Whitworths Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Irthlingborough3 April 2017
every day at work for me is a blast of fun they trained us on the lollup or as they called it a ppt it only took an hour to get used to it but there was always someone right next to me just for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Irthlingborough, Northamptonshire8 February 2017
work is being done quickly enough, the people I work with are kind and honest and friendly. I spend the break at the canteen where are fridge and microwave, lots of vending machines where you can buy warm coffee or candy bar.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
production operatine (Former Employee) –  Irthlingborough15 July 2016
working as a team got on with what I was told to do turned up for work never late get on ok with others get on ok on my own hard work at times but jobs are hard to come by so do my best and try not to let people down co-workers friendly and helpful
Pros
good to work for
Cons
hours can be long but didnt mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad to work for
packer (Former Employee) –  irthlingborough5 June 2016
checking bags for correct date and product.
management not to bad,some very understanding at times
co workers were very helpful in everything that went on
the starting up at the beging
having a laugh during the day with the other staff on line
Cons
hours not to bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Picker, packer (Former Employee) –  Wellingborough20 July 2015
I have good communication skills and am a hard working person. I get along with people very easily and I can work well as part of a team or independantly. I build positive relationships in the workplace and I add value with my committed and dedicated approach to my work. Ambitious, responsible and reliable, you can depend on me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and
Production Packer (Former Employee) –  Irthlingborough, ENG22 August 2013
Worked as part of a team to ensure the high quality packing of food produce and maintaining high standards of safety and hygiene.

The management were well organised.

My co-workers were hard to communicate with as they didn't speak English.

The hardest part of the job were the hours (through the night).
The most enjoyable part was experiencing a different environment.
Pros
Gained new work experience
Cons
Working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a steady and stable job
pick and pack (Former Employee) –  irthlingborough2 February 2013
working as a production operative. was a steady job and i did enjoy it but sadly i had to move to rushden for housing and was unable ti travel due to being a single parent.
Pros
perminent
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard repetitive labour
production line op (Former Employee) –  irthlingborough5 September 2012
Good pay and hours, but very hard work most of the time, hot and stuffy.
Cons
extremely physically demanding if you do the same thing for to long can cause inury
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
problems
packers (Former Employee) –  irthlingborough7 July 2012
The worst days of my work with whitworths that they dont care about workers health they just want money
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Whitworths. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
53
44
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.1Culture