Wilmar Sugar Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Locomotive Driver (Current Employee) –  Driver NT14 March 2019
I have worked here for the past 8 years, and the team has been incredible supportive, always allowing me the opportunity to obtain further qualifications in necessary and relevant job fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Brandon QLD28 April 2018
Great place to work - if they paid more I'd still be there. Close to home, good people to work with, just wished they offered more in the way of pay...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for a young person to forge a career
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Ingham QLD18 June 2017
I typically work an 8 hour day, 5 day week spent maintaining and installing electrical systems in a sugar mill. I have learnt to solve many difficult problems that occur on a daily basis and consider myself to have a good rapport with management. I do have some reservations in regard to the work place culture where I work and do my best to help improve it.I particularly enjoy the interaction I have with the variety of employees that we have.
Pros
Safe working conditions
Cons
After hours call outs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good for seasonal work
Loco Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ingham QLD9 August 2016
Rubbish place to work. Top heavy company. To many people doing meaningless jobs. Promote people that cause drama and problems.
Current boss only cares about the budget. No care for the people he works with.
Pros
Good money for seasonal work
Cons
Management has no clue. They don't care about the workers just the budget
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good making friends and new experiences
Bagasse cleaner (Former Employee) –  Sarina QLD13 February 2016
A good place to make new friends and have chance to learn new things overall a good experience. Always feel happy with my job.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Come home dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
local icon
Quality Control Chemist (Former Employee) –  Ingham, QLD3 December 2015
I started my shift as soon as i put my lunch in fridge, set up lab and commenced calibrations. I learnt to manage my time wisely, to find plant samples i needed for analyses when process operators were busy. majority of my co-workers were great. management were fine, no issues. hardest part of the job was 3am on last night shift.
most enjoyable would've been the comradeship of our crew.
Pros
busy busy
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another job
Bin Greasing (Former Employee) –  Ingham5 October 2015
long shifts with minimal breaks
contract ended sooner than originally quoted by company
friendly staff at company
oh&s compliancy met at all times by company
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Factory Hand (Former Employee) –  Sarina, QLD3 September 2015
Great learning opportunity, confined space and working at heights certs obtained. Housekeeping, long hours and hot & dirty work experience also gained.
Pros
free lunches/dinners on overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
General Administration (Former Employee) –  Giru, QLD23 October 2014
It was a great workplace to again complete my school work experience. The staff where very friendly and helpful. I learnt may new skills that I will use in my daily life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

See more Wilmar Sugar reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wilmar Sugar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
53
43
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture

Wilmar Sugar Reviews by Location