Wall Street Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Class Hotel
Travel Consultant and Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 April 2019
Beautiful Hotel in the heart of the downtown district...

This is where the most expensive restaurant in the city located...

This is an international hotel with branches around the world.
Pros
Great place to be...
Cons
Not every can aford this place!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Encargada de Cafetería (Former Employee) –  El Raal, Murcia provincia5 April 2019
Buen trabajo, buen suelfo, buen trato, todo genial
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work at.
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FL22 January 2019
The management does not care for your well being. They play favorites when it comes to advancement in the bar. The management is very unprofessional. You will be overworked working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boutique suberbe
Vendeuse en prêt à porter (Former Employee) –  Fort-de-France (MQ)5 December 2018
très bonne expérience , une équipe formidable le travail est vraiment simple un bon cadre pour bien apprendre
Pros
bonne ambience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa tranquila para se trabalhar
segurança (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP3 April 2018
Empresa dinâmica para se trabalhar, da liberdade para conhecer outras funções.
Pros
Refeição na empresa
Cons
Sem benefícios
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Business Development Advisor & Publishing Editor (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 1000510 October 2017
Ir was grat and I learned a lot, I met incredible people ad it was basically a great opportunity, a proverbial stepping stone with great earning potential
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good customer focus workplace
Senior Remittance Officer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands12 September 2017
Wall Street Exchange, a member of Emirates Post group, is one of the longest operating Forex and Money Transfer Company in the UK, providing comprehensive solutions for both domestic and business customers. A worldwide network of branches and an extreme focus on customer services has seen it being used instead of regular banking channels for commercial payments.

Customer service driven role, liaising with customers, identifying their requirements, suggesting them the best suitable option, convert every enquiry into sales. Dealing professionally and efficiently with members of the public, ensuring high standard of services are achieved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL18 August 2017
Felt like i was competing with my fellow co-workers. Not very good communication going on. Fun place to be. Very busy atmosphere. Easy training and fast pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Medical Assistant Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NY2 August 2017
No space for mistakes this place is for pre-employment for other companies so you have to know exactly what you doing and catch on fast. you have limited time to train its not enough time for you to learn everything learn as you go.
Pros
fast paced if that for you
Cons
30 mins lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen recurso humano
Asesor Comercial (Current Employee) –  Iquique1 August 2017
Empresa de paso, no recomendó estar mas tiempo, el recurso humano muy bueno.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 years in investment banking for multiple Wall Street firms
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX4 May 2017
Beginning as a rookie stock broker, I advanced to managing director for a regional investment bank handling U.S. equity sales. After 15 years, I grew tired of the poor work quality and deteriorating income potential. I further grew tired of the poor quality of characters that Wall Street tends to employ.
Pros
High income
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collègues agréable
Vendeuse prêt à porter (Former Employee) –  Martinique2 February 2017
Durant la période que j'ai travailler au sein de l'entreprise je vendais faisait du reasort
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast pace environment
Accounitng (Current Employee) –  New York, NY24 September 2016
Great management, always willing to share innovated ideas, able to speak freely regarding issues that may come up and work together on a resolution.

Co-workers always willing to assist when needed with work load or stuck issues.

Fun, fast pace, awesome working environment..
Pros
Great Management and Job Culture
Cons
No 401K
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is bad
Independent Broker (Former Employee) –  New York, NY28 June 2016
The management was so bad, company charged the clients to much, would run credit cards without auth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a busy place
General Manager (Former Employee) –  VENEZUELA25 June 2016
My typical day of work was to meet with the sales team and give them their route, go to the bank and account , manage new invoices, payroll, training promotions
Pros
Good helthcare
Cons
Too slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company before it was aquired by ION Trading
Client Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NY10 August 2015
Too much politics. A lot of great people left after WSS was acquired by ION Trading. The unique culture of WSS was destroyed!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative, smart, energetic work environment
Executive Consultant (Current Employee) –  Portland7 June 2015
Advise and direct Private Equity, Venture Capital and Hedge funds on complex and dynamic business opportunities.
I guide them on industry trends, analysis. valuation, strategy and operational consultations within a variety of spaces including payments, manufacturing, healthcare and other spaces where a need exists. I work as a counsel member of Ridgetop, GLG, Cognolink and other consulting houses that operate on Wall Street.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Not surrounded by people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in the Life of an ESL Teacher at Wall Street
English Corporate Trainer (Former Employee) –  Guangzhou China21 December 2014
Working Hours: 1:30 pm to 9:30 pm Monday through Friday.

3 to 7 Large Group English Corner Presentations given each week.

6 to 7 Classes in total taught each day.

Only given hour hour of preparation time for each day.

I needed to spend my two days off each week, preparing PowerPoints for the coming English corners of the following week in order to meet student demand. Management didn't really consider this necessary, as much as Sales Managers and Students appreciated well planned and well prepared Interactive Whiteboard Presentations. But to be honest - Most managers have forgotten what it's like to work full time as a teacher and are trained to squeeze as much efficiency from their teachers as possible. One hour prep time each day is the standard given to teachers, and all teachers and at Wall Street know that's ridiculous.

The most enjoyable part of my job was teaching. I absolutely loved using the materials that I created. when working at Wall Street. The worse part about my job was being forced to use the often outdated or incomplete materials provided that former Wall Street English teachers Provided.
Pros
Corporate Structure, Corporate Standards, Corporate Aim
Cons
Low base salary, Limited Growth Options, Over Rated VIP Services Sold, Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodiuctive
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA27 October 2014
At this company, I learned to network with media sources which provided me the opportunity to be more marketable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una empresa nueva apenas acomodandose
Auto Transport Broker (Former Employee) –  Medellín, ANT17 September 2014
Es una empresa recien creada que se esta acoplando pero le falta liderazgo.
Pros
eps
Cons
No hay dias festivos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wall Street. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 29 reviews
513
44
38
21
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture