Woolworths Limited Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 275 reviews matching the search See all 2,485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive + good benefits
Front End Team Member (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD9 July 2019
Was given good benefits, however shifts were very limited for a university student at my particular store. Good people to work with, roughly of the same age. I learned skills such as customer service, and dealing with cash. The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with customers and staff.

The hardest part of the job was consistent hours as they were limited and was only on call despite being a casual.

Learned a lot however, skills that I can carry through further employment
Pros
Nice working environment
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Stock take team member (Current Employee) –  Newcastle/Travel Job5 July 2019
Great company to work for. Good perks. Some days are long, some days are shorter. Good job to do. Travel gets tiresome but all jobs do. Good to make friends. Good breaks and rate of pay. Woolworths is a good company to work for I believe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Kilkenny SA4 July 2019
It was good doing work exsperacne here dont really have much to say about it as I was only there for 1 week. All staff were really friendly and welcoming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its moments
DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Adelaide City Centre SA10 June 2019
You're just a number working here! Always replaceable but pays the bills. Good to work for unless you're planning on moving forward into management with them, then you're expected to do more work than there's time for in the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to be
Home Shopping and Nightfill (Current Employee) –  Smithfield QLD9 June 2019
Working nights in nightfill and online shopping brings me happiness. The job isn't taxing, it's social and it's value for money. The down side is shifts are short so you have to work many to get a decent wage.
Pros
social, good value for the work performed
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for people joining the work force for the first time
Woolworths Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney5 June 2019
Overall has been great for building skills and a reliable income source for years. There are however big changes starting soon on how every store will be managed and certain roles within the store will be no more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Woolworths cashier (Former Employee) –  Malvern East VIC4 June 2019
It was okay to work here, pay was quite good although staff wasn't that nice and not very flexible. managers were very harsh on people. only a 15 minute break for 7 hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
2IC Manager (Current Employee) –  Avalon Beach NSW21 May 2019
Woolworths are very flexible to the staff who work properly.
I learnt t manage different nature of people in the organization.
Management are frequently changing.
Culture is very good in woolworths and there is a union who protect us.
The hardest part of the job is its physical in nature.
The most enjoyable part is pay and the relationship that we have developed
Pros
Free lunches/ High Penalty Rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
DELI ASSISTANT/ MEAT ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Belmont WA15 May 2019
i do not recommend working for woolworths
there is no management no communication, no staff, no benefits, underpaid overworked, abused, no stock, food quality is disgusting
Pros
Na
Cons
overworked underpaid under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Nightfill worker (Current Employee) –  Mirrabooka WA15 May 2019
Working nightfill
The max hours you get is 5 per shift and its hard because everybody wants hours
team are friendly and easy to get along with
Safety is not a big thing here which it should be
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Role
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 May 2019
I enjoyed working at Woolworths meat company because it had various skills set that I learnt to perform one of them was operating machines where we put meats into the machines and turn them into sausages.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Blackburn South VIC1 May 2019
Working at Woolworths was one of the biggest job careers I've had so far. I learned many things about working with people not just with customers but the team at Woolworths as well. I enjoyed the pace and work-life balance that it offers. I enjoyed the pay rate and the benefits involved when working with Woolworth's with great opportunities for learning management and communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall
Store Assistant/Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Charnwood ACT 2615 and Dunlop4 April 2019
Stayed for 10 years in multiple departments managing a few at times.
It got more unbearable when I asked for help and management wasn't completing jobs which effect mine when I started early in the morning alone preparing the dock for incoming deliveries and also set up the Produce department
Pros
Was not salary - 38hrs a weeks only
Cons
management - Hippocrates - Not helping out correctly when asked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your experience may vary
Nightfill (Current Employee) –  bribane suburbs1 April 2019
Your team and managers will be the deciding factor as to whether the job is worthwhile.

Very physical work, no obvious motivation, benefit or reward for working hard, but it will decide how many hours you get offered.

If you work hard enough, you get to do the rest of the work other staff could not complete.

Great for casual income while studying.

Monotonous work, hard to keep a positive mindset when getting slammed by the in store radio on repeat at an excessive volume after the store has closed.

Decent benefits and discounts with partners.

If you enjoy opening boxes I can't recommend highly enough, good stress relief. Fairly easy going mentally, no pressure from customers.

7/10 would open boxes again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the break rooms were enjoyable
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW1 April 2019
The first time our new boss joined our workforce he introduce us to himself & gave us free food & a small yet enjoyable party, he was a tall and friendly man.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
tiring hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Console Operator (Current Employee) –  Campbelltown NSW13 March 2019
Job is good for a starting or while you studying, pay is not the greatest. and penalty rates are shocking. Typical day at work is normal, always having to pick up the slack from other team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was good when it was busy but not permanent.
Stock-take Assistant (Former Employee) –  All over Sydney9 March 2019
It's an easy going job and loved the new store that you work at each day. The pay was also good and when there were away trips (outside of Sydney), you were paid for the travel time.

Bad thing is that this was a casual job and you were never made permanent (only the managers were). No sick pay, no holiday pay and no annual leave.
Pros
Pay and changes of location.
Cons
Casual job and no permanent positions available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workspace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Niddrie VIC6 March 2019
Great place to work at, very flexible with time and hours during the day. able to cope when the store is busy. very goog with communication along with resolving issues
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Console Operator (Current Employee) –  Rosemeadow NSW11 February 2019
Depending on the manager you work with, the work can be extremely fun. The workload is not bad for what you get paid and it is easy to pick up and progress in the company.
Pros
discount card to use in woolworths, big W, BWS and Woolworths Petrol.
Cons
you may have to work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always enjoyed interacting with the customers and other team members.
Retail Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW10 February 2019
Not one bad thing to say about Woolworths. Very nice and outgoing work place, friendly people all around you and are always willing to give you a helping hand if needed.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours and sore feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Woolworths Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,485 reviews
5815
4848
3572
2155
195

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture