Woolworths Limited Employee Reviews

Found 1,662 reviews matching the search See all 2,448 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place
Online Personal Shopper (Current Employee) –  Braybrook VIC13 June 2019
This is a casual position night shift job. I love this place as you get to meet different people. This is a whole new different field of work for me but I enjoy it, it also serves as exercise for me due to the fact that you are picking groceries for online orders and you are walking 4-5 hrs up and down the different isles. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is that every night there is a different target of sales we have to achieve and that's what I like, the challenge to achieve the target. At the moment our store has the highest picking rate for Woolworths.
Pros
fun team
Cons
sore legs walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/study balance
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Shellcove NSW12 June 2019
Woolworths has been an amazing company to work for whilst studying my Commerce degree. This has been exemplified by the amazing management team who strive to increase staff potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its moments
DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Adelaide City Centre SA10 June 2019
You're just a number working here! Always replaceable but pays the bills. Good to work for unless you're planning on moving forward into management with them, then you're expected to do more work than there's time for in the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to be
Home Shopping and Nightfill (Current Employee) –  Smithfield QLD9 June 2019
Working nights in nightfill and online shopping brings me happiness. The job isn't taxing, it's social and it's value for money. The down side is shifts are short so you have to work many to get a decent wage.
Pros
social, good value for the work performed
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for people joining the work force for the first time
Woolworths Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney5 June 2019
Overall has been great for building skills and a reliable income source for years. There are however big changes starting soon on how every store will be managed and certain roles within the store will be no more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Woolworths cashier (Former Employee) –  Malvern East VIC4 June 2019
It was okay to work here, pay was quite good although staff wasn't that nice and not very flexible. managers were very harsh on people. only a 15 minute break for 7 hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable happy environment
Deli assistant (Former Employee) –  Campbelltown NSW 256031 May 2019
Everyone works as a team, are very strict about safety as well as food safety and OH&S safety. The managers are very friendly and make sure you feel comfortable in your work environment.
Pros
Cookies and donuts from the bakery
Cons
The smell of seafood
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service can be very demanding, but I always loved my staff.
Store manager and senior multi-store advisor (Former Employee) –  Whitsunday Islands QLD30 May 2019
Very hard work with long working hours.
Very often no meal break at all.
Good and loyal staff.
Working in a tourist hub with a very varied clientele.
The workplace under my personal management was a success.
I had many workplace awards in regard to the stores sales figures, profitability and budget management.
I took pride in my staff and treated each team member with the utmost respect.
I took the lead with regard to maintenance and day to day cleaning. No "dirty" job was beneath me or passed to a team member simply because I was the boss.
Pros
Creating a great working place for my staff and keeping them safe and healthy.
Cons
Very long working days. Very hard repetitive physical work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
voice picker (Former Employee) –  Erskine Park NSW21 May 2019
voice picking,labelling,printing,pallet stacking and wrapping,container loading and unloading,general cleaning,maintaining kpi,


nice facilities with good accessibility
Pros
bbq
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
2IC Manager (Current Employee) –  Avalon Beach NSW21 May 2019
Woolworths are very flexible to the staff who work properly.
I learnt t manage different nature of people in the organization.
Management are frequently changing.
Culture is very good in woolworths and there is a union who protect us.
The hardest part of the job is its physical in nature.
The most enjoyable part is pay and the relationship that we have developed
Pros
Free lunches/ High Penalty Rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place
Price Controller and Inventory Support (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia21 May 2019
Everyone is really well spoken and accepting at woolworths. the work culture at woolies is the best. Led the department for over 9 months being a new comer the bosses supported me very well.
Pros
free lunches, team recognitions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woolworths Cafe
2IC Manager (Current Employee) –  Kellyville NSW20 May 2019
It is a great place to work, good job culture, friendly team members.
sometimes we are unstaffed so it can be stressful but job work and life balance is easy to maintain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable time whilst I was there
Cashier/Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Launceston TAS19 May 2019
Woolworths had a great culture, it was a fun place to work, I made many friends throughout my time with this company.

I would highly recommend Woolworths as an employer, job opportunities with this company are fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Grocery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Byron Bay NSW16 May 2019
Had the time of my life working here for the 3 years. Made life long friends. The company had a great management team and we all worked well together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people good environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth SA16 May 2019
The people at Woolworths are good to work with end up becoming your work family the environment is good and everyone is friendly always helping eachother out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
DELI ASSISTANT/ MEAT ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Belmont WA15 May 2019
i do not recommend working for woolworths
there is no management no communication, no staff, no benefits, underpaid overworked, abused, no stock, food quality is disgusting
Pros
Na
Cons
overworked underpaid under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Nightfill worker (Current Employee) –  Mirrabooka WA15 May 2019
Working nightfill
The max hours you get is 5 per shift and its hard because everybody wants hours
team are friendly and easy to get along with
Safety is not a big thing here which it should be
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 May 2019
Management style is flexible to suit personal life. A range of course to further career opportunities are offered. Most enjoyable part of job is the culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Role
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 May 2019
I enjoyed working at Woolworths meat company because it had various skills set that I learnt to perform one of them was operating machines where we put meats into the machines and turn them into sausages.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Team Member, casual employee (Current Employee) –  Maleny QLD10 May 2019
Great place to work. Young energetic team. Great store manager. good variety of duties. Great job for a career path in retail. Great flexibility for shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Woolworths Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,448 reviews
5802
4835
3567
2151
193

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture