Woolworths Supermarket Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Woolworths team member (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD20 July 2018
The management were bullies and was extremely slack when it came to doing things on time and to a high standard. I was surprised to see such a large company being run so poorly in store. I would not recommend working there to anyone.
Pros
Pay i
Cons
Bullying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Western Australia19 July 2018
Great place to work, very friendly, would recommend to anyone. This company is very good when it comes to staff with children as they are very understanding.
Pros
Great workplace
Cons
Nothing to report
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a high school
Deli team me,ber (Former Employee) –  Sunbury VIC17 July 2018
So much drama and gossiping, management were sexually harrassing younger staff with not reprecussions even when brough to the attention of higher ups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
customer service (Current Employee) –  Kyabram VIC17 July 2018
Easy going environment to work in, staff are very friendly, customers are very nice. Staff are very manageable when it comes to rosters and availability to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
MANAGMENT (Former Employee) –  Sunshine VIC11 July 2018
Has pros and cons to working here. Great team building skills were required. Very long hours. Not a great work life balance. Met alot of great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical supermarket environment
Apprentice Butcher (Current Employee) –  Palmerston NT8 July 2018
a normal day with woolworths is:
working to ensure customer satisfaction
I have learned the importance of punctuality, presentation and attitude whilst at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Merchandising Team member (Current Employee) –  Malvern VIC 31447 July 2018
got some good people who always make our work easier...Always fun with good people. Its also good to work with many new customers who are really good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
punctual and serious
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Warragul VIC6 July 2018
working 9-5 was quite hard considering I had never worked before.
I think working there helped my communication skills and i learnt about the store and how everything works behind the scenes.
Most, if not all people (employees and management ) were kind and helpful.
The most enjoyable part of my experience with Woolworths was helping customers, working in Bakery and working with my friends that were also doing work experience at Woolworths.
Pros
My friends worked there as well
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work placement
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newcastle NSW4 July 2018
It was fun while i worked there but it started to get a little boring. When u finished a job you will have to go to the next one so i really didn't like it there so yeah.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job with/good pay per hr/few shifts
Service Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kwinana WA3 July 2018
It's a very mundane job, where you practically start feeling like a robot a lot of the time. On the positive side, it is an easy job and it's enjoyable, unless you have to deal with some sketchy teenagers or people stealing. The whole day you stand on your feet, breaks are paid and generally staff are friendly to other staff in the stores. Management may differ, I've had great managers, terrible managers and okay managers. They can easily make your job your favourite or ruin the experience for you, do better stay on their good side, like anywhere.
Pros
Fairly flexible with shifts when they give you any
Cons
Casuals will have little to no shifts unless during busy periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Kambah ACT2 July 2018
Had lovable time with the crews during my job time there. The service and the team is always willing to help others.
Customers are our number one premises.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work
Customer service - From (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD29 June 2018
A solid work environment with reliable working hours, but the atmosphere was not worth it. The pay was better but the environment did not stand high. Plenty of experience was gained at this work place.
Pros
reliable company
Cons
minimal hours and bad environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deli - Cashier
Deli Assistant, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Goulburn NSW28 June 2018
I have also held a casual position with Woolworth's Supermarket here in Goulburn in the deli and on the Checkouts, this position consists of customer service, cleaning and general deli duties, dealing with money and dealing with difficult customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is very good but
REPLENISHMENT TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Macquarie Centre NSW27 June 2018
The workplace is very amazing. Everyone is very helpful. But the work is very physical and some people find it very hard. Once you have very good idea about the job it becomes really easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Atherton QLD27 June 2018
i love working at woolworths ive made new friends ive also learnt new skills everybody in the deli are awesome to get along with we all work as a team so theres good team work there to
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on job
Customer Service Attendant (Current Employee) –  Perth WA25 June 2018
I work on Front End and there is always something to do. Whether it's helping customers or making the store more presentable. It's pretty good pay as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woolworths
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Jannali NSW23 June 2018
Love the fun easy going staff and management.
Great opportunity to grow and learn with a wide rang of career paths.
I enjoy the fast paced movement of rush hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad but not good
Deli Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sandgate23 June 2018
overall not a horrible place to work, but the management has their days when swearing at employees seems to be fine. overall a clean place to work that follows the rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place of working
Deli Department & Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Hurstville Westfield NSW22 June 2018
It's a good place to built a career. In this place I have learned so many skills. Management is good and try their best to help their team members. And also a great place to improve yourself in retail business.
Pros
Flexible workplace, friendly seniors and work-mates.
Cons
Job security need to be more settle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working, but fun
Night Filler (Former Employee) –  Illawarra NSW20 June 2018
It’s always a fast pace working environment.
Loading, unloading and delivery the stocks on each isle.
Re stocking shelves, and presentation of isle.
Cleaning at the end of the shift.
Need to be able to know how to delegate work to other staff and time management is the key to finish everything
Pros
First to find out the new products in the market
Cons
Sometimes time allocated is not enough to finish the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Woolworths Supermarket. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,147 reviews
5378
4394
3245
284
146

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture