Workforce International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to be subbed out for to others.
Traffic controller (Former Employee) –  Warabrook NSW11 June 2018
I worked for Ready workforce for over 5 years and they had work for me all the time the management work great and office staff were helpful i'd recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
great salary.
Cons
the distance you have to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother with them
No job (Former Employee) –  No location30 May 2018
Made the effort to sign up and spend time at their office but never heard from them. Useless agency. My advice stay away from them as they obviously don't care about the unemployed.
Pros
None
Cons
No care factor
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place over all
Traffic Controller (Former Employee) –  North Melbourne VIC29 May 2018
Good place to work, plenty of shifts available. every one was easy to get along with and very helpful in showing you the ropes if you were just starting out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many different jobs
Gardener/Nursery hand (Former Employee) –  West Gosford NSW17 March 2018
this company i worked for on a couple of casual assignments.they are a great company and have lots of different contracts aswell.traffic control was the scariest work i have done.
Pros
various workplaces
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Traffic Controller Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Silverwater NSW13 March 2018
this is a good company to work for with varied job sites, the staff are knowledgeable and helpful and the clients are very friendly as are the other traffic controllers I have been rostered with
Pros
varied job sites
Cons
long hours with no breaks ( sometimes)
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't Recommend
Labourer (Casual - concrete) (Current Employee) –  Perth WA20 January 2018
Onboarding was quick but afterwards communication dropped off to nil. PPE was very slow to be issued and kept having to chase it up. Low hourly rate also doesn't encourage longevity. Also a lot of non-English speaking people on crews..
Pros
Quickly onboarded, weekly pay, work was close to home.
Cons
Low hourly rate, long hours 6 days a week, >80 457s/non-english speaking workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual contract employment
SUB-CONTRACT PLANT OPERATOR/LABOURER (Current Employee) –  Central Coast NSW2 January 2018
I have been lucky to have worked with some great companies over my time with workforce international.central coast council being the most rewarding, having learnt many new skills with a large variety of worksites and duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangement has no idea
Garden Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Epping VIC25 October 2017
Telling an employee there not “good enough and too slow” because another employees actions would not work for this company they mess you around tell you there gonna transfer but really there not doing anything for you, just sit and wait for nothing absolute joke
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce
Traffic Controller/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Coffs Harbour NSW21 October 2017
Was good money but hard work and wasn't consistent work, only offering work to employees when the work was needed. Tried to gain more qualifications through work, however it was more of a who you know system not what you know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun 1/10 to hot an to cold wouldnt work here again
Traffic Controller (Current Employee) –  Warrabrook8 October 2017
To hot to cold no whwere to go to the toilet company supplies beat up signs an work utes they dont care about there workers they push everything under the carpet unless it suites them
Pros
$20 drive to site
Cons
Hot an cold conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time spent at workforce
Traffic Controller (Former Employee) –  Muswellbrook NSW23 September 2017
Alright to work for but they hire to many traffic controllers with not enough work so some days you go weeks without work so not a job for stable income, Some very friendly supervisors who will teach you a lot and give good advice but most just talk about each other and gossip like crazy.
Pros
Good pay rate, Some friendly supervisors.
Cons
Not much work, Too many traffic controllers, SOOO much gossip...
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but need to more consistent with work
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Ingleburn NSW19 September 2017
Worked for them at different sites in Ingleburn. Induction was good but inconsistent with work and apathetic when you had a family emergency etc

Need to make their clients aware of casual workers and how casual employment affects them instead of site management harassing the casual over factors outside their control

Need better communication between Workforce and their clients so there is no misunderstandings.
Pros
Not many
Cons
Long hours on feet, inconsistent work, poor communication between Workforce and site management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Factory Hand (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 June 2017
I loved working with Dimeo.
Flexible working hours.
Nice staff.
Made a lot of new friends from different cultures and nationalities.
Good salary.
Great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy with crane driver
Crane Driver/Rigger (Former Employee) –  Tuggerah NSW1 May 2017
Getting ready first thing in the morning for safety assessment on the job before start work picking the heavy panel up and set up at the civic work in Tuggerah.
Pros
pay me kms to work & home.
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Factory Hand (Former Employee) –  Ingleburn NSW5 April 2017
pick packing was good learnt a lot on the way happy I did it was good for a break from hospitality was there for a year and the stepped back into hospitality
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employers were safety concience, good work life balance
Machine Operator/Pick packer (Current Employee) –  Smithfield NSW4 April 2017
Was a casual position
Management was good
Good work/life culture
hardest part is that its on-call casual only
liked the work but no permanent positions were available when I was there
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and freindly enviroment
Warehouse / Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Wetherill Park NSW14 March 2017
the staff is very kind, helpful and happy. workforce assisted me with the things i needed. they always called me when there was work available that fit my search criteria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs for the boys
Traffic controller (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW1 March 2017
Sometimes you get tempted in life by illusory things, and that is exactly what Workforce is I have been around the traps and have worked for good and bad - my advice DON'T work for these charlatans no matter how desperate you are for work - you have been warned!
Pros
Promises
Cons
Delivery
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Dubbo NSW26 February 2017
A typical day: be at work by 7 clock on put my equipment into the lunch room put protective equipment on and head into the plant, I learnt to pack pet food the most enjoyable part of the day was working and meeting new people.
Pros
free coffee, tea
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Picker Packer (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW2 January 2017
Great team and company to work for due to family responsibilities was not able to continue working at LG Company
Duties included:

Picking
Packing
General Warehouse duties
Cleaning
Sorting
Dispatching
Team Work
Working towards individual, team and company targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Workforce International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 52 reviews
513
416
315
21
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture