Vodafone
3.9 out of 5 stars.
Receive weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Vodafone Employee Review

Time for business and time for celebrating

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 October 2014
I would really appreciate that what the Vodafone says, that's what it's doing: We strive to have the best people working for us and we really look after each other. When our people do great things, we pause to celebrate. We use rewards and awards to recognize and inspire achievement. And we actively seek team members who bring different perspectives to our thinking. My life motto: Work hard, play hard...
Ratings by category
5.0Work/Life Balance
5.0Salary/Benefits
5.0Job Security/Advancement
5.0Management
5.0Culture
Pros
benefits like company handset, notebook and free mobile internet:), also trainings on regular base
Was this review helpful?
Similar reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 May 2020
Same role
Business Specialist - Retail Associate (Former Employee) - Frankston VIC
Vodafone was a fun and great place to work and learn. Depending on where you work, it is very work life balanced and the team I worked with were amazing
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Vodafone
2 June 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review - we appreciate the feedback!
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 March 2020
Same role
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) - Melbourne VIC
Originally the job was great, Pay was good, Commission was great, and the culture was fantastic. over the past 12 months Vodafone has been on the decline. Removing employee benefits, Increasing the workload and lowering commission. Excelling at your job no longer rewards you to the same degree, My pay was effectively cut by ~6-10 thousand a year due to kpi and commission changes. The company started enforcing questionable policies and Customer care began sending any issues they didn't want to deal with into stores. Despite stores having limited to no power. Forcing employees to spend less time fulfilling their sales duties (which is the only way to get commission) and more time on the phone trying to resolve issues for customers that the stores having nothing to do with. The one positive thing I can say is Most of the store managers and almost all of the Assistant managers are fantastic and actually care about their employees. I've had nothing but considerate managers who are understanding with personal and sick leave. Territory managers however are terrible and are out of touch, they will question your knowledge directly in front of customers, Inform the customer of something themselves only to realise afterwards they were wrong and leaving the stores to find a way to "make it work". Majority of Staff are friendly however due to the competitiveness of the job you'll get thrown under the bus by your co workers if they can advance the corporate ladder in any way.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Vodafone
2 June 2021
So appreciate the time taken to leave this detailed review - I'm sorry to hear you are having a negative experience, and would love to speak with you further on this. Please do get in touch careers@vodafone.com.au
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 November 2019
Same role
Retail Store Associate (Current Employee) - Sydney NSW
Vodafone Australia managed to incorporate a workplace culture whilst being competitive. Working at Vodafone taught me communication and sales skills as well as organisational skills such as making notes and having a calendar. They are really fair on their pay and annual leave. However, this really depends on each store and the manager.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Vodafone
3 June 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review - we appreciate the feedback and like hearing you are having a positive working experience with us! If you have any other feedback or want to discuss further, please reach out to us on careers@vodafone.com.au
Official response from Vodafone
3 June 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review - we appreciate the feedback and like hearing you had a positive working experience with us. If you have any other feedback or want to discuss further, please reach out to us on careers@vodafone.com.au
  1. Time for business and time for celebrating