Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 12,460 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Operations & Facilities Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia7 June 2019
I loved working at Wipro. Great environment and friendly people. The only thing is i worked on a contract so i didn't receive benefits - but that was all agreed upon before i started working and really isn't a fault of Wipro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 February 2019
Execellent team work
Latest technolgies
Lot of scope to learn new technologies
Workplace culture is good
Learned new technoloiges
Have to log 9.5 hours
Pros
Open work culture, Less politics
Cons
Long work hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platform to learn and work on multiple technologies
Senior SAP PI/PO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, Melbourne10 December 2018
Wipro delivers winning business outcomes through its deep industry experience and a 360-degree view of "Business through Technology" helping clients create successful and adaptive businesses. Social, Mobility, Cloud, and Analytics are changing the course of business strategies across sectors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a better place to work.
Technical Lead, Melbourne (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 September 2018
Honestly, if you are on deputation. It's a very bad place to work for. You can be thrown below the bus anytime.

HR and Managers they dont co-ordinate. HR are of no use, they just follow the policy .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Software Engineer Technology Architect (Current Employee) –  Clayton VIC29 August 2018
I have worked on several project in Wipro and there is good work life balance.
Wipro provide great technical sessions to understand new technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC5 August 2018
Execellent team work
Latest technolgies
Lot of scope to learn new technologies
Workplace culture is good
Learned new technoloiges
Have to log 9.5 hours
Pros
Per diem allowance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place for learning new technologies
Mobile handset protocol and application tester (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 February 2018
Challenging place for learning new technologies. Glad that i started my career in Wipro Technologies. Good support from managers for setting and reaching goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer to work with
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW11 February 2018
Lot of learning opportunities, diversified customer experiences, forums to showcase your passion and interests, stringent policies, equal opportunities - A good employer experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
International Operations/Admin (Current Employee) –  North Sydney NSW7 February 2018
Greeting visitors throughout the day, answering phone enquiries.
Maintaining office supplies - eg. checks always paper in printer, coffee machine is clean, cutlery always filled.
Workplace culture here is very strong in equality, hard work and always having a good positive can-do attitude in everything we do
Hardest part of the job was some days - especially after christmas break - is very very quiet and trying to stay busy for 8 hours! There is always something to do though which was great.
Most enjoyable part was the incredible team I worked with! They're all super nice and friendly, we are like a family here, all looking out for each other and helping each other
Pros
excellent location, great co-workers
Cons
too quiet sometimes, not too much physical activity available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD29 January 2018
Not a good company to work with, as no security is provided to employee and company has no real vision. Unnecessarily comes up with different rules to chuck of employees
Pros
Career Flexibility
Cons
No Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice organization to work
LEAD Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  NSW South Coast NSW17 December 2017
Day to Day work is awesome if you put your 100% effort on work,you will be in good position.
Work culture is very friendly with management and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW16 December 2017
Good work life balance
Lot of training opportunities
Lot of onsite opportunities
Place where we can learn and implement things
Have many projects and can improve our interpersonal skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 November 2017
It's good organisation to start for a beginner, but once an individual is experienced, the challenges could be to get appropriate role. It's great opportunity to work in a diversified culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project opportunities
Module lead (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC16 August 2017
Competency plays a vital role here and people gives values to right candidate. Best part is wipro gives previledge to transfer you from vertical to horizontal.
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start career
Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  India, Canberra4 July 2017
Wipro is a very good company which provides ample opportunities to grow. The package may not be good for people who start career here but they can learn almost all the Technologies and improve and build professolional career. Packages are very reasonable for lateral entries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned and gained all my experience
Senior Software Enigneer (Current Employee) –  Perth WA3 July 2017
Wipro is my first company where I have started my job as fresher. It is like my second home. It has always helped me balance my personal and professional life.Encouraged to learn new technologies that can help me grow in my career. I have enjoyed every day working here in wipro
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Tier Indian IT company
Senior PeopleSoft Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC29 May 2017
Highly regarded and top tier IT company, has a lot of long standing and loyal employees which is a rarity in IT companies.
There is always plenty of opportunity for those willing to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Technologies.
Senior Technical Consultant - Westpac Client (Current Employee) –  Sydney Inner Suburbs NSW15 May 2017
One of the very few companies who care about their employees. Apart from less salary, I do not have any concerns. Every company has its own + & -... Wipro apart from salary and few unnecessary individuals there are no -. The work ethics, help to employee in all scales Wipro scores very high.
Pros
Amazing work culture.
Cons
Less Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro technologies is overall good organisation to work with.
business analyst (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 April 2017
I am happy overall with Wipro technlogies Ltd. Overall management and peers are good but salary structure is not satisfactory. Less salary overall compared to market rate.
Pros
good peers and management
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to start you career with.
SAP BODS CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT27 March 2017
Great experience - Excellent company to work with.
Good management
Excellent policies addressing to both employee's and employer's needs.
Very transparent in decision making.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,460 reviews
53.3K
45.1K
33K
2644
1374

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture