Volkswagen Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 4,804 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're basically a nobody unless youre a manager.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Epping VIC7 November 2018
Terrible treatment of staff by upper management. Massively disorganised. If you are anything below a manager you are treated like a nobody.
If you're a casual or part-time worker you are treated like you don't have any sort of education.
You will be chewed up and spat our no matter how hard you work, your ties there, or your quality of work. Work load expectations are unreasonably high.

They will not hesitate to get rid of you if it saves them money, even if it sacrifices quality of product or service.

Would definitely not recommend.
Pros
Nice cars
Cons
Horrible management and disorganization
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW25 August 2018
Fun engaging and fast paced workplace. Very diverse and challenging. Many different jobs and problems compare to other automotive companies. Lots of advancement and learning opportunities
Pros
Learning
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable contact centre
Customer Experience Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Chullora NSW14 July 2018
Worked at Head Office in Chullora, was so stressful, overloaded with work, unrealistic KPI's, continuous pressure from management, no support from management
Pros
colleagues were lovely
Cons
unrealistic expectations, no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
customer experience ambassador (Former Employee) –  Chullora NSW21 April 2018
worked at volkswagen for a while, would never recommend working there to anyone, the customer experience managment team are bullies, they favour certain employees, workload is shocking and you are never appreciated.
Pros
lunch breaks
Cons
long hours, favourtism between staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good showroom hard working culture
Sales Executive (Full time) (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh28 June 2017
My first sales job gave me a great base in the motor industry. Here I was trained through VW Uk and built up a loyal client base in Edinburgh. The culture in the showroom was that of a driven hard working team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambitöst företag med likasinnade arbetskollegor
Public relations representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney, Australien10 May 2017
Företaget ger ambitiösa arbetare chans att utvecklas. Med tydliga mål och framgångsrika resultat gav företaget mig många lärdomar om hur man kan jobba strategisk och målinriktad.
Pros
Nya produkter hela tiden gjorde att alla projekt var intressanta
Cons
Mycket resande
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with people you can get along with.
Pre-apprenticeship Mechanic/Technician (Former Employee) –  Perth WA31 January 2017
Almost always busy at VW which provided a good learning experience with a range of different light vehicles. The culture varies a lot here with people coming from all over the world but still everyone gets along. There isn't really anything hard about working here but if there was people could lend you a hand easily.
Pros
Work Crew
Cons
Occasional slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to work individually
Mechanic (technician) (Former Employee) –  Deer Park VIC6 November 2016
Day routine:
Starts at 8:00 finishes at 16:15.

What you learned:
To work as individual.

The most enjoyable part of the job:
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast and enjoyable place to work
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD31 October 2016
Early starts and straight into it, from follow to new clients there was never a dull moment.The team are more like my family and regularly have dinner with currently.The hardest part was trying to make everyone happy.The most enjoyable was helping people.
Pros
salary
Cons
no life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and friendly team members.
Service Reception (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 September 2016
Everyone at bay ford is very welcoming and friendly towards both co workers and clients.
Ive learnt a lot about a service environment and they were really helpful to help me to so
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne South East VIC4 July 2016
everyday was different, always different activity and meeting different types of people. dealing under the pump and meeting deadline
Pros
saturdays free lunch
Cons
long hours, not having set time for lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work.
Service advisor (Current Employee) –  camberwell and north melbourne8 May 2016
it is a fantastic place to work and i will miss it when i leave.
there training and management are among the best i have ever worked for.
Pros
just a good place
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and a great learning experience
Automotive mechanic (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia14 October 2015
Loved working at Volkswagen everyone there was very welcoming from the first day i was there until the day i left, picked up great skills and made lifetime friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working industry
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  newcastle,nsw5 October 2015
hard working company with excellent training programs
but unfortunately not alot of opportunities after apprenticeship ends
loads of politics and not alot of opportunities from the company to put into training after apprenticeship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, greatt products
Pre-Delivery Coordinator / Workshop Manager (Former Employee) –  Osborne Park, Western Australia2 June 2015
One of those defining work places where I met so many great people that even though we no longer work together we stay in touch. It was breeding ground for success. The people I worked with have all gone on to greater positions either at the dealership or other ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Aministration Assistant/Customer Relations (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC26 March 2015
Working for vw was great. I learnt a lot there and enjoyed working for the company. My days tend to fly past because of the work load but I didn't mind because the work was enjoyable. Starting off in reception and admin work I then moved into customer relations where I was calling all the customers that came through the dealership and discussing their experience with us. I enjoyed this because I love customer interaction and finding out how what they loved about us and what they didn't love so much and how we could change that for them. The hardest part of the job was probably dealing with upset and angry customers over the phone. Some customers weren't afraid to say how they were feeling and would demand things from me such as a free service for compensation so being able to turn their negativity around was a skill I developed. I enjoyed the work because my management saw my potential and moved me forward into different fields of work.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Dealing with angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Artarmon, NSW30 November 2014
great place with a great area to learn just not the best people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joint owner with john scott
BUSINESS OWNER/ OFFICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Perth, WA10 November 2014
Balcatta vw specialist in volkswagens and subaru. It is mechanical service business .
Pros
Owner
Cons
Work hours flex
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Volkswagen reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Volkswagen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,804 reviews
52.2K
41.4K
3763
2225
1149

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture