Vodafone Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search See all 3,776 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 May 2019
fun and fast-paced work environment.
Able to enhance customer care ability
The most enjoyable part of the job was involving with work mates and trying to achieve the monthly targets.
Pros
flexible work shifts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing sales team
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD17 March 2019
Great experience working with vodafone would highly recommend. Very sales focused and great rewards for those people who are excellent sellers and communicators.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly inept management team that has more politics than parliamrnt. Always a nonsensical reason to keep you at bay from progression. Favouritism.
Assistant Manager (2IC) (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW22 December 2018
Worked there for a year and half and overall Vodafone retail were such a disorganised, incompetent, demotivating and unsupportive organisation throughout my time it beggered belief. There seems to be a highly political culture within the senior retail management team and a lot preferential treatment and favouritism which hindered your progression. I saw so many people with less experience and skills getting promotions whilst I was always told I wasn't good enough because I didn't want to play their little political game and be a sycophantic.

Waste of labour, poor training from sales coaches, lack of homogeneity in sales and leadership processes and a glaring lack of structure to their everyday operations.

Culture of lazy staff which isn't helped due to unnecessarily high number of staff being utilised. Just one of many examples of poor resource utilisation hence why Vodafone are in so much debt now as well as the poorly conceived 36 month plans they thought was a good idea.

Real shame because Vodafone as a brand is fantastic perhaps just not the same In Australia.
Pros
Good brand reputation and there are some really good professional people in the company
Cons
Do not consider vodafone if you are a fantastic professional. You get overlooked
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Party life
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 December 2018
Culture has changed significantly so this review would no longer be relevant. All new management team and executives, Nice building, location is okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid and good perks. NO work/life balance in management postion
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Tweed Heads NSW5 November 2018
Worked at Vodafone for a few years, being a fulltime sales associate was probably where i should have stayed as good money if you do well in sales and management usually treat the high performers like a god. Moving into a management role no real guidance or support, constantly have to be available to staff even on days off. Overtime is EXPECTED and a lot of it would usually work 45-46 hours only paid for 37.5 hours. Targets forever increasing. attending meetings to head office is compulsory even when you live over 70KM away and don't get paid any travel allowance. Would recommend for uni students as potential to earn good money as part time sales associate
Pros
Good for uni students, good money
Cons
Overworked and under appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really friendly company to work for
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Toowong QLD28 October 2018
My role was to updating work procedures to be used in India where the company would be moving to.
My roles was to analyst the existing practises and produce new procedures, arrange testing of these and reporting findings to manager in a report. After completing and approval of new procedures by manager, these would be forwarding to Credit Operations and Banking Manager for implementing.
I also met on a daily basis via a video daily planning meeting with Sydney colleagues and Manager.
Monitoring and updating of procedures tracking system.
Pros
Close to transport
Cons
Only a short term contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Roaming Planning Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Overseas23 September 2018
Career progress in assured, a healthy and friendly work environment that is incomparable to other corporations, supportive colleagues and management. A great place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales, Sales, Sales
Sales (Current Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD16 September 2018
If you're not selling everything to every customer regardless if they need it then probs not the job for you. Not as much focus on customer service as I like it's definitely a money business much like any other.
Pros
Free phone plan - unlimited data
Cons
basically harassed out of the company if you fall behind in sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided the best customer service
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 September 2018
Signed the phone contracts and sale the sim cards to the customers.
Sale the phone accessories.
Issued the customer complains.
Follow up the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Preston VIC8 August 2018
Really nice team environment. Friendly and inclusive.
Very sales centres, good goals to work towards, as a team collectively.
Enjoy working here a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Australia Senior Agency Liaison Officer (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW31 July 2018
Culture is amazing, engagement high, overall an amazing company to work for.. Really positive beautiful work environment. Most people that work there are people people - i.e. leaders not just managers or workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound call centre
Business Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vodafone Hobart10 July 2018
Answering in bound calls from business customers .
helping them with there telecommunication needs
I enjoy working in a call centre it allows me to help people .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very business orientated
ASSISTANT MANAGER / RETAIL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Belmont WA13 June 2018
i was one of the top achievers so i had the opportunity to travel to india to see our call centers

vodafone was very corporate in culture but was very team orientated also
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Australia1 March 2018
Salary and benefits are above average and the staff training and management team are great, always looking to help and move workers into suitable positions to achieve personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work place
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 February 2018
Much of red tape and reluctance to open up to new ideas or culture. Hierarchical controls enforced upon subordinates. Not a positive work culture environment
Pros
Relatively flexible work culture
Cons
Chaotic Managerial controls
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Hobart TAS18 February 2018
Despite the role being retention it was essentially Sales.
immediate manager was great but upper management were a nightmare.
OHS concerns were extremely difficult to address.
Pay was good and work/life had clear distinction.
Pros
chill out area (but no time to enjoy it really)
Cons
Awkward office space
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Au11 February 2018
Not bad to work for, but for short terms only.
Developing and executing customer loyalty strategies and initiatives that resulted in 10% increase in customer retention
o Establishing and maintaining critical business relationships
o Earning a reputation as a hard working and results-driven sales professional who thrives in a challenging, fast-paced environment
Pros
Nice
Cons
Nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are good management isnt
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 February 2018
Underpaid, work is very strict, always strict on what you wear but very understandable, management is really bad, always gets angry for no reason and firing eveeryone on the spot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
customer service (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 January 2018
Vodafone has a great working environment and also gives good work life balance.
My manager encourages me for all the challenges.
It's a good learning and training experience.
there is always something different that motivates you to work more.
Good Support.
Good Culture.
Flexible working locations,
Good Benifits,
Amazing Company that has given me the opportunity to meet hundreds of types of different people.
Vodafone is a very nice place to work.
Pros
Good work life balance, job security, training
Cons
till now i am happy with my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Epic place to work with a brilliant culture
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Murray street5 January 2018
i loved working for Vodafone, there was always something different and something to motivate you!

The culture is brilliant!

However, a new territory manager came in when i was working there and broke up many good teams and curbed a lot of our incentives. In addition, he threatened to fire us if we failed to hit KPI'S for 3 months , he failed to take into account store traffic.

He made working there toxic but the good news he has been fired now! Vodafone with a brilliant territory manager is a place i would snap someones off to work in!
Pros
Good culture, changing work environment, good commission with a good territory manager, good store managers, good support
Cons
Volatile management, store traffic isn't factored into KPIS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,776 reviews
51.4K
41.3K
3705
2205
1141

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture