Workforce International Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 56 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pax Australia
Process Worker (Current Employee) –  Ingleburn NSW22 April 2019
Love working for workforce Never had a problem with them in the last 4 years working for them . Always helpful and very nice People . Pay rate is good . Love working at the factory I’m placed at Pax. Learned a lot . Just wish it is permanent full time that’s all .
Pros
A learning place
Cons
No permanent full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and great people
Process Worker/PICK PACK (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW22 January 2019
I have no complaints I loved and enjoyed the people I worked with and the companies
They take the time to give u a chance if your reliable you always get work
Pros
That they take the time to teach you
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to be subbed out for to others.
Traffic controller (Former Employee) –  Warabrook NSW11 June 2018
I worked for Ready workforce for over 5 years and they had work for me all the time the management work great and office staff were helpful i'd recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
great salary.
Cons
the distance you have to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Only - Don’t Expect Full-Time Permanent Position
Traffic Controller (Current Employee) –  Varied10 June 2018
Simply put...
*You are required to sign an outdated Enterprise Bargaining Agreement (EBA) that really only benefits the company in making profit, before even eligible to work with Workforce Road Services, and most recent EBA was rejected by Fair Work Commission, due to multiple formal disputes.

*You are paid on Casual basis, yet, you are criticised by Management for not wanting to work Full-Time, and in many cases, you won’t receive any work from allocator, if you dare to dispute the matter or don’t accept job texts sent at random hours.

* You can potentially earn good money working in Traffic Control, but, you need to work for more than 60 hours a week as Casual to earn a living and/or have enough saved, if work becomes inconsistent or you become sick and cannot work, as you get no benefits that Full-Time (rare) employees are accustomed to getting.
Pros
Decent Job For People Wanting Short-Term Work
Cons
Long Hours Are Needed To Earn Decent Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place over all
Traffic Controller (Former Employee) –  North Melbourne VIC29 May 2018
Good place to work, plenty of shifts available. every one was easy to get along with and very helpful in showing you the ropes if you were just starting out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many different jobs
Gardener/Nursery hand (Former Employee) –  West Gosford NSW17 March 2018
this company i worked for on a couple of casual assignments.they are a great company and have lots of different contracts aswell.traffic control was the scariest work i have done.
Pros
various workplaces
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Traffic Controller Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Silverwater NSW13 March 2018
this is a good company to work for with varied job sites, the staff are knowledgeable and helpful and the clients are very friendly as are the other traffic controllers I have been rostered with
Pros
varied job sites
Cons
long hours with no breaks ( sometimes)
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't Recommend
Labourer (Casual - concrete) (Current Employee) –  Perth WA20 January 2018
Onboarding was quick but afterwards communication dropped off to nil. PPE was very slow to be issued and kept having to chase it up. Low hourly rate also doesn't encourage longevity. Also a lot of non-English speaking people on crews..
Pros
Quickly onboarded, weekly pay, work was close to home.
Cons
Low hourly rate, long hours 6 days a week, >80 457s/non-english speaking workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual contract employment
SUB-CONTRACT PLANT OPERATOR/LABOURER (Current Employee) –  Central Coast NSW2 January 2018
I have been lucky to have worked with some great companies over my time with workforce international.central coast council being the most rewarding, having learnt many new skills with a large variety of worksites and duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangement has no idea
Garden Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Epping VIC25 October 2017
Telling an employee there not “good enough and too slow” because another employees actions would not work for this company they mess you around tell you there gonna transfer but really there not doing anything for you, just sit and wait for nothing absolute joke
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce
Traffic Controller/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Coffs Harbour NSW21 October 2017
Was good money but hard work and wasn't consistent work, only offering work to employees when the work was needed. Tried to gain more qualifications through work, however it was more of a who you know system not what you know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun 1/10 to hot an to cold wouldnt work here again
Traffic Controller (Current Employee) –  Warrabrook8 October 2017
To hot to cold no whwere to go to the toilet company supplies beat up signs an work utes they dont care about there workers they push everything under the carpet unless it suites them
Pros
$20 drive to site
Cons
Hot an cold conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time spent at workforce
Traffic Controller (Former Employee) –  Muswellbrook NSW23 September 2017
Alright to work for but they hire to many traffic controllers with not enough work so some days you go weeks without work so not a job for stable income, Some very friendly supervisors who will teach you a lot and give good advice but most just talk about each other and gossip like crazy.
Pros
Good pay rate, Some friendly supervisors.
Cons
Not much work, Too many traffic controllers, SOOO much gossip...
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but need to more consistent with work
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Ingleburn NSW19 September 2017
Worked for them at different sites in Ingleburn. Induction was good but inconsistent with work and apathetic when you had a family emergency etc

Need to make their clients aware of casual workers and how casual employment affects them instead of site management harassing the casual over factors outside their control

Need better communication between Workforce and their clients so there is no misunderstandings.
Pros
Not many
Cons
Long hours on feet, inconsistent work, poor communication between Workforce and site management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Factory Hand (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 June 2017
I loved working with Dimeo.
Flexible working hours.
Nice staff.
Made a lot of new friends from different cultures and nationalities.
Good salary.
Great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy with crane driver
Crane Driver/Rigger (Former Employee) –  Tuggerah NSW1 May 2017
Getting ready first thing in the morning for safety assessment on the job before start work picking the heavy panel up and set up at the civic work in Tuggerah.
Pros
pay me kms to work & home.
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Factory Hand (Former Employee) –  Ingleburn NSW5 April 2017
pick packing was good learnt a lot on the way happy I did it was good for a break from hospitality was there for a year and the stepped back into hospitality
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employers were safety concience, good work life balance
Machine Operator/Pick packer (Current Employee) –  Smithfield NSW4 April 2017
Was a casual position
Management was good
Good work/life culture
hardest part is that its on-call casual only
liked the work but no permanent positions were available when I was there
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and freindly enviroment
Warehouse / Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Wetherill Park NSW14 March 2017
the staff is very kind, helpful and happy. workforce assisted me with the things i needed. they always called me when there was work available that fit my search criteria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs for the boys
Traffic controller (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW1 March 2017
Sometimes you get tempted in life by illusory things, and that is exactly what Workforce is I have been around the traps and have worked for good and bad - my advice DON'T work for these charlatans no matter how desperate you are for work - you have been warned!
Pros
Promises
Cons
Delivery
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Workforce International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 56 reviews
515
416
316
21
18

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture