Wagners Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Precast labourer (Former Employee) –  Wacol QLD4 April 2019
Work is on contractual basis so you basically know the time period of employment which can be extended depending on the project requirements management were good in working with the staff on issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from Wagners
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD7 December 2017
Stay away from Wagners cft unless you are okay with miss management, unsafe work and low wages.

They just talk a lot about safety, take 5, incident reports and ... in the toolbox meetings but thats all. I have seen people struggling to walk due to injury but did not dare to take it up to their supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wages/salary
PLANT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT13 February 2017
This company has no loyalty to workers and can derminate employment at a moments notice. Management has no influence over the head office when culling numbers. Experienced workers will be dismissed before inexperienced if head office choose your number. The hardest part of the job was dealing with new bosses. The most enjoyable part of the job was going home at the end of the day.
( If you didn't want the truth you should not have asked)
Pros
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for
Spray Painter (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD12 November 2016
A typical day could consist of painting anything from a bracket all the way to painting a 36tonn forklift container grabber. Management are always eager to see how you are going, sometimes a bit to eager, the most enjoyable part about the job was saying at the end, I painted that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Heavy Machine operator /tertiary plant operator (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD. Toowoomba1 September 2016
Every company has its downsides and Wagners had a few but that said I enjoyed my time working for Wagner's and miss the work and my ex fellow employees I worked on multiple projects in the quarry division I started off not knowing how to operate anything to being able to operate everything in the quarry, on the whole excellent supervisors and management who were usually approachable including company directors would I work for Wagner's again Absolutely
Pros
Experience, good fellow employees, supervisors with good knowledge
Cons
Getting stuck in one role
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba QLD6 June 2016
well working for Wagners is pretty much like working for extra staff no day is the same you learn to be proactive and work with initiative I was hired as a cleaner but at times I was required to do other task which I did accordingly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enjoyable work place, working 7days a week alot of the time but everyone gets in together and has a go.
Concrete Tester / Batch Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Darwin, NT15 October 2015
Wagner's on Inpex has been a great learning curve for me, from being a Lab manger to being a tester was a little step back but really love having a hands on job and being able to learn how to operate a Batching Plant such as the one we have is amazing,.
Pros
Its all experiance
Cons
No long term work, ive brought a House and starting a family so looking for a company that can offer long term work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Townsville21 September 2015
Delivering concrete to various construction sites.
Good trucks.
Good fellows to work with.
The hardest part of the job was tolerating the grubby concreters.
The best part of the job was I was able to go home every night.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Welder Contract (Former Employee) –  Wacol Qld1 July 2015
Great place to work, safety conscious, plenty of overtime. Early starts, hard work, appreciated for a job done well. The other workers are great to work and willing to help you out if needed to get the good done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Plant Operator / All Rounder (Former Employee) –  Darwin21 December 2014
Found it interesting there from the start of contract until position I was employed for was redundant. We cleared all over burden and I was in excavator for first drop cut into what was called pit 1 . We supplied all hard rock for Ichthys Project on time and safely .
Pros
Home each night
Cons
long roster 4/1
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to learn more about Safety
Safety representative, Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Toowoomba, QLD13 November 2014
long hours
very little training
not much different to most jobs
Pros
close to home
Cons
lack of consultation
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place.
HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD22 October 2014
A typical day included safety inductions, site inspections, reports to the general manager and toolbox talks with the workers.
Pleasant work environment and a great team to work with.
I had to conduct HAZOPS on the new cement plant including a seperate HAZOP / Risk assessment on the conveyor system.
I was happy to finish my work career at WAGNERS but unfortunatlly the company had a down turn in business and I was made redundant.
Pros
Great people to work for.
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Trades Assistant - Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  .21 October 2014
good experience, learned a lot and good people to work with,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Equipment
Multi operator (Current Employee) –  Moranbah, QLD2 October 2014
Have very well trained and knowledgeable supervisors. Learnt a lot from these guys.
Pros
Expertese
Cons
Running out of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too bad
Truck & Dog Driver /  (Current Employee) –  Gladstone, QLD24 June 2013
delivery of quarry materials to barge backing onto barge with no dolly lock
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good but work run out
operator (Former Employee) –  gladstone qld20 April 2013
operating machinery. learnt team work safety and how the operation worked. learnt new skills.management was fine very good directions from supervisor for tasks for the day. very good team of co workers to work with. the hardest part of the job was fixing breakdowns.
most enjoyable part was learning new skills i like to learn new things to better myself in my work environment.
Pros
getting set tasks and then been left to for fill them
Cons
work ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an average work site
operator (Former Employee) –  darwin nt6 April 2013
i learned how to operate in a quarry and the operation of a crusher.
Pros
close to home
Cons
long roster
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Labouring (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba Qld13 February 2013
Working with Wagners has given me the opportunity to see how concrete is made, how the process is done and delievered, working in a good enviroment along with good workmates.
Pros
free bbq
Cons
overtimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the outdoor work
Farmhand (Former Employee) –  Oakey near Toowoomba15 May 2012
Tractor driving general maintenence and repairs to plant and machinery
Pros
good working hours
Cons
driving 1.5 hrs to and from work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report

See more Wagners reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wagners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 25 reviews
56
43
310
25
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture