customers they can save more but geting put on to longer contract without disclosing all the information.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

4 July 2021
Appreciate the feedback, and really urge you to get in touch so can discuss this further, please contact careers@vodafone.com.au

Interesting workplace

It's never dull the customers are colourful characters with a story to tell. The key is to listen and match them to the best options that suit them. As long you know your product line and the customer can see that you do well..

Pros

Product launches

Cons

Lunch or dinner never at the same time.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

2 June 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review - we appreciate the feedback. If you'd like to discuss further we'd love to chat to you, please get in touch careers@vodafone.com.au

Unless you’re in Sydney, do not expect any advancement in your role.

Zero movement for anyone out of the capital city. We were Newcastle based and despite having some incredibly strong process knowledge, we never had any prospect of progression. Territory managers came up maybe once every six months to pretend they cared.

Pros

Free phone

Cons

Bad pay, poor flexibility, terrible store management, massive disconnect between retail and corporate
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

5 May 2021
Appreciate your feedback, we’re sorry to hear you had a negative experience and would love the chance to discuss this with you further, please get in touch via careers@vodafone.com.au

Team mates and me are working 80 hours / week since new can-do manager

Given excessive work to perform on a weekly basis. Have complained to manager. He assures me that the work is doable and that you need to manage your time better.

Pros

Tready image

Cons

80 hours / week
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

5 May 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear you are experiencing this, would really urge you to get in touch via careers@vodafone.com.au to discuss further.

Great place to work for students

Vodafone was a fun and great place to work and learn. Depending on where you work, it is very work life balanced and the team I worked with were amazing
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

2 June 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review - we appreciate the feedback!

Manager is unprofessional and unorganised

manager only cares about himself and his money, not employees nor customers. no roster and 2hrs warning before shifts, and underpaid per award. awful business.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

5 May 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience and would love to speak with you further on this. Please reach out to us on careers@vodafone.com.au

Best company

Best company i have ever worked with in darwin earlier this year to you too bhaiya ko PHONE and a ccounts at my account is blocked in the world i don't know what are tou and a ccounts at my account
Was this review helpful?

Once a great Job but things have been declining for a while now...

Originally the job was great, Pay was good, Commission was great, and the culture was fantastic. over the past 12 months Vodafone has been on the decline. Removing employee benefits, Increasing the workload and lowering commission. Excelling at your job no longer rewards you to the same degree, My pay was effectively cut by ~6-10 thousand a year due to kpi and commission changes. The company started enforcing questionable policies and Customer care began sending any issues they didn't want to deal with into stores. Despite stores having limited to no power. Forcing employees to spend less time fulfilling their sales duties (which is the only way to get commission) and more time on the phone trying to resolve issues for customers that the stores having nothing to do with. The one positive thing I can say is Most of the store managers and almost all of the Assistant managers are fantastic and actually care about their employees. I've had nothing but considerate managers who are understanding with personal and sick leave. Territory managers however are terrible and are out of touch, they will question your knowledge directly in front of customers, Inform the customer of something themselves only to realise afterwards they were wrong and leaving the stores to find a way to "make it work". Majority of Staff are friendly however due to the competitiveness of the job you'll get thrown under the bus by your co workers if they can advance the corporate ladder in any way.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

2 June 2021
So appreciate the time taken to leave this detailed review - I'm sorry to hear you are having a negative experience, and would love to speak with you further on this. Please do get in touch careers@vodafone.com.au

Good culture

Some of the most challenging but rewarding roles were at Vodafone. I really enjoyed my time, I made great connections and learnt new skills which I have been able to use elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

2 June 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review - we appreciate the feedback and love hearing you enjoyed your time with us! If you have any other feedback or want to discuss further, please reach out to us on careers@vodafone.com.au

Team great, upper management bullies

Vodafone was a decent company too work for. Good pay and bonus structure. The upper management how ever was horrendous. If u werent their favourites You were bullied out. They were also really strict with targets, if u didnt make budgets you would be given a warning, three warnings and u were fired. If you made budget they left you alone
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

5 May 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about working in our Strathpine QLD store. We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience, and would like to speak with you further on this. Please reach out to us on careers@vodafone.com.au

productive working place with good music all the times

Selling smartphones and resolve the upcoming issues with their plans and cell phones. Tring to meet the sales target every day. The hardest part of the job is to ask the customer to sign new plans or change a plan.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

2 June 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review - we appreciate the feedback. If you'd like to discuss further we'd love to chat to you, please get in touch careers@vodafone.com.au

Good company to work for!

I had unlimited support and guidance through my store owner and regional managers. Great company that actually encouraged training and career progression. I learnt so much at Vodafone and would strongly recommend them.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

5 May 2021
Wow thanks so much for taking the time to review - we love hearing you've had a positive experience.

Stressful

Very stressful and underpaid, unorganized and no growth within the company. Authoritarian style management and very degrading in the way they talk to you.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

10 May 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience and would love to speak with you further on this. Please reach out to us on careers@vodafone.com.au

It was an amazing experience

Digital Mobile was a very good company, overall I have no negative memories of that place. The pay was good, working environment was great. Processing sales team could have done better but it was manageable. I enjoyed the freedom at that workplace, the only thing I could never understand was why they could retain a team leader for long term for acquisition team. Apart from that everything was great.
Was this review helpful?

Producatinve and fun to work.

fun and fast-paced work environment. Able to enhance customer care ability The most enjoyable part of the job was involving with work mates and trying to achieve the monthly targets
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Vodafone

3 June 2021
Wow thanks so much for taking the time to review - we love hearing you've had a positive experience.

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 6,443 reviews

Ratings by category

3.6 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.6 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.4 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.5 out of 5 stars for Management
3.7 out of 5 stars for Culture
  • Companies
  • Vodafone
  • Employee Reviews