Woolworths Limited Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 220 reviews matching the search See all 2,449 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Woolworths cashier (Former Employee) –  Malvern East VIC4 June 2019
It was okay to work here, pay was quite good although staff wasn't that nice and not very flexible. managers were very harsh on people. only a 15 minute break for 7 hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workspace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Niddrie VIC6 March 2019
Great place to work at, very flexible with time and hours during the day. able to cope when the store is busy. very goog with communication along with resolving issues
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff and awesome working culture/motto
Checkout operator (Current Employee) –  Mandurah WA11 February 2019
Work motto helps with working culture by giving everyone something to work towards. Staff are friendly and there's always someone to help you out in times of need.
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Work load can be ridiculous at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wallan VIC8 February 2019
having worked as a casual amongst school hours, woolworths arranged shifts that would fit in with after school. it was good as you could also talk to the customers.
Pros
hours
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Busselton WA29 January 2019
would show up 10 minutes before my shift, have a clear head space. treat everyone with respect. hardest thing would be dealing with upset customs and the best part is when people are kind and nice to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSISTANT/ CHECKOUT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Cairns City QLD14 January 2019
Very flexible hours, staff tend to be either school kids or older women, management of shifts could be improved, self service is a nightmare in long shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open minded to learn more if you are an active person
Check Out Operator/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT6 January 2019
Great to be part of the team and love to take all the opportunities they offered. I learned a lot and get more experiences about retailers' field. Cash officer is the great position I have in there.
Pros
Meet new people from different cultures
Cons
Long standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mackay QLD6 January 2019
great place to work if you are trying to start out. this is not the company you want to work for if you are looking any kind of career advancement. decent compay.
Pros
easy place to work
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Mornington VIC4 January 2019
i worked for woolworths twice and both times i didn't feel i was treated fairly, management refused to acknowledge my role in either team therefore i was never put forward for promotions or advancement based on the way i performed, i would routinely be forced to cover incompetent co workers duties with no gratitude.
Pros
there are none
Cons
expected to work for no acknowlegement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You meet great people through Woolworths
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Whyalla SA29 December 2018
While working my first job at Woolworths i was very inexperienced with customer service and communicating with people. Through working at Woolworths i changed this and became confident in myself through positive and supportive staff and customers.
Pros
Nice people and fun work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support while I studied
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Rosebud VIC29 November 2018
Ive been at uni for years and Woolworths always helped me achieve. Great benefits and staff. Allowed me time to study and work other more field related jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy laid back place to work
Service Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wynyard TAS30 October 2018
Working for Woolworths was easy and fun, I was a service cashier and its a laid back atmosphere where you can meet laid back people. The management was great and I worked my way up to full time work at one stage while someone was away. The hardest part of the job was standing on a hard ground for long periods, there were mats to stand on but they didn't do anything. I learnt some self confidence in this role and to not let what anyone thinks of you bother you.
overall great experience
Pros
Discount on shopping
Cons
Sore feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Service Cashier (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 September 2018
Great teamwork and support provided through out all departments in the store.
Managers understanding of health and safety for individuals when working on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
CHECKOUT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Woolgoolga NSW19 September 2018
The managers were nasty and often not considering that their staff were often high school students. This meant it make it hard to take time off for exam periods.
Pros
Sometimes free food, small staff discount (5%)
Cons
Bad culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Victoria Point QLD12 September 2018
Gives everyone good working hours day and night. Also allows people to pick their days and hours. Good people, good atmosphere. Easy work place, value in life lessons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at times, terrible mangement, horrible
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newcastle NSW5 September 2018
The work place overall was okay, team members friendly and wages and staff discount is great. Along with pretty good hours. However, the structure and mangement the 2 years i worked there was horrible. The roaster for casuals were shocking, id recieve calls asking why i wasnt at work because they would change the roaster last second without letting the individual know. Therefore missing shifts and looking bad at the people in charge. Which then reflects badly even though its not their fault. I personally felt like i was treated differently because of this. The roastering system in general needs a change and mangement needs to be more informed of their team members because younger casuals at work need to be better informed of the supervisors/mangement actions.
Pros
great discount, hours
Cons
mangement, poorly informed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool JOB
Checkout Assistant (Former Employee) –  Narrabeen NSW27 August 2018
The job was a great learning opportunity as to how the workforce works. I started young and worked in many different departments across the shop and learned a lot.
Pros
Laid Back
Cons
Not a future for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Checkout Operator (Former Employee) –  Katanning WA26 August 2018
Woolworths
> Great People to work with
> Made lots of friend
> great Opportunities
> I got to test myself to see what I could and I became a 3IC supervisor
> Great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the whole retail part of working at Woolworths
Service Cashier (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA3 August 2018
I loved the whole retail side of working at woolies, like interacting with customers & especially children. But I had a fill out with one of the managers there and that made my time there a little tough! But absolutely love retail!
Pros
Interacting with customers
Cons
fall out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Grocery Assistant/Checkout Operator (Current Employee) –  Perth WA19 July 2018
The most enjoyable part of this job is working with some of the nicest people. The culture in the workplace is awesome and definitely a place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Woolworths Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,449 reviews
5802
4835
3567
2151
194

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Woolworths Limited Reviews by Location